Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great silverware set My parents bought this set for me as a house warming present and I still love it! People are always commenting on how simple but great the pieces look, and how comfortable they are to use. They are solid and heavy, but not too heavy. They feel very durable and of good quality. My husband is picky about the spoon he uses with cereal and these ones pass his test! They are easy to clean because there are no ridges or patterns, and after cleaning they are always like new. If our family/guest numbers expand we'll definitely buy another set. Just LOVE these. You won't be disappointed. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy I purchased these a few weeks ago and so far they have lived up to my expectations. I wanted stainless steel utensils that would not have spots on them after air drying in the dishwasher and these do fairly well. Sometimes they come out with spots but they are easily wiped off. They are a simple, classic design and I'm very happy with them. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple look and nice handling This is a great everyday utility set of flatware. I most like that the bottom of each utinsel is symetrical to the top. They are relatively heavy and handle nicely during a meal. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received this as a gift at my bridal shower and I extremely happy with it! They are nice solid peices and they look very high end! 09/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe it I purchased this set yesterday...yes, yesterday...and they are going back today. After dishwashing them to prepare them for using, I took them out of the dishwasher and had to wipe all the spots off..now, in fairnes my dishwasher isn't the best (it always leaves spots)...so the spots were easily wiped off with a towel...however, the knives now have rust or corroded spots...these spots were not there prior to washing. So I am very disappointed. I may swap them for the same set and see how another one does, but as of right now, I am giving them a one for durability....Beautiful set though and are very weighty for such a low price. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super flatware My silverware seems to grow legs and walk away. It never seems to come back though. With teenagers in the house I am constantly having to buy more silverware to replace those that walk away. I don't like spending a lot of money for replacements but like something that looks good, is durable and doesn't break the bank. This silverware definitely fits all those needs. It is simple but elegant looking, has a very good weight and feel to it and washes up very nicely. Can't ask any more than that of everyday silverware. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good weight and feel to the flatware. Easy to clean. Good purchase. 07/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I received this set 8 years ago for a wedding gift and LOVED it because it was so heavy and felt more expensive that it really was. Six months ago, I bought the Mooncrest 45 piece set to add to my collection and I am very disappointed in the quality/weight of the new silverware. It is significantly lighter and feels cheaply made. I wish Oneida hadn't compromised on quality. Will not purchase again. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUST RUST RUST I had this less than one month, followed all of the care instructions and they rusted anyway! Total waste, that I can't return because I threw the box away because it was gaurenteed not to rust. This was a gift so no reciept and the manufacturer just keeps passing the buck! 11/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but rusted! I was so looking forward to getting this flatware set, and took another set that I received as a bridal shower present back to purchase this one because it is so timeless and simple but beautiful. So, as soon as I returned home I put them in the dishwasher, and when it was done I pulled them out and was putting them in the drawer when I noticed that about 3 or 4 pieces had developed rust stains after one wash! So I returned it, but I liked this set so much that I considered purchasing the same set and giving it another shot. I didn't, though. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these!!! They are simple but beautiful. They are also heavy which is a quality that is hard to find in silverware now. I was so pleased with them that after I picked up a set in a different state, when I got home I ordered another set online. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid! Simple design yet stylish. Solid construction for maximum durability. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and heavy This set is superior quality and durable. Also very sleek design and heavier than most other sets. It's Oneida quality at a Walmart price. Beautiful!! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it Love it! I shopped around before I purchased this flatware set. I wanted something that could be used daily and for special occasions. I wanted it to be sturdy and feel good in the hand. It's a beautiful set and I'm very proud to show it on a buffet setting or family dinner. A plus was the serving set that was included with the set, what a deal! 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice silverware! Looks good, nice and heavy, smooth handle, nice appearance. Overall very pleased, would buy again. 08/23/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp