Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kind of Disappointed Very disappointed with this coffee maker. Had the 12 cup Brewstation before and loved it. We thought we would downsize to a 10 cup. This one dispenses very slow, constantly makes a slight "knocking" noise even after the coffee is done brewing, and the display in not a lighted one. You also have to hold on to the coffee maker with one hand while pushing against the dispenser button with your coffee cup or it scoots across the counter. We returned this one and ordered the 12 cup Brewstation again......once again we are happy coffee drinkers!! 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not for tall "on the go cups" I love this coffe pot but I must warn you...if you use a tall "on the go" coffee cup/mug, this pot is not for you. I didn't think about that when I purchased it. Otherwise, this pot is awesome for the money. 06/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst coffee maker Worst coffee maker I have ever had. Coffee isnt hot enough. I have to microwave it to get it hot. Push button worked 1st 2 times I used it, 3rd time I thought I was going to break the coffee cup I had to push so hard. I should have just poured the coffee from the tank. I will be taking it back to Walmart asap... I would not even give it 1 star... 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee Maker Have owned over one year with no leaks or other issues. If you've read the owner's manual and follow the monthly cleaning procedures, you should have no problems with leaks. (In fact, the manual 'specifically' states that you must clean the maker monthly or it may leak!) It makes the best tasting coffee of any home brewer I've ever owned, the automatic timer is a plus, and i love the carafe-free design...having broken a few carafes in my day. As others have noted the only downsides are that tall travel mugs don't fit under the dispenser, but you can just tilt the mug a bit. Also its a bit noisy...it has gurgled and made weird noises since day one but it doesn't appear to affect its functioning. Overall, a superb coffee maker, when used and maintained properly. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this coffee maker for 2 years and it works just as great now as the day i took it out of the box. I LOVE this thing. Yeah it's not great for tall cups but don't be lazy and bring the thing to the edge of your counter if you really want to fill a large cup up. I've done it, not that difficult. It's easy to clean and the coffee doesn't burn. The thing turns itself off if left on too long too which is nice in case you forget. I would buy another one if it ever broke. I use it everyday and it works wonderful 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not buy another. This is my second BrewStation. The first one lasted two and a half years. The bar you pressed, to get a cup of coffee, stopped working. But we were pleased with it overall, so we decided to purchase another. It has not been a year, and it leaks all over the counter. 01/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hamilton Beach BrewStation 10-Cup I was so excited after 16 year to get a new coffee pot! This is the one I wanted! It was a gift for my birthday! So, I set the time on it for it to brew and did not get coffee the next day. I made coffee twice and then set the brew again for the next day. I awoke to water all over the counter. I figure there is a crack in the water reservoir. So back in the box it went. When I returned it I was told Mr. Coffee was on the top of the list for returns. She said a few of the Hamiltons had come back. I really wanted a 12 cup so we might try the brand again...I'm still using my 16 year old Mr. Coffee. It will not be going in the yard sale! 05/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fried in 2 days Features are very cheap!! You move the machine & the time screen jumbles or disappears. I made coffe 1 AM and feature states it will automatically shut off in 2 hours; it stayed on all day & would not shut off even if you tried pushing the off button. We are having to take it back & get something else. 04/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Broke within 30 days! Not only did it break, customer service wanted me to send the plug in, then they wanted to charge me a $9.95 shipping fee from there broken product! I will never buy anything from Hamilton Beach Again! Guess Mr. Coffee it is! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second one I've owned. Had the first one for 5 yrs or more and just bought a second one... I love it and I love the updated look. 06/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good coffee but poor pouring and leaks. I have had this coffee pot for 2 years before I couldn't handle the leaking from underneath. When you have a full pot, the coffee pours out great, a little slow but good. When its down to 4-2 cups, when pressing the dispenser button it doesn't have a strong flow and instead of the coffee going into the cup, it flows down the side into the hole where the button dispenser is. Which means you will have a mess underneath. My husband and I dealt with it by tipping the coffee pot forward before pushing the button or taking the container and pour it out that way. I just had enough cleaning up coffee the mess from underneath. You wont know that the coffee is flowing into that hole but sooner or later the coffee is coming out from underneath. You have to keep the filter (inside the coffee container) clean cause it will affect the way the coffee comes out too. I was just tired of the underneath leakage. I did recommend this coffee pot to my dad and he had the same problem too. I will not recommend it to anyone else again. 03/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I had an old Mr. Coffee, carafe and all. I had been looking for a coffeemaker that didn't require a carefe, but one where I can use loose coffee as opposed to pods (the pod coffeemakers seem nice, but the expense of the coffee pods would limit my usage#. I saw several versions of the BrewStation. This is the one I got as a Chrismas gift. It's nice...but there are a few features that it lacks. The clock is difficult to read, as it is small and not backlit. Also, it would be nice if it was a little bit taller to accomodate taller mugs/travel cups. But, tilting the mug is no big deal. Finally, it took me some time to figure out the perfect formula #coffee grounds and water# for a good cup of coffee. Of course, this could have nothing to do with the coffee maker. Overall, it is nice. I have toyed with exchanging it for the 12 cup (more features), but am not sure yet. I might just stick with it. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have gone through many coffee makers over the years and this one makes a good cup of coffee and at a good value too.I purchased it a month or so ago, and can't find fault with it yet! It makes good tasting piping hot coffee, and keeps it like that for two hours. It does not leak, or make a mess, and user friendly. I plan to buy two more for gifts! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the coffee pot I've been looking for I had the 12 cup for years. In fact I bought it when it first came on the market. I finally had to give up and get a new one. The 12 cup was bigger than I would need so I was happy to see the 10 cup. I like the fact that the window doesn't stain on the new one and the fact that it is a bit smaller than the 12 cup. Would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a new coffee maker. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for the morning sleepy head. I love this coffee pot! It is so good for in the morning, half asleep, just push your cup and it fills up. I wish the clock had a light though. I cleaned it and somehow broke the mechanism that dispenses the coffee and so it would drain right out. I ordered the 6-cup and I don't like it as much it constantly makes noise like water is on the burner. I am going to order another 10-cup and return this one. 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had this product for the last 2 years and it works wonderfully. I have no complaints, except that I drink alot more coffee now. ;-) 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CANNOT DO WITHOUT THIS ONE! This purchase was a replacement. Received original BrewStation as a gift over 5 years ago. Tried to use another when it wore out. Less than a month of daily use and it was tossed for a new BrewStation. Never a pot to crack or break - no dripping coffee on a hot burner - easy access to coffee basket. Very 'senior-friendly'. I recommend highly. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my third time buying this coffee maker and and I hope they never stop. I always break the glass pots, so this is a winner for me. Never have to worry about leaving it on after I go to work because it will shut off after 2 hours anyway. Wears out after a few years, but I can't justify the cost of a Keurig because we drink so much coffee. If we have any leftovers, it goes into a container into the fridge for iced coffee! No waste. Love this model. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our third purchase of this same product over a 10 year period. I know this product ends up leaking eventually but for our morning situation it is the best we have found. My hubby gets up 3 hours before I have to and when we had a carafe type maker the coffee would taste burnt by the time I was ready for my 1st cup. This is not the case with this coffee maker. I just turn it back on when I get up and by the time I have had my shower it is warm enough for me to enjoy. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best coffeepot i have had this coffeepot for at least 4 years and it is the best coffeepot i have ever had, i have bought one for each of my kids and for housewarming gifts i have bought a total of 9 in the last 4 years and everyone loves it. the coffee stays hot and it is easy to clean and i have not heard one bad thing about any of them that i have purchased, the only thing i would have liked is if came in stainless steel as well as black 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the idea of 1 cup served at a time had a smaller one but it gave up the ghost..Like the idea of no leftover carfe that won't fit other coffee makers or dropping one and breaking it..This is great for senior citizens 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mess free coffee pot! I love this coffee pot. I hate dealing with a carafe, some are messy when pouring. Just push your cup up against it & dispense how much you want. Great deal & apparently very popular. Had to order online, all of my local stores were sold out!! 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by just a little tweek needed The product works quite well, I would suggest just one design improvement. When the top opens to pour in water, it is not quite far enough back so the water can easily be poured. So, I would suggest that the lid be modified to go farther back when opened so pouring will be easier. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 We have had this product for several months and really love it! No more carafes to break! It dispenses coffee for a variety of sizes of mugs, even travel. Very easy to use and clean. It makes a great gift. 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great coffee pot for anyone who doesn't want to have a glass pot!! 03/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by After using this for only 3 months, it has started leaking all around the bottom. I've used the 12 cup for years and when it went out, I bought the 10 cup. Total waste of money. It doesn't keep the coffee hot and most mugs will not fit in the slot. I would not recommend this to anyone. 01/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a great coffee maker till the day the warrenty was up then it started to leak and u can't by replacement parts you have to buy a whole new coffee maker :( so sad been coffe less!!!! 01/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a good buy for the price I read all the reviews before I purchased this coffeemaker. It looks great and doesn't take up alot of space. But as others have noted, it does leak. For the price it should not leak! I have paid less and gotten better products from Hamilton Beach! Would not recommend anyone buy this, check some of their other coffee makers. 12/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 After less then 6 weeks we can't get the brewmaster to brew 10 cups of coffee without pushing the start button five or six times. We will not buy Hamilton Beech again. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd purchase of this item. Love the simplicity of the item. Coffee in seconds and no glass pot to wash or worry about breaking. Only wish where coffee comes out was redesigned to allow taller cups to fit in but the conveniece of quick flow outweighs this issue. It makes "Mr Coffee" feel like a stone age product. 11/02/2011
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp