Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I used to own an Oster blender a long time ago and gave it away to my daughter when she moved out and have since been without a blender for a while. I was somewhat hesitant to try this as the cost was so cheap but knew Oster blenders were always good. Anyhow, to make it short and sweet, I love it. It does what I need it to do and more. I've only had it a short time but long enough to know I have a keeper. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low cost blender that really works. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied!! Online I rely a lot on customer reviews and after checking out several blenders, I selected the Oster 14-Speed Blender which I truly love. It has lots of power and has met all my qualifications...a wonderful product, old reliable mgf., glass container and not plastic. I would recommend you purchase this blender definitely. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price It does what I expected, ice cubes, shakes, smoothies, etc. The vase is heavy and the glass seems thick enough. The appearance of the bottom part could be better, but I guess it is due to the price. I will still buy it again. I have a friend who owns one for over a year and it is still working fine. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Sturdy and durable. Great price. Gets the job done. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blender for a smoothie lover!! Every blender I buy seems to not be able to do the job and I have spent alot of time in the return line taking one bad blender back after another, I finally decided to read the reviews and choose this one based on it's good reviews and woohoo I will have to say I finally got a good one. Just follow the blending tips and you will have a smoothie like the experts make them! Enjoy!! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything you need from a blender It does everything blender is intended for, from smoothies to grinding coffee beans. A bit cheapy looking, but I just needed a "helper" for kitchen use, and it's a nicely working machine. It meets my expectations. Btw, Oster has little jars sold separately which fit this blender and are good for making baby food or just processing little quantities of something. Very handy. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly heavy use in two weeks, works great My wife had some serious surgery and was on a liquid diet for over a week and then on a semi solid diet from that time on out 4-6 weeks. A younger relative who had been a chef recommended getting a good full size blender, more on him later. We are the rare people who never owned a blender. I did a little research and this blender had high ratings from Walmart buyers/users, an excellent price and I was able to pick it up at my local store a few hours after buying it. I didn't rate the durability since it is only about two weeks old. I'm sure that it will last our needs for our wife and be handy for making good smoothies for years for our grandkids. The black colors blend in well with our micro wave and Cuisniart Coffee maker. You take the blender out of the box, clean it and you are ready to use it. It worked great the first week blending/liquifying boxed soups blended with stock and some light type of smoothies. This past week +, we went into blending/liquifying heavier foods for my wife. Our son a former chef said that after my wife got tired of the lack of taste products on the market, we should buy the good Progresso and Campbell soups my wife likes and run them through all of the stages of the blender and back down. We have done this with Clam Chowder, Chicken Noodle/Vegatables and other good soups. We don't blend anything with or add anything to the soups. We just blend/liquify and heat in the micro wave. My wife likes them and can eat about a 1/3 of a can at a time. We refrigerate the rest, and she eats them later. We are blending good smoothies with ice cream, milk and a fresh peach or apricot or nectarine and sometimes with fruit juices like apricot or peach. My wife really likes these, and they taste good. After I blend whatever, I take off the mixing jar, rinse it out, fill it about 1/3 full of warm water and add a little liquid dishwasher soap and run the blender about 30 seconds with lid on. Then I rinse the mixing jar and lid out with warm water and let them air dry. The blades are probably not tough enough to do a job on ice. We have a frig that has an ice cube dispenser or ice crusher as part of the frig. That works well. 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I just bout this blender and i make smoothies alot for my 3 year old and i LOVED this one..it works great for that! i love the price! 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price 450 watts, glass pitcher. tight fitting lid, 4 blades and metal bottom. Very well constructed, enuf pwr to make icy drinks without lumps of ice, purees very well. Good value. Even has food processor attachment (extra) available. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great I got this as a treat for myself for Christmas and I wish I would have bought it sooner. I make tons of smoothies now and I am addicted. They are a great treat. I want to share my favorite so far 7 ice cubes 1/2 cup of orange juice 1-2 cups of cut pineapples and in about twenty seconds you are good to go Enjoy! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm in smoothie heaven... Fast shipping, quality product, used it 30 seconds out of the box: blueberry-mango-banana smoothies...YUM! Never buy a 'plastic jar', the extra buck or two for the glass is soooo worth it. 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this for smoothies and it works very well! Liquefies carrots and peppers. Quiet! 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The blender is perfect. I love it!!!! It does a great job with crushing ice and blending way better than my old one that was a black & decker 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blender for the price. I was looking for a blender that did not cost an arm and a leg..this was perfect. works great, looks nice and I could not beat the price for all the features. Have not had any trouble with it and works fantastic on ice. Also like the fact it had a glass carafe where as a lot of the others in this price range were plastic. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be fooled by the VERY reasonable price....this blender has all the options of a much more expensive one! This was a replacement for a 30 year old wedding gift blender that finally conked out! So far so good. Only "problem" was that my husband dropped the glass pitcher and it cracked. We were able to get a replacement pitcher at the store, but it was plastic. You can order replacement parts online as well, but the new glass pitcher cost almost as much as the whole blender unit! 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blender I got this blender for smoothies and it has been PERFECT. I was concerned about it crushing the ice cubes, but it processes them in no time. Great value for a great price! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this unit for light use, but I am sure it will handle much more than I will ever do with it. My goal is to make milkshakes and smoothies, and to crush ice for various drinks. It handles these chores very well - no complaints. I prefer the glass pitcher to any plastic one. The only part of this unit I don't like is the color black. I prefer white, but none was offered in that color. But it works very well for the money making it just fine. I am enjoying a milkshake now as I type this review. 11/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the blender,but I wish it ground ice finer. I purchased the food processor accessory and it works so well I rarely chop by hand anymore. Love it. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLENDER I was very cautious about buying a new blender(my last one I had for years). So after many hours of comparing blenders and reading reviews I went to Walmart and bought this little one for an awesome price. I have to say I LOVE this blender. It made my smoothies in less than 30 seconds, and yes it has lots and lots of frozen fruit. Then I also made acorn squash soup tonight and had to use the blender again and it mixed everything perfectly. I have to say this is a wonderful blender and I love everything about it and the price is a nice bonus. I highly recommend it! 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love our new blender, great for making smoothies/milk shakes for the kids, perfect for frozen drinks for "adult time" . I have made soups such as broccoli and cheese and squash. great for many things! thank you Oster for making a good quality product 02/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I really wanted to like this blender. The first few times of using it was great. It chopped ice well and made some really good smoothies. I used it again to make a smoothie and noticed that the bottom (black plastic part) that you secure to the notch was loose and spilled smoothie everywhere because it came off after blending. So I tightened it back on and the next time i went to use it I heard some really awful grinding noise. I happened to look underneath where the fan vent was and noticed 2 screws loose and knocking around...being the reason for the noise. So I unscrewed it so I could put the 2 screws back in place and seen the 2 spots for the screws. The screws did not stay in place and fell back out...making the fan loose. So I decided to just leave the screws out (because I didn't have any others to fit at the time) and try to mix with it. Well it barely even blended, much less chop ice. Back to Walmart this one goes. 02/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worthless. It couldn't handle making a simple smoothie. The liquids sloshed around a little, but the solids wouldn't blend. First time I've had to chew a smoothie. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value I bought one of these about 9 months ago. I was so impressed, I bought a second one so I always had one available while the other was in the washer. This blender not only blends, it totally destroys ice cubes, not the little ice chips we've all seen, but the big square ones. That says a lot about the power of this blender. I load it with a little milk, drop in frozen fruit, and\or vegetables, not cut up, but whole. It totally destroys them all, blending them totally smooth, making the perfect healthy smoothie. Since my diagnosis of diverticulitis, it has made my life so much easier and safer. This blender is built to last, a glass jar, and the working elements are all steel. When done using, place in dish washer, and let it go, ready for the next use. The price far out matches the pricing of other more expensive units, making this an extremely worthy investment. With some ice, a little milk, some fruit, and instantly within a few minutes, you have home made ice cream. An excellent value! Highly recommended! 04/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this blender After reading the reviews I thought this would be a good purchase. Wrong! As with most blenders I've had in the past, this didn't really blend. Food put in the container just sat on the bottom no matter what speed I used and did nothing. I tried making hummus and had nothing but a mess on my hands and everywhere else. Finally took the mixture out of the blender and transferred it to my food processors. In a couple of seconds I had what I was looking for. I'm going to try and return this. This blender might be good for making smoothies or shakes but not good for chopping or blending. 10/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great home blender As a chef, I use professional grade blenders at work which have three settings: off, low and high. I was hesitant to buy a home blender with 14 buttons for fear of just having more to break. I've been using this blender for a couple of weeks now making everything from smoothies to Caesar dressing and its works great! I love the heavy glass jar. The entire assembly feels strong and solid. For the money, this is a very good home blender that should prove versatile and should last a long time with minimal fuss. Now, if someone would just invent a blender that you couldn't turn on unless the lid was on they could sell billions of the things! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! This is my first blender. My kids and I love it! We use it almost everyday making all sorts of fun treats and meals.The features are great! The glass structure and steel blade makes it extra durable. Be careful when cleaning the blade is very sharp. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well I've only used a few times so far to make smoothies. It processes fresh fruit, forzen fruit and ice cubes just fine. It seems to have plenty of power for my use. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Back in smoothie business. We make smoothies most every morning, sometimes in the afternoon as well and really put a blender through the ringer. We'd really like to get a Vitamix, but until we save up for that, this is our blender of choice and it's great! The jar is good solid glass, the motor is strong and it turns frozen bananas and other fruits into a smoothie in no time flat with no chunks at all. We actually returned a $50 blender to WM (it was worthless) and bought this one. We love this machine! 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I bought this for my daughter who is away in college, and is an RA this year. She loves smoothies and loves to share with the girls in her dorm. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product @ cheap price used it for 5-6 times and its working fine. I have tried chopping, blending, milk shakes etc.. and got great results. Its easy to clean and durable. 10/15/2012
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp