Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so easy to put together. There were only a couple peices that needed screws that were provided and an allen wrench that was also included. The bottom glider part came preassembled already. Love the way it looks and is so comfy to sit in. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed I didn't want some antique-looking rocker, and I definitely didn't want to pay hundreds for such a simple piece of furniture. This glider was exactly what we were looking for. I wanted a comfortable place for my wife to sit while breastfeeding. This glider is comfortable, contemporary, and affordable, and the rocking is very smooth. Super-easy assembly. Don't spend more on something else. This is a great product! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair I had one of these chairs when my daughter was born and it was the best piece of furniture I owned for having my baby, so it was natural that I would want my daughter to have one when her baby was born. I had this shipped directly to their house. She said it is wonderful and comfortable. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice - good value This rocker was true to the Wal-Mart name "great value" and it's a name brand at that. The exact same model Storkraft glider sold everywhere else I looked for $160-$185 with the ottoman. I loved that Wal-Mart had the option to purchase the glider alone as this was the only piece I wanted and it made my purchase almost half the price. The chair is comfortable, beautiful and was very easy to put together (I didn't even need a screwdriver!) very happy with the purchase and I would definitely recommend this glider to others :) 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is honestly my favorite thing for the nursery. I was able to put it together simply without my husband's help (or tools!), it matches the crib perfectly and it is extremely comfortable. I've actually spent quite a few nights sleeping in it in these last few weeks of my pregnancy. I saw the prices elsewhere and was horrified at how high they were. I saw the price here and honestly thought there would be something wrong with it in the first week but it's amazing. I actually like it better than the pricier ones my friends got. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Ottoman Included Make sure you note that there's no glider ottoman included. That was one of the things that we liked about this.. it didn't make sense to have the extra piece of furniture when we knew would most likely wouldn't use it. That and it didn't make sense to spend an extra $50-$60+ just for the ottoman, when the key component is the chair itself. It was very easy to put together, I had it out of the box and assembled within 15minutes. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had picked this product up because of, Well let's be honest I was looking to NOT spend a ton of money. I did just that and was impressed. This Hoop Glider is among some of the best ones out there for sale, and it is cost efficient. I was impressed with how easy it was to put together everything was labeled it was very easy to say the least. After I put it together I took it for a test drive.... So Smooth,Glides very freely and it has cool pockets on the side this feature is awesome. It ill allow you too put things such as your remotes, gaming controller and comes in handy when you need to rock the little one to sleep and have a place to put his/her bottles, Pacifiers ect... This product is a must buy and is very comfortable. 5 out of 5 stars 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Setup, Great Price, Good Chair We purchased this item after seeing the good reviews listed on the site here. As others have stated, the chair is very easy to assemble and the base comes pre-assembled. The chair seems pretty sturdy, and can hold our weight and survive my younger daughter rocking it pretty hardly. Overall, the price we paid and the quality of chair are very good. We are happy with this purchase as a replacement for our previous glider which had broken. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chair was easy to put together and looks great. My only 'complaint' is that the arm covers snap on and the snaps have come undone a few times since setting it up. But overall I love this rocker! 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for the Price Pros: I love this glider. The price was right and it is my favorite place for spending time holding my newborn. It glides very smoothly and is the perfect size for me because I am short. I did have to buy a stool to go with it. The storage pockets on each side are a nice feature. Fabric is nice and spot wipes well. Was very easy to assemble and is lightweight so easy to move around. Cons: My husband is over 6 feet tall and he feels cramped in this glider so might not be the best option for tall people. The seat padding is thin and becomes somewhat uncomfortable if sitting for long periods of time. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice and sturdy Very good for the price we paid! Wanted a good sturdy glider that would last through having a set of twins in the next few weeks, and just got it set up. I love it, the back cushion is very nice as are the arm rest's, just wish the bottom cushion had more padding to it but overall very nice. I love cherry and am very picky about it, but it looks great and matches the crib's we got beautifully, no scratches or dents at all. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for the price! We bought this for the baby's room. I had one with my son six years before I got pregnant again and didn't really care too much for the ottoman so I was glad to find this chair for a cheaper price without having to get the ottoman with it. She isn't here yet, but I've already been sitting in the chair and rocking her and it's working great thus far! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This glider matches good with Graco Stanton crib in cherry. It is light and easy to move around and comfortable. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good rocker I purhchased this chair for my daughter's nursery. When we were putting the chair together we found there were a couple of pieces that did not fit properly. For example, the cushion snaps did not snap properly to the bottom of the chair, I had to improvise by pinning the cushion together. It would have been too much to take it back, so I kept it as is. Overall, the chair is very comfortable and for the price not a bad purchase. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality for a goog price. Perfect for small places. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really comcortable chair easy glide and quiet operation. Great foe rocking my grandson to sleep 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Chair!! This rocking chair is easy to put together and is very comfortable. I put this chair togther by myself at 9 months. The parts came almost put together all i had to do was attach the back to the bottom and put the arms on. this chair is great for easing back pains while pregnant. A must have for every mom!! 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well packaged. Easy assembly although one of the screw holes was clogged with wood shavings which caused me a bit of aggravation. Once I realized the problem it was just a matter of clearing the hole. I found the Left and Right labels on the arm rests were confusing as they are labelled as though you were standing in from of the chair looking at it rather than sitting in it. Minor glitches really. The chairs (I bought two of them) are very comfortable and the gliding motion is smooth. Excellent product for an excellent price. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent glider chair The glider chair was easily assembled in about twenty minutes and is an excellent product. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The chair is very comfortable:) This chair is very comfortable and I don't think the seat pad is too thin at all. For the price, this chair is of great value, especially considering that I got a super expensive glider chair and ottoman with my first child six years ago that I only used for the first few months (and I hardly ever used the ottoman)- then it was more like a clothes hamper! So, this time around, I wanted something more reasonably priced but yet stylish and comfortable- this is that chair:) 08/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the price I like this chair easy to put together, comfortable. but it seems its made for a person with shorter legs, I kinda have to slouch in the seat for my head to rest against the back.. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable i got this chair for my daughter who just had a baby girl in june...did the site to store but seemed like it took forever to get here but then i am impatient :)...is a very good chair for the price only problem i had when putting it together one of the snaps for the arm rests was bent so the piece would not snap. I sure didnt want to send it back just for that so we make due. do wish they had these in the store though would have made it a bit easier. 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granddaughter's choice. My granddaughter chose this chair and nursing stool. I haven't seen it yet since I had it sent to my daughter's home but she said it was very nice. The only comment she really had was that the cushions were very light and she was going to get someone to make a slipcover for them. This will be my first great granddaughter and she is due in March. 02/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough I wish to say that the glider is perfect - it looks so cute on the picture, but there are some small issues. There are 4 screws that should hold the arms, 3 of them are fine, one can not be screw to the seat because the 2 holes where screw should go through do not match. So one arm is little loose. Also, the stickers that indicated left/right for arms were placed on the wrong side - but we set it up the way it made more sense. Thank God there are no missing parts. Overall, I can still use the Glider so I put Good as overall rating. 12/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase. But I would recommend extra padding for the seat cushion. 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfy! 10/28/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp