See All Reviews
Stargate (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
Stargate (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
$7.99
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $6.99 (47%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Movie has a few glitches which is irritating, BUT I got it for my wife and kids to see since they saw all of SG1 and Atlantis and never seen the movie that started it all. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stargate movie Problem with this DVD. You will not be able to watch. It loops due to poor quality control. It is a batch of defective DVD's. Do not waste your money. 01/23/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item was NOT listed as "previously viewed"! When I received the DVD it was obviously used. This normally isn't a problem because I do buy used DVD's and games and assume the risk that comes with them. However, this particular purchase was a gift for someone and I would not have bought it were it's description what it should have been. Very disappointing and I will think twice before purchasing anything else from Walmart that isn't for myself. 12/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites! I love this movie, and the whole Stargate franchise. I highly reccommend this to anyone that enjoys science fiction. 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is awesome It has a few extra minutes added in and is a good value. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stargate: Special Edition (widesreen) I have the entire Stargate SG1 series and just wanted the original pilot to add to my collection. I did like James Spader as Dr. Daniel Jackson but I found the entire series was good, including the pilot. A nice addition to my collection. 01/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality of the DVD disc. Skips, jumps Really disappointed. Not WMT fault. Poorly manufactured. Skipped, jumped back and forth in scenes. Not the player. Tried it on other players with same result. Don't know what to do about it. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price This movie I lost my original copy and had been looking for a good copy for a long time and found it and I am happy. It's the beginning movie of the longest playing Sci-Fy series on television. I miss the whole crew of the Stargate series. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by StarGate Awesome movie great entertainment!!!! 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grainy but affordable... The overall premiss of the movie is very interesting. I find the idea of ancient Egyptian culture being based around the aliens that enslaved the human race to be fascinating. It is a very creative take on the history of mankind. The actors and action are also entertaining. This movie is of course responsible for launching the long running hit Stargate SG-1. The price of the movie was reasonable. The special features and extras are worth it. However, for some reason they did not rework the picture quality. It is quite grainy on a HD TV. 05/01/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:39:47.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_1589397, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp