See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Blender!! Gets work Done!!! I like the way it looks and the color, gets the job done, its not really loud like other blenders which is good. Can crush ice and it still has very good blade 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiter than most I wanted a relatively quiet, well built blender. I've had my share of junk or noisy ones. I did some research and this one rated well even though inexpensive. It does a great job blending, looks nice and is quiet for a blender. The lid seems flimsy but the rest seems solid. On a side note, it has the Black and Decker name, and I like B&D products. However, it is not actually made by B&D. Hopefully the quality control is there. 06/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks great, performs terrible I bought this when my prevous blender died. I loved the look of it but after using for 3 days it died. I make smoothies every morning (at least I try to) and thought Black & Decker would be good as I heard their tools were but this certainly doesn't meet my expections of the brand. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for a blender that performs... 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful blender,very powerfull.My husband used it as soon as it arrive and he loves it. 07/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment Bought this several months ago and had used it a couple of times for shakes for my children. Got hooked on making smoothies for my family and myself about three weeks ago. Have been using it every day since then. The motor is now smoking and we can tell it is about to go out. I am now having to shop for a new one as the smell the motor is making lingers in the house for hours. YUCK! Black and Decker has usually been a brand associated with quality, but this in not case with this item. I absolutely loved the color though which is another reason I am disappointed. 03/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Red MESS! I purchased this 45 days ago and only used it 3 times and it is smoking and not blending. I am soooooo disappointed and will be returning this! 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pretty, bad quality! On the first use I notice a burning smell. I thought that maybe it was because it was new. I had plenty of liquid in it to make the smoothie. I went to make another smoothie and the blender died. It is very pretty but it died the second time I used it. I am returning it to get a different brand blender. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than a new carafe Broke the glass carafe and found it was cheaper to purchase a new one. Works great as did the old one. Excellent value. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incorrect Details This blender is 350 watts, NOT 550, as described. Walmart made a mistake. 07/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ended up returning this blender because it did not mix everything. I initially bought it for smoothies. It would mix the bottom of the ingridents but never the whole contents. Would not recomend. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty, but runs terribly. I have used this blender 3 times and had to litterally hold it up as it was running to not disturb my neighbors. The motor is ridiculously LOUD. Going to return today. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything from frozen bananas to orange juice to strawberries, any type of fruit if you do ice, do a little at a time don`t fill up the pitcher, easier on the blender. very good for the price. 06/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and Burning Smell There was a burning smell when I would turn on the blender. It smelled like burnt rubber, which is most likely from the rotor. Also, this blender was very loud compared to others I have heard. It did an ok job making milkshakes. The only issue is it would sometimes only mix the bottom and was unable to create a vortex. I have seen this issue on other blenders as well. I did not have it for very long to comment on durability. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! Definitely a Keeper :) I purchased with product as a gift for my mother and she was very pleased with the amount of POWER that it gave her. We mixed together ice, milk, peanut butter, bananas, and some vanilla extract for a smoothie. The blender handled the job in about 20 sec and the sound was supreme, very quiet. Even if you pack a whole bunch into the blender, believe me it can handle it!!! Durable. Consistent. Reliable. That's all I can say! 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase! This is a great blender. I think it is loud, but I guess all blenders are loud. I have been using mine...oh...about a year I guess. I have made fruit smoothies, crushed ice in it, and made protein smoothies. It has always worked well. :) 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money This blender serves the purpose for which we purchased it and is good value for the price. It does everything we need it to do! 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Blender Works great, love the color. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product The lid is a little hard to put on, its almost too big for the opening, but other than than its a good product :) 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does exactly what I need it to do. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Affordable Blender!! I received this blender as a gift, but I would definitely get another for myself if need be. It blends so quickly and thoroughly, and it's quieter than our old one. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent blender for the price. Heavy duty, durable...lots of features. 01/26/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp