Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony i have had this Sony TV for couple Years. i bought it to match my PlayStation Surround sound, Stereo, and my Alarm clock. All SONY ! i could have saved $50+ by buying an off brand HDTV but i know and trust Sony very well. as for this TV the Picture is truly Amazing the sound is Awesome (after some Adjustments in the menu) TV tuner is a bit slow that's the only thing i find the matter with it, but its really no big deal. Buy This HDTV from Sony and i know you will not be Sorry. i sure wasn't 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Style were do I begin this sony lcd has it all great picture quality awesome sound and quite a bang for your buck!!!and for under 400.00 dollars for a SONY!!! and with the bravia sync system it goes perfectly with my home theater system which is also a sony so all in all you can't go wrong with this one folks!! it's got all the quaility you expect from sony at a budget price!!! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice This tv was a gift to us from our family. We are very impressed with the picture quality and the features. We would recommend this tv. Sony is a good name and makes a good product. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony Bravia 32" Excellent value for the picture quality vs. the price. Sony is still the leader in audio/video equipment. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent HDTV from Sony Bravia This TV was awesome!! For a price $378 for a HDTV from Sony, it really worth the money we spent. I love it!! My Wife does like it a lot!!!!!! 05/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware! I purchased this TV with the understanding that SONY was one of the best names on the TV market. I assumed, you pay a little more, you get a little more. Well, not with this TV. I have owned it for exactly one year and 2 months. Last month, the HDMI ports on the back went out. I called SONY and they sent me a software update which fixed the problem for all of two weeks. When the problem reoccurred I contacted SONY again and they essentially told me, too bad you are outside the 1 year warranty. I attempted to argue I was only 1 month out of the warranty to no avail. I then took the TV to a repair shop and they told me the problem was the main digital board and that it would cost about $260 for repairs. Needless to say I am very frustrated and unhappy. My suggestion to anyone who is considering this TV is to just save yourself the extra money and go with a cheaper brand. My sisters Vizio has outlasted my SONY and I just recently got rid of a 12 year old Samsung. I would recommend either of those brands over SONY any day of the week now. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first new flat screen! I finally had to bid a fond farewell to my old 27" Zenith CRT TV-the picture tube was going! I did a LOT of research on flat screen LCD tv's and found it all quite contradictory, at least, and very confusing, at best. So, I finally went with the name-Sony-and I have NO regrets! The set up was very easy, the remote is user friendly and the picture is just great! One big concern I had was side angle viewing. I refuse to place all of my furniture directly in front of a TV to see it clearly. But the Sony Bravia is quite good in this respect. My only small issue is that when you are watching a show in standard definition and then pick up the same show in HD (didn't know I could do that on this set!), the sound level and quality drop considerably. There might be some way to compensate or adjust for that, but I haven't discovered it. However, overall, I am quite pleased. And kudos to the Walmart associates who helped me with my purchase! They made it easy. And the return policy put any concerns to rest. 08/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed a t.v. for a my bedroom and originally purchased a Toshiba from Walmart. I got it home and decided I needed a bigger set and for the price difference thought this Sony would fit the bill. I am so glad I exchanged them. This set has a beautiful picture, just excellent. I have a Sony DVD player, a Roku for Netflix and just regular cable t.v. and everything looks fantastic. I went through and deleted all the analog channels, leaving only the digital stations to save time when scanning channels. I have hooked up the DVD player and Roku through HDMI cables. Again the picture is excellent. My only tiny complaint is the sound. I hadn't done a lot of research on flat panel t.v.s and wasn't aware that sound quality is not great on them. Regular t.v. and "quiet" shows sound fine but when watching anything with action or any DVD the sound is low and hard to hear. I have to turn DVD's up all the way to understand the dialogue. There are several different audio programs and I have fiddled with them all and have fairly decent sound at this time. I am looking at sound bars now, though, mostly for movie viewing. 06/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the Money Love the TV however, the first one had a really bad buzz in the speakers. Called Sony and they sent me a replacement with in 5 days and paid to have the old TV returned. The new TV has great sound quality and picture. Overall very happy with this TV. 10/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I should have just saved my money! We have owned this TV for almost a year now, and I have to say that the sound is the worst in any TV available. I eventually gave in and purchased a sound bar to enchance our lack of audio. TV - 358, Sound Bar - 150 = 508. Less than one month later we purchased a Vizio to go in our living room, and that TV beat the Sony hands down in the sound are. I could have purchase a larger TV, or just save myself some cash by purchasing two of the Vizio's. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far, So Good ! This will be the first review of this product as I experience it from purchase thru the first few months of use. Our previous HDTV was a 32" Polaroid, which had the 'Blue Screen of Death" in the ANT\Cable mode after 9 months of use, and finally ( after 2 1/2 years ) the dreaded 'Black Screen of Death' in the VID 4 Mode ( Component input ), whereby we were actually getting the HDTV signal thru the Component ( a DVD\VCR combo ) rather than the Polaroid. I DID see items on the internet showing a possible cheap fix for this problem ( the Black Screen ), but I decided to pursue it later, and just use the Polarod as an auxillary monitor for my basement DVD\VCR combo. Which brings us to the Sony Bravia ! After MUCH investigation on the internet and at stores, I decided that this paricular brand, size and model was optimal for my needs and price range. The reviews were generally very favorable, and the negative reviews rarely referred to getting the 'Black Screen of Death'. In the stores, the picure looked excellent, and it had the required connections that I needed. ( Let me say here that I use an antenna tower with an HDTV antenna for reception.) I bought it on August 30, 2011 at a WalMart, and after disconnecting all of my components, I attached the stand ( easy - just a Phillips screwdriver ), then connected the TV and my DVD\VCR combo ( as well as my antenna ) as shown in the diagrams. This took less than an hour. I then turned on the TV and followed the instructions for the initial setup. By the way...all instructions, displays and icons seem to be very intuitive...no problem fine-tuning this baby ! I showed 23 channels, which was slightly less than with the Polaroid. However, the clarity and lack of pixillization was amazing in comparison. Even though this unit is rated only 720p, the crispness gives the feel and look of a 1080p unit. Side ( angled ) viewing is excellent. The sound is average for the 32" class, and you will need to adjust the sound as you change stations as there is no sound equalization. There are limited connections and features ( I miss my Polaroid's PIP ), but should suffice for the average non-gaming user. I would also not recommend this unit as part of a home theater system as the size and sound are not adequate for this type of use. OH...and make sure that you have a top-grade surge protector that also will take your antenna connection ( if you connect that way )....why try to protect your expensive components with a cheap, sub-par surge protector ? As I make cerain adjustments and additions ( like connecting my laptop, or using a USB input ), or if there are changes to the TV's performance, I will update this review. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sony #1 i have owned 3 sony t.v.'s and several other brands.sony beats most i have had. 05/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Picture = Poor sound The sound quality and level is really poor. Sound level asjustment is not aduquate to watch picture from accross a room. 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture Quality As good as an entry level set gets. Standard definition processing is very good thanks to improvements in the Bravia3 engine. I actually prefer it to watching standard definition programs on a standard definition TV now. Of course, it's high definition picture quality is much, much better still. And the color is fine (for me anyway) right out of the box. 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony Bravia After only a few weeks, I am fairly satisfied with the Sony tv. The picture on some channels is great, but I don't see a dramatic difference with the HD broadcasts. The sound fluctuates entirely too much, so when other family members are sleeping at night, I am constantly adjusting the volume, which is annoying. The customer service department is excellent, but they do not offer tech support on the weekend. Overall, I'd say that I bought a very nice television, and the price was quite good for this particular name-brand. Would recommend it to those who do not wish to spend more than four or five hundred on a 32 inch screen. Except for the hassle with the sound at night, I'm quite content with my purchase. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice T.V. This is a nice t.v. at a nice price. I bought it about 3 months ago and so far I love almost everything about it. I haven't used all of it's features but so far so good. The sound quality is probably the best part. The t.v. has a very clear, loud(if you want) sound for such a small t.v. 07/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've expected more from a Sony product The image is not nearly as beautiful as the Sony I replaced. I thought Sony only made over the top products, but I suppose this company is just like all others. Therefore, the more you spend the better product you get. I would only recommend this product to a frind who does not want to spend much money and does not much care for the best image. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big bang for the buck I was looking for a 32" flat screen for my wife. She hinted that Walmart had some deals going on since out store is gearing up to a Super Walmart. I stopped in to pick up a few things and decided to look at the bargains in the TV's. They had some nice stuff but then I sa the Soney for $50.00 more. I feel the tv should have more inputs to hook up electronocs but it has what we need for our 3rd Soney in the house. Also the sound could beef up a bit. Now I did not make any adjustments to try and do that so the sound may be there. I love the picture. You must remember it is a 720p so it doesn't compare with dad's 42 " 1020p. All in all I think it is a great second tv for the price. After all it is a Sony... 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first Flat Screen, I'm Happy! The picture is awesome, the sound is great, I'm happy I got a Sony Bravia. I looked at all the FlatScreens, and Sony had the Best Picture of all of them. The cost was reasonable, I checked around. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tv for the right size wow impressed of how good the quality looks compare to any tv company sony is the real deal pros:its a sony so you know its good Cons:not allow to have more than one in my room but have a sony vega in living room 06/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG MISTAKE Had 32 inch sony 26 months paid 845.00 for.Tv is now shot.Tv started not staying on and then picture went bad and now tv is totally shot.Custumer service is a joke good luck understanding them unless your spanish.Was told only option was to pay 195.00 for refurbished tv and my old set.When new set only lasted 26 months how long would refurbished set last.Ill put the sony where it belongs in the junk pile.Ill never buy a sony product and will try to keep others from making that mistake.If 2 years of service is all you need in a tv then buy the sony otherwise stay clear. 07/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sony Customer Service If your Tv breaks, and you have past walmart return date but still under warranty, be prepared for Sony to give u the run around. take a look at customer service reviews http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Sony our tv broke 6 months in, and Sony is being a pain to get it fixed. the tv by itself is a good tv, and the picture quality is above average, sound is average, but again if tv breaks you want a company to stand behind their product and take care of their customers, not the case with sony 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Picture, HORRIBLE Sound This was my first flatscreen TV. I bought it with high expectations since it's a SONY. The picture is SUPERB, the input options are great. It does everything that I want it to save one thing: The sound is terrible. Having basically no bass, the audio is shallow and very poor quality. I have separate computer speakers that I was able to plug in via an audio out (headphone size) jack on the back of the TV. This worked wonderfully, save the fact that I have to get up to adjust the sound. I do believe that there is a way to hook up TV speakers to avoid this dilema but I haven't had time to look. I experienced no delay in playing games which makes it great for a college student living in a dorm or small apartment. Overall, this is initially a good TV, provided you have external speakers. I can't speak for how it lasts as I just got mine. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific bedroom TC We got this TV to replace an old 27" Trinitron set that had given up the ghost after about 18 years. This one fit in the same cabinet and is about the same height, wider since it is 16/9 aspect ratio, and of course MUCH lighter and easier to move around. 720p is just fine for a set this size, the picture is great, and we don't miss the Intenet features since we have other devices that can do that. In short, this is a very good value and we are delighted with it. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works right out of the box! While I never write any reviews for things that I purchase and we all know that most people only write a review when something goes wrong, I felt it helpful to share our experience with purchasing this Sony Bravia 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, KDL-32BX320. A couple of weeks ago while my parents were visiting they let me know they were looking to purchase a 32" LCD TV to replace their 20+ year old tube TV that was going out. Then a few days later dad called with 6 brands/models he wanted me to research online. So, I spent about 4-5 hours reading everything that I could find about these 6 brands/models. Turns out this Sony had the best reviews and only 2 bad views out of the 6 brands/models dad chose for me to research. Also, it was $30 cheaper then the normal average price. So, they drove back to visit and we went to purchase the TV. The sales guy was rather knowledgeable about TV's, as he said he had worked for a larger electronics store before. We listened to what he had to say, although we already knew we wanted to purchase this specific TV. AFTER purchasing the TV we IMMEDIATELY cut the box open at the register to inspect the TV to make sure the panel was not cracked. Doing so prevents any hassle after getting it home only to find out that there is damage and then having to contact Sony, which may or may not be able to help with an additional charge. It is better to be safe then sorry! The TV is ready to go right out of the box, just attach the stand with the 3 screws. The only setting we changed was to turn down the brightness some in the Picture settings menu. Note that right out of the box the Energy Saver mode is completely off and the TV is at its brightest setting. The Energy Saver mode has 3 brightness levels and an audio only mode. The speakers are okay for normal audio, but if you want movie theater sound then you need to run the sound thru an Entertainment Center. There are 3 settings for audio, dynamic sounds the best. When changing channels, there is about a 2 second "Tuning" pause which is not a big deal. To directly key in channels the . (period) must be entered. The TV barely gets warm in the back middle. If something drastically changes I will update this review. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great sound and picture quality at this price 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! This TV is a snap to set up, and it looks perfect. The only downside to it is that the sound isn't great. I'm guessing that if you have a surround sound setup then it won't be a problem, but stand-alone...you'll need to turn it up pretty loud. Otherwise though, it's great for the money! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable I am 63 years old and have purchased many TV's over the years. I have had many a TV fail and some shortly after the warranty was up. The TV I just purchased has an excellant high def. picture. I have never had a Sony fail on me. I will always by Sony ectronics. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally happy Nothin beats this TV for the price! Tried plugged in with Media Player, laptop, USB, camera; everything works. Sound is very adequate; my wife always says "not to loud", "not so loud"! .05 watt for stand-by; and $14 a year for electricity. Could the label "720p" be a mis-print? haha. If I have more $$$ to burn, I probably would still buy this. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Sony TV model KDL-32BX310 I purchased my Sony TV model KDL-32BX310 at Walmart several weeks ago and I continue to be impressed with its excellent picture and overall quality. It is absolutely the most bang for the buck in the $300 price range. The viewing angle is much wider than many more expensive tvs. The tvs on display are usually not set-up for optimum performance and I believe that is so the consumer's eye will be attracted to the more expensive tvs. The quality of Sony's higher end tvs is evident in this value priced model. There is a reason that Sony is a respected name in electronics! Check it out! ....and NO, I am not affiliated with Sony in any way other than being a happy customer. : ) 01/31/2012
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp