See All Reviews
FoodSaver FreshSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealing System, FSFRSH0050-P15
FoodSaver FreshSaver Handheld Vacuum Sealing System, FSFRSH0050-P15
$17.50
List Price: $19.50
You Save: $2.00 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted and expected! I have the Foodsaver system but had always wanted something simplar for the everyday items. I saw this demostrated on QVC and was very happy to see that WalMart carried the product! I purchased the handheld vacuum and extra bags and just had to try it out as soon as I got home. I love it. It's so easy to use. Just apply the vacuum on the circle on the bag and within seconds you've got a tight seal. What I like is that you just unzip the bag to get your still-fresh food item, use what you need then put it back in the bag and reseal. It's so simple! I recommend this if you need to use something everyday. Great for lunchmeat and cheeses. 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not hold a seal These bags seemed like a great idea, but when we started using them, they just wouldn't hold a seal. We tried multiple bags and different items in the bags. I especially wanted them for herbs and other dried goods to keep their freshness. Very disappointed. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienient I bought this as a gift. I buy groceries once a month and this will help keep some vegetables fresher longer. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for daily use This little food saver works very well for my needs. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product...performs just like the larger counter sizes. I am limited for counter space and this comes in so handy. 03/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Saver Works Great and not that expensive 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great idea! I purchased this for use while camping. Electricity or a generator aren't always available. This is rechargeable and great for lunchmeats, hotdogs, cheeses, chips, veggies, etc. I absolutely love it! Love the bag sizes too! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase! I wanted to purchase a Vacuum Sealing System but did not want a large unit sitting on my counter and was fearful I would be stuck with it if the unit didn't perform the way I wanted it to. I took a leap of faith in purchasing this handheld vacuum sealing system and couldn't be happier. It has different sized bags and containers that can be used and it stores easily in my drawer beneath the counter. It does an unbelievable job of sealing which is exactly what I needed for my garden vegies! Highly recommend this vacuum system! 08/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well; not a long-term product I've had unit for 2 years, and use it on an almost daily basis. Works well for refrigerated products, but not effective for freezing (full-sizes FreshSaver units are far more effective for freezing). Main problem: after 2 years, unit does not recharge fully and runs out of power almost immediately. So after 2 years, you'll have to buy a new one. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 BAD!!!!!! never buy!!!!!do not keep food secure, will be returning to store. 07/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea, but product doesn't last at all! I bought the white Freshsaver #FSFRSH0057-000 and was really looking forward to having this neat little device on my counter. I have been a FoodSaver fan for many, many years. However, this one doesn't measure up. After only a few months, the thing doesn't want to suck out the air anymore. It barely charges and has no strength at all. I even made a point of not keeping it in the base all the time, so as to preserve the life of the battery, but to no avail. I am SUPER DISAPPOINTED with this product, and after recommending it to lots of people, feel very badly about it. What a waste of money, including all the special bags I bought to go with it! This thing really left a bad taste in my mouth, that's for sure. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy tool to have around the kitchen! this stays in my kitchen drawer and I can pull it out and use it quickly for vacuuming crackers once opened, I use the bags for biscuits left over. I even use the bags for no bake cookies and they stayed fresh for two weeks before they were all eaten. very convenient and reasonably priced. the bags can be a little pricey but when using mostly for dry goods they are reusable. 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T Buy - Zip bags don't stay vaccumed After spending $50 on the unit and bags, I was disappointed that the bags did not keep vacuum for more than 2 weeks. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handheld Vacuumn Sealing System This product is compact and easy to use. Bags easy to use as well as the containers. Keeps foods fresh and longer. Our deli meats keep twice as long as before. Great money saver. I purchased two for our children. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gadget! This will be a money saver if you like saving your food for longer. Really easy to use and makes a great gift! 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will save a lot lunchmeats and cheese I received my handheld vacuum storage sealer and the bags and could not wait to try it. I immediately put my cheeses up and was amazed at how it sealed. I have other Foodsaver products and know how well they work. I am excited to pin this product as one that I have used. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works with FoodSaver® Jar Sealers I thought it worth to mention that it works perfectly with FoodSaver® Jar Sealers both regular and wide-mouth. I don't use bags as much as I use mason glass jars. I buy them from Canadian Tire. I keep my ground flax, coffee, fresh milled flours, nuts, leftovers, cheeses... everything that can fit into a jar. The glass jars come in a wide variety of sizes so I have a perfect reusable durable container for almost everything. It was one of the best gadgets I've bought and I am happy I did. When sealing flours make sure there is no flour left on the rim of the jar or the lid to guarantee proper sealing. To open the sealed jar I use a tip of a pairing knife to let the air in and break the seal. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience at it's Best! Recently I ordered the FoodSaver® FreshSaver® Handheld Vacuum Sealing System. What a great find! We RV a lot and the handheld sealer is small enough to fit in such tight quarters. The zipper bags that came with it are so convenient. Removing frozen foods from the original packaging, then sealing the foods in the zipper bags gives me so much more freezer room in the RV. The unit is rechargeable, so when we are on the road and have no electric, the charged unit still works. The containers that come with it are perfect for lunchmeat. Of course, the whole idea is to seal the bags for longer food storage. The handheld does the job! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this little gadget ! I buy lunchmeat for my son to take to work ; at the end of the week if there was some left ,the dog got it because it wasn't very good. Now I use the zipper bags and they work wonderfully ! The meat stays good until gone. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IF YOU EAT FOOD, YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT!!! I have owned this little vacuum sealer for well over a year and it is the one product that you could not take away from me. I use it every single day; it has always worked perfectly, I love the bags, because I can wash and reuse them over 10 times/each. Like I said, IF YOU EAT FOOD, YOU MUST HAVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These sealed zipper bags are great and reusable. I bought the gallon zipper bags that vacuum seal.... ...Amazing! I like to buy T Bone Steaks on sale. I can wrap the steaks so they don't freeze together, seal them tight and freeze them. The beauty of this product is I can open it, remove the amount of steaks I need, then close it...Re-Seal it... and back in the freezer. Plus there reusable. Thank you Food Saver. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I imagined I keep it out on my counter and plugged in for quick use to seal my zipper bags and bowls. This great kitchen helper also allows me to keep my large FoodSaver put away and save counter top space until I need It. BTM929 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it's weight in gold! I would not be without my hand held food saver ever. Yes, I do have a counter top model for big items and frozen foods ; but this is for other smaller items and for portable use. I find that my food stays longer in the refrigerator therefore I am not throwing cash in the trash! It is being eaten as it should be. No more fuzzy cheese after 3 days. Fruit can be cut and left in the refrigerator as can vegatables. Onions - no smell!!! And they stay fresh! You don't have to waste anything. They are great for dry goods and left overs as well. It is fantastic to take camping in the woods. This is a wonderful product. Don't ever stop making them please! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too good to be true, but it is. I went online to find and purchase a replacement for my old foodsaver saw the Handheld machine and ordered it along with ziplock bags. I have found the handheld machine and ziplock bags to be without question much more convenance for me. My V-2840 has its place in my home but,the handheld has a special place on my countertop. I give it a one word rating: Great!!!!!!!!!!! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the hand held sealer I love the fact that the hand held sealer is small and fits on my limited counter space. The zipper bags are great to reseal again without wasting a bag. I am happy happy happy with my purchase and am buying another one now as a gift. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC FOR BULK BUYING I've always bought in bulk when prices are low and frozen it so that we'd have it. I love stock-piling but this makes it even easier! The suction of this little tiny machine surprised me! I love that it really does get all the air out using a tiny hole and I don't have to worry about a hot sealer or something large and bulky taking up useful counter space! LOVE IT! 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fabulous! My handheld is on the counter next to my full size V2840 and I am packaging everything into bags and containers. I use both Savers almost every day, and certainly enjoy the ease of the handheld for my small jobs. While my son is out of the house, he stops by frequently and I always send him home with a Food Saver care package! He especially like the fresh parsley I grew outside up until a few weeks ago. My kitchen has never been so well organized and carefree. A fan for life! 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did i survive without it! AWESOME! Being avid gardener, i really needed a way to preserve my harvest and had no room for the countertop version, this is TRULY a Money and food saver!! 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far a great product! I got such a good deal on this hand held food saver. I already owen the bigger foodsaver for the big jobs, but I wanted something for the small jobs and this has been perfect. Love, love foodsavers. No more freezer burns, no more or less waste. The hand held has been great for cheese and lunch meats. Like I said the small stuff that you don't want to get out the big foodsaver for. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "MUST HAVE" for All Ages !!! The main reason for my purchase was to prolong the freshness of home-made corn tortillas. This product has solved that problem like magic! The possibilities for usage are endless! Everyone in the house is using it for all types of things, even outside of the kitchen! We absolutely Love this product!!! 12/02/2011
1-30 of 65 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw498
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp