Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great camera good price. This Camera is a great Value. The picture quality is amazing. Very pleased with my choice! 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect camera for me. small point and shoot great for the last second pics. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Camera! Great camera, BUT the wire burned out in my camera after just two months. My husband bought me the camera for christmas and by the end of february the camera would no longer charge. I looked up the solution online as it is a common problem with this camera. 08/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great...at first! Had this camera for a few months and it worked well apart from a small battery life. Then it refused to turn on and didn't respond to the charger! Nothing I have done fixed this. Very disappointed. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and compact. Good Quality. S6100 is light, compact and good quality camera. Its perfect for beginners who have basic photography needs and use it for occasional photo clicking. Liked it. 06/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great pics, easy to use, easy to break The camera takes great pics and is very easy to use, I bought it for my electronically challenged SO. However, during a recent move the camera was damaged. I have had several SLRs and consider cameras on the fragile side so we packed the Cool Pix with the rest of the cameras. Unfortunately it did not survive the move, the lens mechanism malfunctioned and is now totally useless. 06/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Touch and go with this one It's not good for action shots or ones with low lighting if you are a photographer on the run. It also has a sticky lens cover that breaks often. If you give your camera time to work with it, it can produce some fabulous results. I would attach photos but I'm sending my nikon in again for the second time. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente! acabo de comprar la cámara, y a pesar de que es una compacta de las de menos rango de la gama 6000 puedo decir que es increíble, enserio, hace macros impresionantes, es de facil uso, el asistente de panorama, si bien necesita un poco de trabajo extra, me ha regalado panoramas que no se igualan en el de barrido sin cortes o malos ajustes, la pantalla touch es medio insensible, pero aun así lo es suficiente para darle un uso muy ágil, ademas de que hace ajustes en las fotos para no perder la calidad anexare las fotografías mas ejemplificativas 05/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and extremely durable! This camera provides amazing quality photos for the price. They are great resolution and generally do well while moving. I have used this camera primarily in outdoor settings and it has served me well consistently with its great battery life and durablility. I've literally dropped it on rocks and down trails and even with a few plastic pieces missing it still works like new. My one complaint is that it generally takes poor photos in low light (flash too bright and no flash way too dark/blurry). Overall, this is a great camera for a casual photographer that wants good photos without spending a fortune. 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my kind of camera! Bought my camera 3 months ago....Now it wont charge at all! The SD I have used in it(SUCCESSFULLY UNTIL NOW) since I bought it now will not work on my computer OR another camera! So my pics that are on it are just GONE! Very irritated that I spent the extra money thinking NIKON was great and now this! NEVER again will I buy a NIKON! 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good great camera for being to bring around the pool, picnic, party. just pretty much for close up pictures. I would recommend this if your going to use it for close detailed pictures. But for distant pictures I wouldn't suggest this because of the zoom. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nikon COOLPIX S6100 It's pretty cool, touchscreen, 16 mp, easy to use and download pics ! We have always purchased Nikon cameras and will continue to do so. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera I purchased this camera to have one smaller than the full sized one I have. It fits in my shirt pocket and takes great pictures. It is so easy to use that I have not even had to use the instructions. And I donot have to buy a camcorder. This thing takes better video than my old camcorder and is easier to use. I see that many people have had out of focus pictures? Most all digital cameras you need to be still when taking pictures. I purchased mine online and got a bunch or extras for a great price. Great job Nikon! 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!!! I just got it this is my first Nikon i turned the lights off and took a photo and it was so clear like it was noon outside.... I'm loving it!!!! 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS CAMERA! I got my Nikon for Christmas. I'd been begging for one for years. I got a Nikon 4 years ago [it was the cheapest one they had] and it took wonderful pictures, but the lens got messed up a week after I got it. I was so excited when I got this one, and have not been disappointed. It's taken some really amazing pictures so far, and the videos are of excellent quality. I would HIGHLY recommend this camera to ANYONE. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera I have had the camera for about a year now and it is great. The only thing that isn't so good is the nighttime pictures. When you try to take nighttime pictures there is a lot of noise. I also tried to take the camera skiing and it froze and fogged up but the pictures still looked pretty good. I recently dropped the camera and the lens broke and it would not work so i hit it and it started working again. Now the camera focuses pretty slow. I will add more pictures in another comment... 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recurring Power Issues Crash Camera I purchased this camera while on vacation and it worked fine. The touch screen is nice but it does not respond at all like an iPad. You have to try several times to get it to do what you want. The next time I went to use this camera was for a special family event but the battery was low so I charged it. Immediately the camera stopped responding and would not turn on. The failure of this Nikon camera caused me to loose capturing those memories. The Nikon warranty information provided with the camera did not include any phone numbers to call. Because I purchased the camera on vacation, I did not have a proper receipt and had to contact the cruise line to get a special copy that met the criteria. This just added weeks to the time I was without a camera. I then spent my own money on packaging and mailing this defective Nikon camera back. Happily I received the camera back quickly and once again it worked... at first, but then when I went to use it on Christmas (the most important day for pictures) - again it FAILED!! Where could I go on Christmas day to get a camera because this Nikon camera failed??!! For Christmas my wife got a new puppy and we are now forced to take pictures with our phones. These are events that will never ever be repeated and we cannot capture them properly because of the failure of this Nikon camera. And so far, the repair people are unresponsive, cold and unwilling to send a replacement. On my recommendation, my daughter purchased the exact same camera while on vacation so when she came over for Christmas, I was able to try her battery in my camera; my camera did not respond. So I then tried my battery in her camera; her camera did not respond. So obviously both the camera and the battery are both defective!! Nikon has had the chance to fix the problem and they failed. First they sell a defective Nikon product then they fail to fix it. I am out of pocket and have lost opportunities because of Nikon's failure. Their response?? ...cold indifference. When I send this camera back AGAIN, I want them to keep it - I do NOT want this camera back. Give me a better camera that works and send me back in time to capture those memories. 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great camra : slight issue I got this for my birthday back in summer and i am happy with it but it has a few issues. I love the size the pics are pretty good quality and the touch screen and features are great, battery - not so great. It does not hold it charge very long. Also when i am trying to take a pic, but mostly when i am shooting a video, the zoom gets messed up. When i am taking a video if i zoom in/ out it gets really blurry and stays that way :( also when i take more then 3 videos in a short period of time and i try to shoot another one, the screen goes green and the whole thing freezes and you have to take out the battery to get it back to normal. It also stinks that it wont worked when charging. Also the battery bar will say full then the next minute it will shut off from battery exhaustion. Other then the battery and the zoom, its a pretty good camera for the price. 01/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second Costco Version died Bought this for my daughter's birthday. Her first REAL camera. Took a few great pics. Battery died and would not charge or turn on again. Replaced THAT one and a couple of months later we have THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM with the replacement camera. Strongly recommend you look elsewhere. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pont and Shoot I have had it about 7 months and i love it. it has great quality pictures and zoom. 12/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressive I'm tired of everything being touch screen. My phone, my camera, and my computer. None of them work properly and this is even worse than trying to type a text message on an IPhone. Tiny little menu tabs and icons that you need to press 15 times before it actually works. Annoying. For a 16mp camera I'm not sure the picture quality is what I expected afterall, it means nothing if it doesn't work in poor lighting or have a decent flash. It also does what my last Coolpix camera does, if you want to snap a moment quick you're out of luck. Not only do you need to count to 3 for it to focus and take the picure, I feel like it needs a 10 count. This is my last attempt at Coolpix cameras. Ashton can keep these. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BARELY USED IT JUNK, techincally I've owned this camera for 3 months, but only used it 3 times. The pictures, no matter what settings I use, all come up bad. The video quality is sub-par. The battery doesnt hold a charge. I wish I didn't buy this. 12/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved this camera until it failed. I received this camera for my birthday in the summer and took it to Europe. It took beautiful photos and was easy to use. I took it to shoot a sunset in December and there is a black spot, about in the center, of all my photos. It's off to Nikon for a fix. We'll see what transpires....hopefully they will honor the guarantee, but how long before it fails again? 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is cool its fit for simple use for house wife's just click.... good picture quality...... 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm and makes you feel like a pro This camera is one of the best in a long line of cameras that I have purchased and used,It is simple to use takes great pictures,and is very easy to review the pictures that you have already taken. I own over 10 cameras and this one is the best to travel with take pictures of any kind with. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pictures for size Takes great pictures and movies despite it's size. While it's not the smallest on the market, it's perfect pocket/purse size. I must however write that I had this camera for only 5 months and it's already been sent to Nikon for major parts repair. Customer service was excellent and I hope to enjoy my camera again soon. 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This camera is more than worth for its price This is the first camera that i purchased. I was impressed my it's shot. Pros: It has lot of scene modes On screen editing is good Drawing on photos taken and it stores as separate copy without touching the original pics is awesome cons: Does not have inbuilt panoramic shot Digital zoom is not good Pics are blurred with shots in zoom 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was as advertsed until I received it in the mail and unwrapped it.Then I had to go buy a memory card before I could try it out Long story shortI still haven't bought a card so how canI send you a review?I think Nikon Is probably .a good product but to cheap to furnish a memory card ann case.. 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great... Pros: Great picture quality. Excellent lens. Plenty of manual image controls. Very useful image stabilizer for shooting in low light. Cons: Battery life is weak when shooting in 16mp HQ mode. No shooting allowed while the camera is plugged into the charger. Lacking in video format options. Overall, I am reasonably happy with this camera. It takes fantastic pictures, which matters most of all. However, there are a few significant shortcomings that you should be aware of. First of all, using 16mp mode drains the battery very fast. 8mp mode will double your battery life. On top of that, you cannot operate the camera when it is plugged into the charger. This makes it pretty useless for any light-duty, long-duration studio work. Finally, the HD video format is fixed at 720p - 30 fps. This is not a standard format for authoring HD Blu-Ray Disk movies. You will have to convert your files to either 24 fps or 60 fps to place in a 720p BD. They should have either given us more frame rate options, or set it at a standard frame rate. It works fine if you want to import to 480p projects, but if your goal is to author Blu-Ray movies in HD, I would recommend you choose a different camera. 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied I own a Nikon D60 which is awesome and I still use that. I owned S6100 and my first impression with this is NOT satisfied. I tested indoor and outdoor and the pictures I tested indoor using Tripod is not awesome. I checked with Automatic and also the setting with brightness but both has given different quality. I also observed noise. 11/28/2011
1-30 of 105 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.