See All Reviews
Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360)
Battlefield 3 (Xbox 360)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best first person shooter to date. The best first-person shooter to date. Superb graphics and quality sound. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GAME YOU CAN GET!!! This game is awesome! Best sound you will ever hear and same with the graphics! I have never had so much fun playing a game online! 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the game is very fun. Unlocking attachments is great and quick. The class system, as always, is very balanced. The maps have a wide variety of focuses and strageties. The medic rocks! I would give it an A. I think the main plus in this game is the size and variety of maps. Some maps focus on vehicles other don't have any, so if you prefer one or the other you wont be disappointed. The shear scale of these maps makes it so each time I play I am able to find different strategic points to take advantage of. I still think one of the neatest features in the Battlefield series is how the classes are so different but yet all so useful in a squad. If you like first person shooters but aren't as good at the whole killing part you could always be a medic and revive your team mates then pull out the assault rifle if you get into trouble. You could also be a support role and help keep you team fully stocked on ammo. The one disappointing feature is that the "destructible" environment isn't quite destructible. In the last Battlefield buildings could be completely leveled and walls could be completely take out. In B3 buildings cannot be destroyed and some walls are indestructible. So that is a little disappointing. Also unlike GoW or Halo there is no Horde or Firefight mode. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY son LOVES this game. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ***** (5 stars) My son LOVES this game!!! He's going on his 4th day playing and hasn't gotten bored with it yet. : ) He said this game is much better than MW3. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST SHIPPING ON GAME I PRE ORDERED THIS GAME AS A GIFT. IT WAS RECEIVED ON THE DAY IT WAS RELEASED. HE WAS SO EXCITED THAT HE RECEIVED IT IN THE MAIL THE SAME DAY AS THE STORES PUT IT OUT FOR SALE! THANK YOU FOR THE FAST SHIPPING! 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great campaign, even better multiplayer. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great video game for those who like shooters. 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very flexible for a First Person Shooter With a sacrifice to the Graphics Department, Battlefield 3 has a very unique game play/style. While in combat, one can operate vehicles such as tanks and airplanes. Medium verity of weapons and weapon accessories (compared to Call of Duty games). The maps for Battlefield 3 are huge; they’re so big, the creators had to give everyone unlimited sprint. Bigger maps allow more fighting styles such as Camping, Sniping (Quick Scoping), Run & Gun... C.O.D. Games have better graphics, more weapons and weapon accessories, Kill Streaks, Perks… 11/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by lost all originality Cheap copy of call of duty, no original characters, kind of disappointing 11/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walmart is great. No problems at all. As for the game, it is horrible. You would think that the billions they make designing the game, it would be fully functional on it's release. Not even close. Servers are only in europe, and are down half the time. Not to mention you can't use your microphone, and people are somehow using cheats already. Save your money for COD modern warfare 3. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy to order this product on line and it was shipped the following day and arrived within the time set for me to receive it. I was very happy with my purchase from Walmart on line. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game I gave this game to my brother for a gift and he loves it. My husband also plays this game and loves it. Anyone who likes Modern Warfare, other battlefield, and Call of duty will like this game! 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good game i like this game . 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good game Good game just didn't take but 2 days to beat it when i got it on the 8th. 11/15/2011
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew300
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp