Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! This is a truly fantastic game. I have not played any other games in the series but am a big fan of the Fallout family of games also from Bethesda. To me, this game is so much more enthralling than any of the Fallout games or any game I've ever played for that matter. When you go on missions you actually feel like you are doing something important, not just playing fetch like so many other RPG's. The graphics and environments are phenomenal. Some of the most awe inspiring moments I've had in the game were when I was just creeping around in the wounds with my bow and stumbled upon beautiful architecture and or landscapes. I'm not even a big RPG fan, the Fallout games and Fable 2 are the only others I've played. Someone in a review on Fallout 3 said "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed." I'm very thankful for that advice as it eventually led me to be playing Skyrim. I'm only 20 or so hours into this game which game sites have predicted will be a 300-400 hour game and I can tell you with absolute conviction that this is the most gorgeous, well written, exciting and entertaining game that I have ever played. This game makes it very hard to want to do anything else. Please take my recycled advice and "Just buy it, you will not be disappointed." 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new absolute favorite game. This game is by far the best game I have ever played. I bought it for the 360 the night it came out. I've put over 35 hours into it (it would be WAAAY more if I didn't have to work..) and so far I have encountered only one glitch.. which was minor and I'm sure will be fixed in a patch soon. And I know some people are picky about glitches but this game is HUGE. And I think the sheer awesomeness of this game outweighs one easily fixable glitch. The game itself has so much to it. You can create your own character (like with most Elder Scrolls games). And the characters look far better than they did in Oblivion. The map is huge and there are so many things to discover. You can do main story quests, side quests, and random objectives. And even the NPC's are more interactive and "lifelike." You'll randomly encounter assassins, soldiers, DRAGONS. I'm blabbing on and on, but really.. It's a great game for any gender and any age (as long as you're MATURE, because you know.. that's the crowd the game is rated for.) Anyways, having said all of that.. I would absolutely recommend it. BUY IT! 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow... This is the BEST game i have ever played on the xbox 360. the graphics are great (especially compared to oblivion.) and the gameplay is awesome. when i say the best game i mean it. im comparing to assassins creed, cod, battlefield and even halo. I would recommend this game to any player that loves to play open world games such as assassins creed (sort of). this game is well worth the price. you can choose from multiple races, skills, weapons, perks and do whatever you want. have a great time playing... im already addicted... 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest game available for 2011, out beats others Skyrim is amazing and met every bit of my expectations. This game by far beats Modern Warfare 3 and Battlefield 3 by a million. Adventure never seems to stop, choices are unending. It seems like whilst the game has about 500+ hours of storyline and side quests even more hours will be spent with the large land to free roam in. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the best RPG game i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the story line is better than oblivion. This is a must buy 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny We're not big gamers in this house, and when my partner brought home a game they paid almost seventy dollars for I was mad. I was a huge fan of Fable 2 and I'm not really into combat games. After playing skyrim, fable 2 was like a walk in the park. The inventory was huge, the details meticulous, the quests are fun, the challenges are great, and the world is so big I don't know if it's possible to discover all of it. They put so much work and so much thought in this game and have thought of every detail imaginable. Starting out it wasn't much fun and the controls were hard to learn and the inventory was hard to navigate. But after you figure it out you start to enjoy it and realize how freaking awesome this game really is. I don't know if i can really describe how great this game is, but if I had to I would sum it up to it being like; Fable 2, meets Sims, meets Modern Warfare 3. It has the quest like fable (except better), the freedom of sims, and the action of modern warfare. I don't care what kind of games you like playing this is one for everybody and you will not be disappointed! It's a little pricey, but with the graphics and the details it is completely worth it. They outdid themselves and I don't know if they could even make a better game, this one has it all. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Game Of 2011!! This is a straight up magnificent breathtaking roller coaster ride. Beautiful open world environment with amazing graphics. Awesome realistic combat fighting. Lots of monsters and animals to kill. Lots and lots of jobs to get done. Many skills to level up on. Just nonstop fun completely throughout. A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!! 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best money ever spent awesome best of the series graghics are amazing and combat is better than ever 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Win This game is totally epic. It brings gaming to a whole new level! The game never ends, and you can create a totally different character with a totally different story each time!! I am addicted to this game. It has most definitely become one of my most favorite games ever. Highly recommended...You can even play without playing the other Elder Scrolls games...Like myself. :D Awesome game. Well worth the price. Graphics are beautiful. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Besy Yet from Bethesda One of the best games I have played. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dah best RPG I've played ever! In my opinion skyrim has been the best game that I've bought in about 3 years. Bought the game about a month ago and first time I hit the start button, i can't stop playing. It's an amazing game, recommend it to anyone (17 or older of course). However, it's better to have at least a 250gb hard drive to store multiple data files plus it can take up a little more space than other games. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great single player game! Best game for 2011....! 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tons of content! There's so much content in this game that if you get bored doing one thing you can totally switch it up and go another way with your character of adventure off the main quest and just explore the map. The graphics are crazy good. If you play this game I would also recommend- Kingdom of Amular: Reckoning. I beleive its from the same creators as Syrim and its almost identicle in every way. It has more cartoony graphics but you very early into the game forget about that and get caught up in the game. I highly recommend both games. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best game I've ever played in my life! 06/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay. I just recently bought the game. Great game, fun, keeps you going. But ran into ALOT of glitches. Not being able to complete quests, constantly restarting due to that. 04/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I dont really know why i got this game, oblivion was decent not great. This game may be very long and take hundreds of hours to beat but the story is boring, graphics aren't great. A lot of textures are blurry and people and animals dont look good. All the weapons look similar, not many variations either. The voice acting is very good. I like fallout3 more than this game, that has better missions, better weapons and cooler enemies. 01/20/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp