Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 964 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WALMART D' BEST! The best laptop i've ever had. Very fast, large storage and crystal clear HD screen. Rich graphics & impressive battery life. What can you ask for. 05/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Price is Right I bought this for $498 and worth it it replaced my 6year old 17in inspiron which I felt was a little to big I do admit the start up is a bit slow but compaired to my old LT it is better I solved this problem by installing W7 enterprise and what a difference it loads in a blink I use this for email The WIFI works great letters paying bills and watching movies and down loading music and I have not had a problem yet The problems I read about seem a bit picky I do not think you should expect the super performance that you need for these games from a $500 LT my grandson brought some games over and told me they work OK but not great He will bring his Dell i7 XPS when he visits from now on You Get What You Pay For fingerprints, speakers, games If you spend $100s on all these super games I think you would not buy a low end LT that you play them on 2 or 3 games cost almost as much as this LT this is a slightly up graded basic LT for most home and maybe small office 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Laptop, but there flaws Inspiron 15r was one of the finest laptop I have ever experienced. I really bought it in Walmart Store, so there was not complaint. This is a great laptop with a really high performance and hardware shape. The high performance is the hardware into OS. 4G ram, quadcore i5 with intel hd graphic card are one of the highest features for most gaming performance. The laptop shape is well made and well designed for its edge-shape and lite weight. However, there are some flaws such as the keywords and the speakers. The keywords are not sealed inside between keys. Another flaw is the speaker. Instead of Dell Studio, Inspiron 15r has the speakers on bottom backside. These lower the sound. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Inspiron I am so pleased to have upgraded to a Dell. I am very impressed with the screen resolution, the speed with which it opens files, installs programs and so on. This is the first laptop I've ever owned that has its own cooling fan which will prolong the computers lifespan, I'm sure. The finish does show fingerprints, but a skin can deal with that and for the price - I'll wipe fingerprints!!!! Longevity of the product remains to be seen as I have not personally owned a dell, but the ones at work have done very well, so I am optimistic. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Computer This has been one of the best computer we got. It was very easy to set up and very fast. The price is great also as every other place I looked for this computer with ALL THE SAME STUFF, most places were about $100.00 to $150.00 more then Wal-Mart. If you are looking to get a new laptop, you can not go wrong with this one. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I got this computer after my HP crashed. For the Price this is a great computer. I use it for school and surfing the web. My HP had all kinds of problems, even when it was new. This computer works great and I haven't noticed any problems or quirks. 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I bought this laptop for my wife as my old toshiba gave up on me.We wanted a faster system with lots of space and this laptop fit the bill.I have had it almost a month now and have no complaints so far. I only wish they had provided blue tooth support with this one. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the deal Best bang for the buck you will find in a laptop. Intel i3 processor, 4gb ram, and did i mention this laptop has WiMax? Too good of a deal to pass up. It isn't made cheap like alot of the acer's and lenovo's you will find on the market. 05/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by laptop for mom I was hoping this would be good enough to play my mom's pc games. It does not. Everything else is great except for that. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valued product Best computer for the price! Fast and large harddrive with camera. Looked at other brands but happy with my choice. Upgraded from older Dell and was a big difference in performance. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I bought the red Dell and I love it! I use it for school and have no problems having multiple documents open while trying to get work done. I watch a DVD every night with my daughter on this computer and the computer runs great and smooth. Definitly a great buy! 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value & Performance This laptop provides great value for money without compromising on quality. Has the latest i3 processor, HDMi out port, 4 gb ram, etc. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very grateful! buy this dell to replace a HP dv9000, I am please with my buy, it was handle with care,order it last monday evening and delivered 9:25 am on Thursday morning. so far working very good have not download any thing and does not wish to download because that is what will eventually kill the harddrive, a little new at windows home premium but I must say i preferred my old vista that my only con got it at 498 now it is 598 so I am grateful! 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good product For the price you can't ask for more. It's fast and it looks good. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good and solid laptop We bought this laptop because we needed another home laptop. It is mostly used for emails, internet and MS Office work. We didn't need a more expensive laptop with larger screen, more memory, bigger hard disk etc. as it will not get used for heavy-duty work like games, graphic design, video editing or other things of that nature. I think it is one of the best value for the price (below $600) if all you need is a decent home machine for normal every day use. The machine works very well but not perfectly well so this explains why it is not getting a perfect rating. The hard disk makes a slight annoying for a fraction of a second every 30 minutes or so. Given that I use the laptop no more than one hour per day, it is not enough to drive me crazy. However, I noticed that a few people online had the same complaint and I have no idea why Dell has not bothered to fix it. This is a bit of a stain on their reputation since it has been going on for a while for a lot of their machines. 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by im in total shock!!! ive bought 5 dells since the mid 90 s and they have all been bullet proof!! but this one is junk pure junk. 2 web cams a battery charger a keyboard plus multiple software issues ive spent countlees hrs on the phone with dell supportin only 6 months !! plus it seems dell doesnt care about customer loyalty ! im in total shock!!! i own 4 other dells they have all been bullet proof but this is junk i bought an hp yesterday 02/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value A really good laptop for a super good price. I am very happy with the performace and value of this computer! The only negitive I have was how long it took to get to the store, It was delayed for 2 weeks... 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so gr8! No problems or strange encounters thus far. All is well. Great buy for the value. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I am very happy with my purchase. I had an Inspiron in the early 2000s and this model far exceeds the quality of the fine product a decade ago. It doesn't overheat or run slowly or get jammed up. The widescreen is very clear and easy to focus on. I look forward to a few great years with this laptop! (The number pad on the side and webcam are very nice features also.) 04/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good deal, a little slow Good Laptop. Not very fast. Takes a while to open Itunes, and gets frozen often. Keys type nicely. Good camera, mic, and speakers. Battery dies fast. Good weight for a big computer. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very practical laptop The laptop seems to be very helpful and performs the tasks I need to do. 04/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright Laptop This laptop is great for the price and everything works fine. The only thing is that sometimes its a little slow but most of the time its fast. If you are looking for a laptop for normal everyday use then I think this should be the laptop you get. 05/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money. This laptop is a good overall value. However, I had to return it twice due to problems with the display (stuck pixels). I was surprised not to see any other review mention the same problem, leading me to believe I was very unlucky to encounter it twice. Now, the third laptop I received, after using it for a couple of weeks, hasn't shown any problems with the display (so far) or anything else for that matter (at this point, I've got my fingers and toes crossed while I knock on wood with my forehead). I did purchase the extended protection plan... just in case! Back to the value: For having an Intel Core i3 and 4 GB of RAM, I expected a bit more robust performance from it, but it's adequate. The 500 GB hard drive is a good size for a decent amount of storage space. Windows 7 64-bit runs smoothly, but I've had compatibility issues with older programs that are not available in 64-bit versions. It's got HDMI and VGA outputs, so I can connect the laptop to my HDTV, which is great. The design is sleek, so I always have one of the cooler-looking laptops at the local coffee shop (at least cooler-looking than the pricey ones with the half-bitten apple on them, in my not-so-humble opinion). Plus, they managed to squeeze in the number pad, which you don't see on a lot of laptops, without sacrificing the overall size and comfort of the keyboard (I actually didn't even know this laptop had a number pad until I received it, so that was a pleasant surprise). All in all, since Walmart has a relatively pain-free return policy in case you get one with stuck pixels like I did, or some other problem out of the box, I would recommend this laptop because it's a good value for your money. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by dell black 15.6"inspiron I have been searching for nice laptop for my personal for long time ijus got the one i want, this is owsome. 04/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its not great but its not terrible. its a overall good computer. but there are pros and cons. (pro it is not a slow computer.) (con the plastic is very cheep.) (pro it had a webcam hdmi out and has a fairly larger screen,) (con it is only on windows 7.) (con if you drop it not meaning to some of the cheap plastic on the face will come off and not comepletley go back on.) (pro it still works if you drop it waist down.) 05/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I have owned 4 pc's and 3 Laptops including this one. I have never had a problem starting one up and getting it running. All this Dell will do is Freez up. I haven't called Dell yet because of Holiday rush but I am Highly disappointed in this product. I will try to return it! I can not get it to set up. 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointment The computer is a bit slower than I expected, but for the price it was oK. A major problem is that the spacebar doesn't work all the time. It is very frustrating. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good laptop to start it off. I nver had a laptop befire and I needed for a game I couldn't play on any other CPU available. So I decided on the very popupar Dell. It is great for gaming, excellent webcam, and holds a lot of space. The only problems, though, is that there is just TOO MUCH fingerprint stains on the black cover, there are only 3 USB ports, AND FYI, THIS VERSION FROM WALMART DOESNT HAVE CHANGABLE LIDS. 09/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great machine for the price. Overall, this is a great computer for the price. Our company has ordered 2 of them so far. Not really fond of the keys though. Feels like you can just pick them off the keyboard. Other than that, its great. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase for the price i think i got a great laptop for the price i paid. if you need somethng simple this is the laptop for you. very easy to use as well 05/17/2011
  • 2015-11-24 T06:38:50.878-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_964, tr_964
  • loc_en_US, sid_15779809, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 791 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.