Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got this for my five year old's birthday.......about six months later.........he loves it so much that we have to put it away so he "forgets" about it (outa sight, outa mind). We're getting another one for our neighbor's bday too. Only thing I would say is that make sure it's not aimed at anyone's face, as the discs do come out a bit fast with force. 11/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not get this My son got this For his Birthday. The disk get jamed and it does not shoot half the time. When it does it gos maybe 10 feet. 08/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased two, neither one works!!!!! My son recieved this as a birthday present. My grandmother allowed him to pick whatever he wanted from Walmart for a present, he choose the shield. When we got home and installed batteries it did not work. We then had to drive 45 minutes one way, back to Walmart for a exchange as he was very upset. I did take a screw driver and batteries and tested the new one in the parking lot. It shot maybe 8-10 feet. Not the 20 feet it said, but he was happy. After about 15 minutes of playing with it at home it quit working. I took the shield back the following weekend. The gentleman at the counter said it was the 2nd returned shield that day and it was not even noon! Would not recommend to anyone!!! 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy I purchased this for my son as a reward and he has enjoyed it ever since. The disk are easy to load and it takes a beating pretty well! (My son is 4 and his little sister is 2) It has held up with both of them being rough with it. My son loves to act like Captain America with his shield and shoot the disc while going full force. My only complaint is that I have not been able to find replacement disc. He has shot a couple over the fence into the canal.... I like this toy so much that I am actually online to purchase another as a Birthday present for a 4 year old boy. When not in use, if the shield is closed it does continue to make an aggravating humming sound. Just open the shield a little while retrieving the disc. The children learn quick. Really a Go To toy for my son. 11/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk My son got this for his birthday. Was pretty cool at first, launched the disks across the house, but broke a day later due to to normal wear and tear (My son is 6 so he wasn't smashing it on the ground or launching the actual shield). The shield is now making a grinding noise and the disks barely launch. Don't waste your money. Get the basic shield. 11/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept getting jammed We bought one of these for a friend and it works fine, shoots far, no issues. Then we bought one for our son (5yrs). We took it back the next day after the little arm inside that slings the discs out kept getting stuck. I could open it and move it to unstick it, but that's not acceptable, especially for that to happen within minutes of opening the box. It was fun when it worked and seemed nice and sturdy. I hope they fix the issue. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson will be so excited. It is what he wanted. 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality as a shooter My son got this for his birthday and likes it even though it doesn't work as described.....we even returned it once thinking it was just one bad one. It jams easily and when it does shoot the best you get is 4-5 feet. I recommend just getting a cheap shield tha doesn't shoot. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy! My nephew loves it! He turned 5 and asked for this toy. The disks shoot really far and they tell me they are soft so that's good. Great toy for a kid into superhero's! 01/30/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew343
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp