Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand box The product is what I anticipated. Would be greatly improved with the addition of some sort of latching device to keep the top from blowing off. Top takes off in just a moderate wind without the addition of a weight to the cover. 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by small but fun when i ordered this product for my 3 yr old i was expecting it to be a lot bigger then it is. I actually thought about returning it for a week before i opened it and used it. after looking into other sandboxes this was a good deal and most of the other ones are pretty small too. I am glad i set it up. My son has a great time in it and doesnt think it is too small. i did get 200lbs of sand in it. the lid needs a weight on the top to keep it down. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, But too small This sandbox was nice with a great lid to cover, but way too small for my 3yr old son. He received it for his 3rd birthday from grandparents. When he went to sit in it, there was not enough room for him to sit and actally dig in the dirt. We liked the look of it, but it was just way to small. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but smaller than expected We got this sandbox for my son's 1st birthday. Very cute, but much smaller than it looks in the picture. We were going to buy one of the turtle ones, but they looked too small. Opted for this one because it looked bigger, but not really the case. He'll get use out of it, but I have a feeling he'll grow out of it pretty quickly. Definitely not room for more than 2 toddlers, and that would be pushing it... 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sandbox It's spacious enough for a kid to play in there. It is a good product. 03/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for maybe one. This is a cute little sandbox, but there is definitely not much room for multiple kids to play in it. (as you'll see in the photo I'm going to attach.) That part was probably my fault, looking at the picture, instead of the actual measurements. I agree with what someone else said about the lid coming off easily also. Also, I thought the plastic seemed a little flimsy for a Step2 product. Maybe this would be good for one little one to play in it, MAYBE two. I'm not sure it was worth the money though, as now I'll have to go out and buy another sandbox to go with this one. 04/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great The sandbox is very small. It barely fits my two year old. I returned it to the store. 07/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sand box My son love this sand box although its not as big as it shows in the picture. I bought 150 lbs sand and it barely fits. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it Bought it for my two year old grand-daughter. She loves it. Nice size. two corner have seats for her to sit. I would have given all 5 start if there was a way to latch top on for storage. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I appreciate the lid because there are cats in the neighborhood. Good sandbox when kids are small. 04/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS I agree with the other reviews this was smaller than I thought it would be. Of course, I could have read the description a little better. The main issue I have with this is the lid does not prevent the sandbox from filling with water when it rains. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it This was a surprise for my grandkids. They came with me and my wife when we picked it up at the store. They were so excited when they saw it in the box. I must say that the associates also joined in their excitement. Both the associate at the pickup counter and the two associates at the garden center, where we also bought bags of sand, were great. The kids use the sandbox every day and enjoy every minute. The cover is a great thing too, since we have three cats. The cover is also good for keeping out the Florida rains, other wise it would be a swimming pool. 01/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an ok sandbox but it is pretty small. When I measured the space I was going to put it in I didn't take into account that the sides of it have seats and thicker plastic sides. So the space that you actually put sand in isn't very big at all. My son is 20 moths and he likes to sit right in the sand and it would be hard to fit another child in it too when one is already sitting in it. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very small sandbox The sandbox is very durable. It is smaller than it looks in the picture...okay if you set outside of it. 05/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Sent this as a birthday present to my nephew's 1 year old son. It arrived damaged. Now my nephew has to cart it back to the store to exchange it. Totally defeated the reason I "shipped" it in the first place. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sand OK, yes my son loves it. Yes we are happy with it. What we are not happy about is the $40 price tag and NO SAND. If I would have known I would have ordered that too. 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I was NOT happy with this product when it came in. It's much smaller than it appears in the picture. I would not recommend this to anyone. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy My grandchildren love the sandbox.The Toms River store was awesome too.They helped me load my wagon&insisted on helping me to my car.I had also purchased the water table at the time too.I didn't ask for help,cause I knew I didn't have $ to tip them.I told the girl who checked me out that&she insisted on helping me herself.I wish I would have got her name.She really went above&beyond.... 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product was very easy to set up and the top does keep the rain and critters out of the sand. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get what you pay for It is a good sandbox for what you pay for it but my main priority in buying one was it having a lid which this one does but it just sets on top with no hinges or anything so you have to put a brick on top just to keep it actually on the sandbox. My 3 year old loves it though! 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This sandbox fit into the area I had available. The grandchildren have enjoyed using it. They do not visit a lot and this sandbox was more than adequate. Good value. 05/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by to small for my little 2 & 4 year olds way to small , top dont fit very well 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this for my grandson's first birthday. Just a good size for a little one. Might need a bigger one latter as he grows, but for right now the size and the price were just right. Just opened the box and added some sand and we were done. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Mommy! ;-) Perfect size Sandbox for my 1yr old! This product is very sturdy & durable! 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I happen to like this sandbox. Its a great price, and my daughter who is 2 adores it. However, as other reviewers have said, it IS small, but honestly, i don't think its any smaller than the turtle sandboxes that people get. If you have more than one child you may want something bigger, but if you have one, its perfect! My daughter and her friend both played in it, but one was in it, and the other on the outside lol 05/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money, but small My kids really enjoy the sandbox even though it is small. I think it may be half the size of the turtle or crab sandbox and I was not expecting it to be THAT small. We have it sitting next to the fence so the wind has not been an issue yet (with the lid flying away) even though we tend to live in a windy area. I'm sure we will have to put a heavy brick or stepping stone on top during the winter to keep it in place. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for one toddler I wanted a sandbox with an umbrella, but bought this instead. I like that the edges are wide enough for even me to sit on. With just one baby in the sand and anyone else sitting outside, there's room to play. Plus, our patio is really small. I use bricks and an old shower curtain on top to be sure the top doesn't blow away and no rain leaks in. It's been a great purchase so far--a sandbox and water table on sale. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My son is 14 months and loves this sandbox. The lid keeps the rain out and stays put. It is a little smaller so I think it is better for children under 4. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step2 Little Dunes Sand Box This was a gift for my nephew. He loved it. Now we are going to order one for our grandson. 05/16/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw465
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp