Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for growing child! This bed is perfect for my 10 year old daughter. She hated hanging her school uniforms, so she now has the 3 drawers for each specific uniform piece, (Polos, bottoms, leggings). Great help in learning organizational skills. :O) Great value for money, even have a few local friends looking into getting one for their children. Overall; Very sturdy, easy to assemble, and attractive 'clean' look. 04/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. I ordered the bed and had it shipped through site to store. When I went to pick it up the box was around 10 ft long, you will definitely need a pick up truck or a SUV. The box had obvious damage from the shipping so I was anxious to get it home and make sure everything was okay. When I first opened the box, there was a long piece of some wood material thing and it was broken into about three pieces, automatically i assumed it was a part of the bed so I stopped opening it but I went back and luckily it was only there for cushioning thank goodness. (note - don't automatically get your hopes up if you open box and see cracked materials, it most likely is not apart of the bed. You will need a spacious area to put bed together. It took me and my mom about three hours to build it and the directions were very clear and it came together smoothly. I love the bed and think it looks great with my "zebra" themed room. The drawers on the bed are actually very spacious especially if you use it for undergarments or just random storage items. I do recommend this item for a kid/teen looking for a storage bed! 09/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT GET THIS BED/WARPED WOOD We have had this bed for 1 week and cannot get the back left foot board to stay together. Also, the boards that make the drawer section is not explained correctly in the instructions. After taking the bed apart, we realized the boards that assembled the drawer sections are WARPED. No matter how we struggled we could not get the screws to stay. I thought about using gorilla glue but this is A new bed that I paid for along with the headboard separately. This is going back and I suggest that no one purchase this line. I am returning this merchandise and getting my money back!! 10/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boards were warped and broke..... 05/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... We ordered two of these beds for our 8 and 10 year old daughters. These are Christmas gifts. As we were putting them together the materials are not sturdy at all. The beds are very atractive to the eye, but very poor quality materials. Word of advice---when you put it together make sure you set it up where your going to leave it. They are not made to move. To top it off our Standard Twin Serta matress's do not fit...the matresses are too long for the box beds...So the matress's will just have to hang over the top a couple of inches. Will never buy a cheap bed frame again. We learned our lesson on these. If you want a good quality product...this is not for you. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bed This was for my daughter's room and she wanted black and something with extra storage. It took awhile to put together and it's heavy but it looks nice. The only comment I have is that it has wasted space under the bed that they could have either left the other side open so you could place things under the bed or put another set of drawers on the other side for more storage that way. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decived When looking for a bed, I was looking for a affordable option for my son. When looking, I was looking for a headborad and bed set. I found online what I wanted, ordered it and was shown a picture of what I ordered, it seemed correct. So after I rrecieved my confirmation e-mail, the picture of what I ordered changed. After I got the product, the combo package was not showing up on walmart web site. When I picked it up it was only the bed with no headboard. They let me return it, but yet another bad walmart experience. 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes a while to assemble, but worth the effort. There's lots of pieces to this, but the directions are very clear. I would recommend getting this shipped to you if you don't have lots of muscles to carry it. They come in long, awkward boxes that are VERY heavy. I love the drawers though, because this bed takes up more space than my old one and the extra storage makes up for it. My only other complaint is the drawer handle edges are pretty sharp, so be careful of running into them. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found these beds to be very sturdy and reliable. I also like the fact that I can later get the headboards to fit them if I decide to do so. Not only do they look good but they will hold up for many years to come. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 10 year old loves it... The 3 drawers lets her have her stuff in her VERY small room and keeps it organized and away. She wanted a more grown up room and being able to have a place for everything was really cool. One of the drawers is the bed for her American Girl Dolls, another for their clothes and the last one for her "stuff" that kids just collect. 08/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad fairly easy to assemble, but heavy & hard to move. just what my daughter was looking for, but now i'm afraid that moving it will loosen the joints! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This is a nice bed with solid construction. As expected for the price, which was a great value by the way. Bottom of drawers is like cardboard but not that bad. They'll hold as long as you don't stuff them or try to over fill them. All around a great bed, my kids love them and it's was a great addition to their rooms. 06/01/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp