Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite acne fighting product!!!! I have tried so many different facial cleaners to clear my skin, and some of they were really expensive. In fact, they helped my acne but at the same time they started to cause my skin peeling and over drying. For this one, I truly recommend you to buy it for a clean and smooth skin. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a pimple on my face!!! OK, i purchased this item knowing that it was going to work fine on my face! Why? Because it has Benzoyl Peroxide not to mention it's Neutrogena. I have used Neutrogena for 2years and salicylic acid worked moderete on my face, it didn't completley clear up my acne. I saw this one online and saw the ingridients i.was like :O ....bp? Wow, so i bought it, and i'm on my second week of using this and Goodness! My face is soo clear, not to mention smooth! If Your skin does not get along with Benzoyl Peroxide then this Face wash will not work so well. But give it a shot, it's very sensitive! It is great! 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! It makes your skin feel refreshed & soft:) 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT I LOVE THIS STUFF, IT IS EXCELLENT, AND I NEED IT NOW IT'S OUT OF STOCK EVERYWHERE WHEN WILL IT BE IN ?. I HOPE NEUTROGENA HAVE NOT DISCONTINUE IT ITEM BECAUSE I CAN'T LIVE WITH OUT THIS ITEM IN MY LIFE , P L E A S E TELL ME IT WILL BE IN SOON. ( Neutrogena Clear Pore item# 0007050106042 SINCERELY LOVING AND NEEDING THIS PRODUCT Febe 07/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Am not the only one I have been using your brand forever, until yesterday, i have always used this product like a face wash but i wanted to try the mask, after like 1 min my face starting to feel hot and itchy, when i washed it off my whole face was red, am really disappointed. Don't know if i will use your products. So upset. 03/01/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Irritated skin! Using this product for the first time, I used it as a mask. When I took it off, after about 3 minutes, I noticed how harsh the product was as it left my face bright red and irritated. Figuring that it was just left on too long, I used it as a cleanser a few days later and had the same reaction. I am so unsatisfied with this product. 02/21/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Red skin for the first time? I have been using this product for a long, long time and never had any issues with it. I don't usually have sensitive skin, no allergies, and my dermatologist recommended this product to me. Today I put it on before I showered and left it for a few minutes as usual before washing it off. When I got out of the shower my skin was bright red and warm/burnt where the mask had been and looked exactly like a sunburn. I use this product every day and have no idea why this would happen suddenly? The redness is beginning to fade and I am using moisturizer but some areas are still very blotchy and noticeably red. 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! Warning to those who are allergic to benzoyl peroxide or have sensitive skin this may not be for you!!!! I have dry sensitive skin so I only used it once a day. Usally before bed now I actually can use it 2 times a day now. This product works soooooooooo well. I will never use anything else. Please don't ever discontinue this product. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please don't ever discontinue this product! !! The best for your money!!!! Nothing else has worked this good for me. Please please don't discontinue it. I may actually cry if you do. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first wash I've found that actually works! I feel like I've used every acne wash under the sun. This is the first thing I have used that has actually gotten rid of the acne around my temples and forehead and helped the oiliness there as well. I was weary at first to use it as a mask because of the reviews I had seen but when I finally tried it no redness or burning. I even receive compliments on my complexion now, but if I forget to use it for a day, the acne starts to come back. PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!! 12/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rehgan the red- faced girl! I am extremely un-happy with this experience. I put this on for about 5 minutes. It started to burn, but I assumed that was a good thing. After I washed it off, my face was bright red! It was as though I had sunburn! I have put moisturizer on my face to see if that would help, but so far, not so much.. :( 12/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Cleanser and Mask I love this product! I use it as a face wash every night before bed, and haven't had a break out since I started using it. No complaints. It's amazing! 12/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have sensitive skin DON'T use it. I don't usually have sensitive skin and I've never had a reaction to one of these products from this company but my face was feeling really minty but I read on the bottle that it meant it was working and it has menthol, so I left it on. I couldn't wait the full 5 minutes I had to wash it off and as soon as I did I saw how red my face was. I have a red line where the product was on my face, I look like I had a sunburn. I took benadryl and hope it works. 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! This is a great miracle acne mask I have been using for more than 3 years. And the results are truly wonderful, it has been able to keep my skin complexion blemish free and control my acne outbreaks. 12/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but miss the old version First all, I'm wondering what is going on in some of these other reviewer's minds when they are complaining about dryness and redness? It's an intensive mask. It does sting a bit sometimes but not a whole lot. It's sort or refreshing to me, I know it's working! The redness doesn't happen often either, but when it does, it's because you just exfoliated your skin! And complaining about the dryness and having to put on moisturizer, well, you should always put moisturizer on after you exfoliate. You just stripped your face of any natural oils and a thin layer of skin (dead skin cells). Moisturizing is a must with any product you use to do so. Any who, back to the review, I really like this product, but I swear it's different from the last one I used. I remember the bottle being thinner and the formula having "beads" instead of it being smooth like this. It made for better exfoliation. I can't seem to find it anywhere so I guess this must be the "new and improved" version. I like it a lot and will continue to use it, I just personally prefer what I used before. 12/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makes Face Burn, Red Rash I dont know if the formula was changed or something but I have been using this product for nearly 10 years and I could leave it on my skin for over 6 minutes and it it never burned. Now, after only 30 seconds, the burnings starts and then when you wash it off, your face is red like from a sunburn. It goes away after a while, especially when you apply a moisturizer but it shouldn't be this way. It is clearly an allergic reaction. I have never had this before until like about 6 months ago or so when I bought a new one and every one after that. 12/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best One! This is the best one that I have found so far. Other brands add too much menthol and it's overkill. I like to use it as a mask before I jump in the shower to reduce the possibility of discoloring towels as it bleaches fabrics. I apply it with a cheap, synthetic foundation brush and it really keeps hormonal acne at bay. I personally find that for my skin, the active ingredient in this product (benzoyl peroxide) works best for reducing acne compared to salicylic acid. Benzoyl peroxide kills acne causing bacteria. Salicylic acid is a chemical exfoliant and merely just dries out the skin. 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cheap face wash I have used! I have tried quite a few face washes and this is by far the best face wash I have purchased from walmart for acne. 11/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BURNED FACE Do not buy this product. I put it on for 5 minutes or less and my face looks lobster red and burns!! I cannot believe this. DO NOT BUY! 11/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clears up acne fast! I have had acne at an early age, and lots of it is because I have super oily skin. I tried many other products, even proactive, which made my face burn, but after some researching I discovered your clear pore cleanser/mask and I love it! With the first use as a cleanser, my skin isn't as oily, my pores are definitely smaller, and my breakouts are disappearing! It's by far the best acne product I've ever used! Even though I have sensitive skintowards benzoyl peroxide, I just use a little of this product and my skin isn't bothered by it a bit! 10/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product I have Used in a Longer Time Let me start off my saying first those individuals that choose to post bad reviews of the product must not be using the product correctly. This is an amazing product. I have an on set of adult acne and this product has really helped with my breakouts. I also use the toner a long with the clear pore daily scrub which I think provides me a better result. 09/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing on my oily skin This product is truly amazing on my oily skin. It keeps it from being so shiny and also gets rid of any acne the minute it starts forming. All I have to do is apply the mask and after I wash it off my skin is soft and oil free. I recommend this product to anyone with oily skin or acne. My boyfriend even uses it. 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pores on my face are clean Using this product regularly has improved my face and my appearance immensely. I love it! 08/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My skin is so irritated! i put a layer on as a mask today when i got home from the store and after a minute my skin started to feel like it was burning. i left it on for about 30 seconds more but i couldn't stand the pain so i took a warm washcloth and wiped it off and my whole face was so red! you could tell exactly where i applied it at and the red was so noticeable. this looks worse than any actual sunburn i've gotten 08/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I look like I have a sunburn! I used to use this product all the time, and then my skin cleared up. A few days ago, I broke out and bought this again. After four minutes on my skin, I washed it off and you could see exactly where I put it. I am bright red and my skin is very irritated. I have work today and I am so embarrassed! I am very used to the sun, as I live in Florida, but have never been burned so bad so quickly and i never left the shower! 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My skin has never looked better! After battling with acne for over six years, I saw this product advertised in Teen Vogue. I thought I would give it a shot. I have used this product for almost a year now, and my skin has never looked better! It has helped tremendously with my acne, but also with my redness and irritation. I also use and recommend the Clear Pore Oil Eliminating Astringent. Along with my prescription from the dermatologist, which I started using after using this product, my skin is now clear. Definitely worth every penny! 07/21/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turned my skin bright red I've been using this for a while to treat acne and I never leave it on for more than five minutes. Typically it works great but after I used it today it left my skin bright red and stinging. I'm icing my face as I write this to get the redness to go down; I'm not allergic to benzoyl peroxide & will not be buying this again 07/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best I've ever used! I've tried a handful of different cleansers and scrubs for my face, but this is by far my favorite. It's so creamy and feels amazing on the skin. It really clears and prevents imperfections. You can really feel it going into you pores, it feels so cold and tingly. Somehow it's very hydrating, my face is always so soft and plump after using. Another product I use with this is the Clear Pore astringent. Works amazingly! 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product neutrogena has for acne!! I was having those annoying little acne bumps on my fore head and some blackheads on my nose. I got this cleanser thinking it was cool as a mask and cleanser in one. I've been using it for almost 2 weeks everyday as a cleanser and sometimes a mask and it has cleared my skin in such a short time:) 06/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prob the best acne cleanser The formula is just so much more tolerable than others and the consistency is lovely as a cleanser and mask. I use it with a brush and it works amazingly to keep breakouts minimized. 06/13/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:44.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_15747268, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 572 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp