Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This exactly what I wanted to install in the dash of my Ford pickup. It fit perfect, no dash kit needed, and works great. I have used the Ipod hookup and that is cool also. It has plenty of am and fm station presets. CD works good also. It was everything that I wanted at a good $20 to $40 below compairable stereos. I saved enough to buy a new set of 5x7 speakers, Walmat had them instock in the store. 10/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by WARNING: No SD port First, there is NO SD port as listed in the description of the radio. For the price it is a good replacement radio that plays MP3s both from CDs and A USB stick. I have not tried the Aux input, but I see no reason why it shouldn't work. Both channels play through the front and rear outputs fine and I have no distortion and plenty of volume (using the factory speakers in the vehicle). 2nd Major problem - The manual is about useless - the instructions for setting up the different functions are very limited and what there is is poorly written. Finally, It does sound much better then the OEM radio that it replaced and it plays my MP3s. But again, this should be seen as a OEM replacement and NOT as a high end stereo. Which is what I wanted. 06/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Radio This wiring on this radio is completely the opposite of most radios. The front left speaker does not work. The volume does not go high enough. I would never buy another radio from this company. I got matching radio and speakers. The speakers came from another place. It will not read 3/4 of the MP3's on my CD's. Yes they play in my other radio's. 06/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good looking radio looks and sounds great. had a problem installing (1st time DIY). Radio antanae from car (96 Saturn) was smaller than the connector. but great price for a great radio. love the ipod/mp3 hook up and charger (though haven't used the usb charger yet) 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stereo great sound easy hookup 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice product The boss audio 637ua has everything i wanted in a car stereo.It performs well and installiation was a snap.Easily connects to your ipod and amp if you desire.It has more features than some of the more expensive units but, costs much less.You can't beat this deal! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stereo Very nice stereo for the price. Very affordable and works well. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldn't hold a radio station The sound was good for cd and mp3, but the radio kept scanning. Good value if it worked 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought this for my husband he loves it. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal We've been using this product for a few weeks now without any issues. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good unit at a good price The stereo was a good price with a USB and Aux input. It works well and sounds good. The only negative is my ipod will not work through the USB have to run it through the Aux input, so it will not charge while driving. 07/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This unit did turn on but did not play any cd's or This Stereo reciver did turn on but did not play any thing I have to return it to the store 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by a true piece of junk totol distortion with any real volume----junk 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good unit ! Finally got a roundtuit and installed this audio unit yesterdy. While the install page was pretty vague, it was a simple install. The wires were color-coded with the universal colors so I cut the existing JVC pigtail of the unit I was replacing and matched to that. I put the metal mounting sleeve on the JVC facia, screwwed it back in place on the dash, pulled the wires thru, and plugged in the radio which worked " right out of the box" . I didn't have to read the directions for tuning much because the tuning functions are highly intuitive. When I did read the instructions I was delighted to find that I could use military time on the clock function 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by put this in my work truck so i could hook up my satilite radio with it. luv the usb port, no longer have to worry about lost signal. 10/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 The unit was DOA (DEAD on ARRIVAL) Failed to power up out of the box, I returned it today and purchased a different brand 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new purchase I am very satisfied with the new audio for my husband car, because it has a good soud and I can use my USB to play my favorite music!!! 09/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst car stereo I've purchased, I have many problems with this article, I would not recommend to anyone, I'm about to sell it at $ 5. 08/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing too special but does the job After ordering a different stereo from WalMart that was defective I decided on this one to replace it. A little annoyed that I had to take out the previous one and start over, but oh well. This Boss system is much easier to read digitally but the buttons only work well on small fingers (they are really close together). So far I've had it in for 3 days and am totally content. Not too flashy but does the job for my car (Toyota Celica) 07/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by if inside car hits 110 f then it will loose a date which means you have to reset the clock and channels also its to bright at nite 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only had about a week but it plays well and easy to install and sounds good 07/06/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp