Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes fabulous pictures! I absolutely love this camera. It is pretty small so I am able to take it with me wherever I go. The pictures that it takes are outstanding! My friends are always asking to see my camera after they see the pictures. The software that comes with the camera is extremely user-friendly. It makes transferring pictures to your computer a breeze - something that I have always hated the hassle of! If you are interested in editing your photos, I'd suggest picnik.com. It is the easiest and it is free. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love it! I purchased this camera about 5 months ago and I have not regretted it for one second since! It takes great pictures and even is able to capture my kids in full movement! The video is great too! I paid more than twice as much so it is a steal here at Walmart. I did purchase an extra battery so that I wouldn't ever be without charge and I am glad I did. The battery does last a long time though, so it isn't really a need. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have never had a sony camera before always used a nikon but recently my nikon has broken on me so i decided to get this camera. It takes beautiful pics and is so easy and convenient to use. Its takes amature pics and makes them look like professional shots. not to forget to mention its a great bang for you buck with excellent 16.1 megapixel this would make a nice christmas present this year. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera Looks good and operates good. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift Love ordering stuff from Walmart.com...I normally get a much better price than in store...and I don't have to fight the crowd and lines to get it! This is the 3rd major gift (3 Tom Toms, a bike and a camera) I've purchased from Walmart.com and I've never had a problem. This year it got even better, in the past I had it shipped to the nearest store...this year I had another sweet option, the Fed X store which is walking distance to my home...I was in and out. Everything I've ordered has always been on time, and arrived in great condition. Love it! 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great camera and good result I like this camera because its result is very good. I bought this camera for me my mom and my sister. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pictures resemble Sand Art I guess I had high expectations for a Sony camera. I usually purchase Sony Products, so was expecting the picture quality of this camera to at least be as good as my 3 year old Sony camera. In fact - they are much worse. I will be returning this camera and sticking to my older camera for now. I tried taking pictures in many different lighting conditions, hoping it was just low light causing the problem. The picture quality did improve with more light - but not to the point where straight lines are crisp. In a pretty well lit up room, there was so much Grain in the photos that I could not see the folds in my sweater because I appear to be wearing a near SOLID color shirt - almost like a cartoon would be colored but with a bit more shading. (and the flash was on) The pictures of my Christmas tree look just like you would be squinting slightly with halos/starry appearance. I took 2 panoramic shots, 1 turned out so bad that it honestly looks like sand art. The other was ok - in comparison. ;) I took 2 movies. They actually look good even in lower light conditions. I cannot complain about the Video quality. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W570 SILVER Have had it for about a month now and I would say I would recommend it because of how good it takes pictures... 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pics I LOVE THIS CAMERA..bought a blue for my husband, it was so good got a pink for me. Great value for the money!! Easy to use and small and compact. Great buy!! 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great camera for family Came before arrive by date. Was safe and sound. Easy to use. The camcorder is good, you can hear what you recorded that is a great plus. For some reason the smile detection doesn't go off when we put it on. It should take a picture if someone smiles put it didn't do it. I am sure it will all come with time. The rechargeable battery is a huge plus cause I hate buying batteries. With out a card it holds 4 pictures. Had the camera for about a week without a card cause it took longer for the card to come. The transfer cords work good. It has auto focus and it works for two faces without changing settings but you can change to focus on children over adults or adults over children. A lot of good things about this camera. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent performance 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful focus on Macro! I've always loved Sony cameras. I used to own a W55, and just recently bought the W570 when my older camera died. I love that the flash does not wash pictures out. I love the quality of the MACRO. Which is one of the features I most love to use. It's exceptional at focusing quickly, and takes pictures much faster than my older W55. Wonderful point and shoot! 07/16/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp