See All Reviews
FoodSaver FreshSaver Deli Containers, 2-pack
FoodSaver FreshSaver Deli Containers, 2-pack
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $2.99 (30%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as described, will buy several more Love it, Convenient, fast, multi-useful: pasta, meat, bread, sure beats the bag.....and regular storage. The well known auction site asks 9, 10 even 11 dollars each! I am buying several more and throwing away some of my old storage containers! 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Works well in preserving my foods. Design is great for storage, stacks well. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased 3 sets and they are wonderful I have used my Freshsaver Containers to store strawberries, cherry tomatoes and deli meat for 4 days already and they are still fresh 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FoodSaver containers-less expensive than bags!! I bought a portable FoodSaver to use to keep deli meats, cheeses, etc fresh. They are only for the fridge, but it takes the air out so deli meats last longer The bags can get a little expensive to replace, so these containers are reuseable and washable. Love it!! 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by work luches I want to replace all my work lunch dishes with these and on Sunday can prepare all week lunches and have a few others for cheese strawberries, blueberries. 08/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works but too small These are sold as perfect for deli! After buying from my Deli, a pound of fresh Turkey Breast, i had to fold it to make it fit! It needs to be an inch longer & an inch wider! Until then, i will use them sporadically! 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR LEFTOVERS I have several of these and I just purchased four more. They are great for leftovers and when I vacuum them with my handheld Foodsaver vacuum the leftovers last for several days, and even longer than a week. 03/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for keep food fresh !!! I can't help to love it so much! It keep my lunch meat or salads so fresh, just like a dream come true! I end to go ahead order two more! 09/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Saver Containers These are a good size for storing items but the tubing didn't come with the product. I have to find out where to purchase the tubing to use them. 06/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better This could really be a great product if it actually did suck all the air out of the container.. It takes forever just to get it to work with the accessary tool that comes with our foodsaver. It isn't really deep enough either to hold a whole lot of lunchmeat, cheese or bread which is what I keep in them.. 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I just bought it. I except it will be as good as my other foodsaver container. 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! It extended the life of my cold cut deli. It's easy to use. 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deli Containers perfect for lunchmeat The lunch meat stays fresh and the containers maintain their seal day to day. After prepaing the lunch, the container is sealed again and refrigerated for next day's use. I'm very happy with this container and the portable food saver sealer. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food saving made easy! Bought the handy pre made vacuum sealer bags to speed up my saving process. These bags are GREAT! makes packaging and sealing foods a breeze. I choose to save foods more now than I did before getting the foodsaver and these bags. Now I don't worry about foods spoiling so soon, they last days or more when they are sealed in these packages! 11/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for fresh fruit Love this for preserving fresh berries. I usually can only keep berries overnite before mold starts to take hold. Can keep berries for about one week and still have as fresh as first day or purchased. 10/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps deli meats so much fresher We use these containers for deli meats and leftover veggies They seal easily with the attachment and stack in the refrigerator to save space. Cleaning is quick and easy. We are very pleased with all the products we have purchased and these containers do exactly as advertised. We were hoping to make our deli items last longer and they do exactly that! 10/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't hold seal after a year I have had 2 sets of canisters, a marinator, and a pair of deli containers. They all worked for about a year, then all except the small canisters, leak the vacuum. And I can't see whey, except the large canisters get cracks in the plastic in the base, which are visible. I cleaned the seals in the marinator and oiled them, but no luck. Same with Deli containers. When these are a year old they simply need replacing. 10/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Seal I really wanted to like these containers. I purchased during a BOGO sale so I have four. Unfortunately, I am unable to get a good seal with any of the group. Now, I just use the resealable bags. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second unit I just love the food saver.. This is one of the easy sealers. I wanted this model because you can get the bags that have the strip that won't allow wet meat juice to be sucke into the bag. I have tried other sealers, but I always wind up using the foodsaver. 10/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great foodsaver Works great, easy to use and keeps meat and produce fresh for a longer time. 10/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air never vacuums out I have tried multiple times to vacuum the air out of this container and it almost never works. If it is taking me 20 minutes each time, then I am really not saving any time using this product. The feature works on smaller containers and the bags, but not these. Very disappointed. 10/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reviews The gray piece on the lids has to be lined up exactly for the seal to work. I wish the lids were safe in the microwave! 10/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by From my first experience I love all the Containers Right from the start and being new to FoodSaver (FS) everything was an experiment. Buying and using lettuce and tomatoes before they turned old/brown was always a challenge. I always disposed of half of every head of lettuce I purchased and could only purchase one tomato at a time. I now purchase pre-shredded lettuce and vacuum seal to and three or four fresh (washed and dried) in my WOW! A bag of Lettuce can last up to four weeks and tomatoes more than that. I'm still running the experiment. BTW I finally found the REVIEW and POST inks by accident. They DO NOT SHOW on the form until you drag a mouse over the section then select the appropriate button. 10/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Like These Containers There are a number of things we like about these containers. First, they have a low profile. They are only 2-1/8" high. We can stack two of them on top of each other in the small drawer in the fridge. The size is good for storing lunch meat after the factory packaging has been opened, or leftovers we are saving for lunches. We have not had a problem getting them to seal. You just have to make sure the gasket in the lid is clean and the lid is snapped down completely all around the perimeter of the container. We like the fact that the vacuum port in the top has a dimple in the middle that is pulled down when vaccum in the container has been achieved and pops out when the vacuum is released. You can tell at a glance looking at the top of the container if there is still a vacuum inside. The containers came with an adapter that fits the vacuum port on the container and plugs onto the accessory hose that came with our V3240 Foodsaver machine. Nothing else needed to be purchased to use the containers. We use these containers all the time now and the lunch meat we buy is staying fresh much longer. They are a bit pricey compared to ordinary plastic containers, but we figure they will pay for themselves in food we don't have to throw away because it spoiled in the fridge. 10/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love our food saver containers. so happy with each of our purchases. the containers are easy to use and absolutely do the trick. leftovers, sliced meats and cheeses last so much longer and don't take on any change in taste or texture. these have already saved more money in food than the cost of items. 09/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doen't work well Can't get it to vaccuum seal at all. I am using the adapter that came with it and it will not seal the product at all! A total waste of money! 09/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Just needs to be little wider and taller. So far keeps lunch meat fresh. The seal some times have to fight with it to seal. 09/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully useful! I got these along with the canisters and the set of other dishes and felt for a while like it was Christmas. I had so many new toys! And then my new toys went to work. I buy a lot of lunch meat and a lot of cheese. When I take sandwich ingredients in the car with me, I don't want the sandwich assembled and soggy when I get to it. So I put the meat and cheese into one of these and suck the air out. I put tomato and lettuce in another one and suck the air out. I take individual packages of mayo and put bread in a plastic bag to keep it soft. When I'm ready to assemble my sandwich, everything is fresh and easily accessed. And if you're like me, you're creative. The lids make great plates for sandwiches and the bowls make great holders for chlps of pickles or olives or whatever. I've also used these for prepared vegetables before meals, and they keep the veggies crisp and ready to eat. I've used them for dry foods like cereal to keep it fresh, and I've used them for prepared salads to take with me. The nice thing about using these for things like salads is that you can control how much suction is actually applied. You don't have to turn your salad into a hockey puck, or draw it through the little hole on the top with monster suction. You can remove enough air to keep the salad crisp without curdling it. I like these dishes so much, my budget spreadsheet has a new entry starting in January. Each month, buy a set of canisters, or the two sizes of dishes, all year! 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Once I figured out how these work, it was fantastic! I used them for some frosted cookies for the freezer and didn't want to crush the frosting. Now if they just had one about three times the size... 09/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for leftovers I use these for leftovers and it keeps them nice and fresh. I also use them to put mushrooms in and they will last over a week. Great size not to big. 09/07/2015
  • 2015-11-29 T06:15:28.153-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_15777784, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 223 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.