Rated 4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got what I paid for I was looking for a cheap glider for the nursery and feel that is exactly what we got. It serves the purpose and looks ok, but I feel like it is very cheaply constructed. The white paint barely covers in some spots - looks like it could use another coat. It also feels a little small, but it will work. Our baby isn't here yet so I can't comment on it being comfortable/practical for rocking a baby. On the plus side, was very easy to put together. (Despite the typos in the instructions.) 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rocker does the job. Not the most comfortable, but it looks great and gives a nice place to cuddle up with my baby. The only thing I didn't like, it had a very strong paint odor when I first received it, it's gone now, but it took about a week for it to go away. Other than that, it looks good and for the price you can't go wrong. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice glider Ordered online, site to store. Came in on time, very easy to assemble. I put it together within 45 min. & I'm currently 36 weeks pregnant. Very comfy & smooth gliding. Only negative was that the cushions stunk for the first few days. I sprayed with febreeze & it didn't touch the smell. I ended up wiping the cushions with a fabric softener sheet & that did the trick, no more stink! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this as a gift. It was Very easy to assemble. I put it togeather with the help of my 3yr old, at 8months , it only took us about 20mins tops. It's very sturdy, easy to clean. Rocks very smoothly & no noise at all. The only issue I have with this product is I wish the back & butt cushions were thicker:( 03/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible all around... I was very excited to order this glider because I didn't want an ottoman and 99% of gliders come with ottomans these days unless they are a very pricey brand. It was the perfect color and price. I didn't expect to be floored by the quality, but I was severely disappointed instead. First of all, it was completely broken during delivery to the store or somewhere along the way. The thickest piece of wood (the seat) was destroyed, splintered, and totally unusable. The box wasn't damaged so I have to wonder how they managed to damage it so bad. Aside from that, because accidents do happen, the paint job was terribly thin and transparent. I may have used the chair had it not been damaged, but I would have always been disappointed with the quality and the look. I tried to review this product the evening I opened the box, but it wasn't even on Wal-Mart's site anymore. I ended up with a wonderful glider in the same colors made by Shermag that I found on Craigslist. The good thing I can say is that Wal-Mart does make it easy to return items and I will always shop with confidence that there won't be any issues. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Chair I purchased this Hoop Glider for a birthday present and they loved it. It is very comfortable and it was easy to assemble. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCORE!! Purchasing this item was deff a win! Its cheaper than an old school rocking chair, but with the comfort and easy on the pockets!! Will make great use to breast feed and once older reading bedtime stories. Very easy to put together...arm rest cushion wouldn't snap all the way, but still looks fine. 04/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The quality of the chair is good. The seat is appropriately padded. Assembly was easy. It gildes smoothly. I do wish I had gotten a foot rest. My only words of caution are these: the chair is a bit small. I'm 5'7" and 145 pounds and I will get by using the chair but I wish the seat was deeper. My 6'2" husband will probably never use the chair. It is not made for tall or large people. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it, love it, love it! So comfy! 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Fast Service The product was exactly as described, sold for a great price and arrived two days earlier than promised. I would highly recommend shopping on Wal-Mart online. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets here!!! This chair arrived earlier than expected, pickup at our local store was allowed even before the time posted for pickup, it was a breeze to put together and it's every bit as comfy as it looks in the ad! Perfect for my bedroom and now it's my favorite reading 'nest'! I absolutely love it. I'd recommend this chair to anyone looking for value, comfort and ease of assembly. Thanks. 10/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets the job done Looking not to spent too much on a rocker but the chair makes too much noise including the cushion. The chair is just wide enough to fit one person, i could hardly fit my boppy pillow around my waist while sitting on it.....Got what i paid for. Easy to put together,great neutral color to match the nursery.Well for the price you get what you paid for. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality glider Have limited space and this glider fit perfectly. Very easy to assemble and I love the color. Very happy with this purchase 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Product for the value It's a decent glider for the value. The seat cushion needs improvement but if you are looking for a cheap glider, then this will do the job. We did not get the mocha cushion in the package. 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I got this rocker to match the room and it does the job. I put it together in about 15 minutes with the help of my 5 year old and I'm 38 weeks pregnant. The cushions are soft and I feel like it will be fine for nursing and cuddling. 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS TO BE MORE STURDY, POOR QUALITY WOOD Perfect color, exactly as seen online. Easy to assemble, however lifting it is NOT a good idea at all, it fell apart at the bottom (the three screws holding the base of the seat to the foot on the glider on one side separated from the wood). I can't think of a way to fix it at the moment. It goes right back in but if I try to lift it again the other side may separate and then I may be left with holding the top portion of the chair only. Overall POOR QUALITY WOOD 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dararmy After getting the glider home and opening the box,there were 3 large cracks inthe base.I did not even take it out of the box to see if there was any other damage or not to it.VERY disappointed...it was a gift for my daughter for her new baby.I have ordered two things online and both things have been broken.....wont use again. 08/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is ok. It would be great if it had more cushion. I had to buy extra pad. 04/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall what I expected It is a very reasonable price, and we got exactly what we paid for. It's nice quality, and it fits perfect in our nursery! 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price! We are pretty satisfied with this purchase! we bought this as a Christmas gift to be used in our soon-to-be-born grandson's nursery! we are very satisfied with the neutral color as very dark or very light would be hard to keep clean it was easy to assemble the only real complaint we have is that one of the snaps on the arm rest is missing not a big deal but a brand new item should have all of the parts! No one has spent a lot of time sitting in it yet but it does seem comfortable 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as an expensive glider! Item came very quickly to the site to store pickup. Got the item, was very easy to build, and for the price it is an excellent product!! I had bought a more expensive glider with my second child and this one is comparable in quality but price it is $80 cheaper! I say take the chance on this product and if you are not satisfied walmart will refund your money (I almost didnt buy this glider because of the other reviews) but now I am sooo glad I didnt spend the extra money especially if you dont want or have room for the ottoman which most other gliders come with. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute, Affordable and Comfy Glider I bought this glider as a present to a friend who is having a baby next month. From the moment I ordered it online until I brought it to her house everythig has worked out great. It arrived to the store earlier than expected. It was very easy to assemble, and it even fitted in my car once I put it all together. I gave it to my friend this morning and she loved it. It matches with the rest of the furniture in the baby's room. It looks great, it is comfy and doesn't take a lot of space. Great choice for a great price :) 11/20/2011
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew74
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp