Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well, and does not need external power. I ran out of HDMI ports on my TV. I decided to get this switch to share a port between my PS3 and my OnLive Microconsole. It came with a short HDMI cable to put between the TV and this switch. I connected the OnLive microconsole on port 2 and the PS3 on port. It automatically switches to the PS3 when is on, when i power off the PS3 it automatically switch back to the microconsole. Just like I wanted. It does not need an external AC adapter, and it comes with the required short HDMI cable. The only issue I have with it is the blue LED it is sooo bright it illuminates the entire back of the TV. I didn't like that, so I just put it face down and problem solve. I got it from here because it was the cheapest place I found online, even cheaper than the site with the eggs. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $25 I ever spent! So I searched every where for a product that would be able to support my xbox and cable for my tv. My tv has only one hdmi port. This porduct was not only simple but it came with its own hdmi cable so that it can be inserted in the tv hdmi port. There is a primary and secondary port for this product. I put my xbox as the primary and cable secondary. So whenever I want to jump on the xbox all I have to do is turn it on. If I want to go back to cable I just turn off the xbox and instantly goes back to the secondary port, cable. Awesome product. So simple. So efficient. So affordable. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need a 2nd HDMI input for your home theater... ...well look no further. The StarTech 2-Port Auto High Speed HDMI Switch is exactly what your looking for, Easy to install and use. With plug and play and no download disks, this dual HDMI input single output makes it easy for novice users as well as audio/videophiles. You won't find a more inexpensive solution that provides optimum results for the money anywhere. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the $'s It does not switch automatically as advertised. However, works manually. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Device Worked Great, BUT... The StarTech does its job okay, but the auto-turn-on feature of my Blu Ray player kept telling the StarTech I wanted it to switch to it, when I did not. The problem was solved when I put a surge protector switch between the Blu Ray and the power supply to it. Now, whenever I want to used the Blue Ray, I just turn on the surge protector switch and the StarTech switch automatically activates it. This works fine for me because I always use the surge protector switches for entertainment appliances anyway so they cannot draw energy when not in use. Bottom line, the StarTech works excellent as advertised. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by switch works great my tv has one hdmi input and i needed one more .i got this switch and it works as advertised,no more changing cables 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST NICE...!!! Easy to use. You don't need an adaptor and it comes with an HDMI cable(1 foot) HDMI was kinda short but it works perfect. Smaller than your cell phone and very easy to store behind your HDTV. It is a good buy plus it's "CHEAP". 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 port HDMI switch shipped very fast, works like it says 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised Works great and needs no power. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for price. Worked exactly the way I expected! 09/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by works of 75% of the time At least once a week it wont pick up the source! It wont switch manually. I have to continually turn off and on the bluray player for it to pick it up. Very big pain! It works on my xbox everytime but not all the time for my bluray. I am buying another from amazon with better ratings. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as stated no problems so far using on a TV with only one HDMI port and I use my TV on the secondary port. This way when I power up my BlueRay it automatically switches. I have to wait for BlueRay to power up and connect ti the internet which takes but not to bad. When I turn off my Blueray it automatically goes back to TV. Only issues I have noticed is a couple of times I had to restart my Blueray to get it to switch correctly but only happened twice so far. Small device so space is not an issue 05/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 works great for the first week or so then it start acting like it wasnt getting a good signal with changing in color and static hopefully i just got a defective device 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great technology Works great, and easy to set up. 12/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Allright I got this because I only have 2 HDMI inputs for my HDMI reciever, XBOX 360, and PS3. I hooked my gaming systems up to it since I do not use the PS3 very much. It works well most off the time but frequenlty at start up of my XBOX the picture and audio are very distorted (the picture has lines all over the place and the audio is a bunch of static). It usually goes away after a minute or two but is very annoying. It was to be expected for being one of the cheapest I could find and other than that it works just like stated. 12/05/2011
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp