Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system for an apartment Needed a sound system for TV and music that had great sound quality in a small package as to not bug the neighbors. This system has all of that and more. HDMI all around that handles sound and picture. No need for a separate digital audio cable, although you can if you prefer. You can tweak the sound yourself for each speaker,i.e., distance and volume. The biggest surprise was the auto volume feature. It actually keeps TV shows from channel to channel, shows to commercials, within an acceptable range. No more keeping the remote in hand to constantly turn the volume up and down to control loud commercials and explosions and back up for quiet passages! Had an Onkyo receiver and a Bose surround speaker system before this. They sounded great but were just too much for an apartment. This system pretty much equals that in sound quality! Music from the Apple TV sounds great too. Good clarity, no harshness, and well defined bass w/o boominess. As with any sound system, you need to experiment with the various settings and choices until you find the sweet spot. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product at a Great Price This is a quality product at an unbeatable price. I chose this product not only for the name but also for it's many excellent features. Very easy to setup and operate, 07/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excelent price! a nice system indeed! performs quite nicely! Doesnt seem to be as loud as 1000 watts should be. Great for medium size rooms. wirlessly contects to internet! sweet feature! Lots of online viewing content! Would perform better with a sony bravia tv for the syncing option. Volume discrepancies between non sony tv and this system. Digital optical cord required (not included) to broadcast tv shows through the surround mode. Actual manual for this exact model not included. Get link for pdf file from sony. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Sony. What more can I say. We had a Sony TV so I wanted a system that would work together. I also wanted a surround that had HDMI inputs so that I could connect other items to create a better overall sound setup. I love it. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system - great price. We just purchased this system for our outdoor living space. The sound is really amazing even at full volume. However, we only need to use half the volume in the open space. We can't comment on the longevity, but based on other reviews, we won't be disappointed. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are in to dynamic sound when gaming and a theatre like experience with movies, this works great with blue ray, xbox, playstation, and WII. Best sound for the money I've found so far... 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cruddy sound. It had no base sound to it at all. Returned it right after we hooked it up and watched 5 minutes of a movie. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Sound! I got this and then bought the Sony 3D Blue Ray player... definate advantages to using with other Sony products because the remotes are already compatible... very nice and quite the deal! 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome sound, Great value 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! great price! love me some SONY 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sound System! I'm a film student majoring in post-production so I mainly use this system with my iMac when editing a project in surround sound. This system works great for that! It's easy to connect to my iMac and provides excellent sound quality. I have also used this system with my TV for watching films and HD TV. It was very easy to set up. There are several different sound presets for watching movies, TV, sports, listening to music, gaming, etc. There are also a lot of adjustable settings. It comes with an iPod dock which is nice. The only thing I don't like about this product is the length of the speaker wires. I don't have an issue with them, I have plenty of wire for my setups, but for someone that has a larger area to cover it could be hard to place the speakers where you would want them. Overall, excellent system for an good price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for surround sound for their computer or home theater. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this product.. only thing is.. in order for me to use it with my tv.. my current cable box doesnt have the correct plugins. (I am not savvy on this sort of thing lol) But other than that, works great! Was looking for a system to work with our game consoles and everything else.. just wish I could figure out how we can watch tv through it as well. :) 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED! We purchased this Sony 3D Home Theater System in February, 2011. It was user friendly, easy to install and setup. Worked great for nearly a year. Then one day the picture froze during the middle of a movie. We thought it was some kind of glitch. The system was unresponsive. I had to reset the system and reload the movie. The system began to do this more and more frequently. Now, we can not watch a movie without the system freezing up during play. We contacted Sony, and they are asking us to completely dismantle our system(ALL 8 pieces) including removing our surround speakers from the walls near the ceiling where they are mounted, and sending the entire system back to them so they can "check it out". In addition, we are being asked to pay for the shipping back to their repair facility in Laredo, Texas. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow got it on sale setup was real easy only complaint speaker wires need to be longer for rears 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for price!! I read many reviews but didn't believe. I got a similar system(Samsung) to match my TV. So glad the guy at sears talked me into this one. Sounds great especially for the price and it's easy to set up. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I recently purchased this Theater System and WOW. I am not a geek and have trouble with setting anything up, but this was easy. I also hooked in my son's gaming system and the sound is amazing. I did a ton of research before making my decison to buy, and I am glad that I made this purchase. 01/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just right for a small living room. Good performance 12/16/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.