See All Reviews
Only Mine
Only Mine
$7.12
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series. I love Fools Gold. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Home Rum for Mallery Susan Mallery hits another one out of the park with Only Mine!! The best so far in her Fool's Gold series. A must read! 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great summer read or back-to-school indulgence! Fool's Gold is a small town with a unique problem - there's a man shortage. Now you might think they'd be overjoyed to have a reality show come to town and publicize this, but think about it. Would you want your home turned into a ratings ploy? Dakota Hendrix is the town's representative on the production crew, trying to manage the experience in a way that benefits the town. That's where she meets Finn Andersson. Like her, he's not thrilled with the reality show - his brothers have signed up despite his wishes. He wants them back in college and back on the life track he's picked for them. This is a romance, a genre I love. The overall story arc is predictable - girl meets boy, conflict arises, conflict is overcome, they live happily ever after. But Susan Mallery is adept both with the characters and with the conflicts that arise. She adds some twists that surprised me (happily so). And Fool's Gold is a charming setting, full of women who care about each other...and the men who love them. It's perfect summer reading! I was drawn in from page 1, laughed several times along the way, and stayed up later than I should have because I just had to find out what happened next! I heartily recommend Only Mine. After you indulge yourself, you'll want the next books in the series. Only Yours will be out in late August and Only His hits the shelves at the end of September. While you wait, go back and read the first three books Chasing Perfect, Almost Perfect, and Finding Perfect. You won't regret it! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan Mallery has done it again!! Susan has created a wonderful series in Fool's Gold. She's one of my all time favorite authors, and I love the fact that I don't have to wait a whole year for another book in the series. Last summer, she had a trilogy that started this series in 3 back-to-back books. This summer, she's done it again starting with Only Mine. I loved the dialogue in this book! The snarky comments with Dakota and Finn, the arguments between the brothers, the teasing between the sisters and mom... what FUN! AND, there's also a subplot romance with one of the twins. Pick this up today and you'll fall in love with Fool's Gold! 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE Fools Gold!!! The 4th book in the Fools Gold series Only Mine is a story that grabs you from the first page. The sparks that are flying catch your attention and you just can't put it down. The instant connection you can feel jump from the pages between Dakota and Finn is amazing. You fall for them both in this story of loyalty, love, family, drama, and fun. Dakota Hendrix is a psychologist. She is also one of six children and one of three triplets. She lives in the small town of Fools Gold, CA. In this story we see her go through trials and tribulations of sadness and hurt while continuing to want the family she's always dreamed of. Finn Anderssen is a responsible and driven brother and pilot from a small town in Alaska. He has spent 8 yrs doing the right thing and raising his twin brothers after their parents passed away in a plane crash. He is very ready to have the boys finish college and start their lives so he can go back to his carefree life he left behind. Finn's brothers decide they are going to try out for a reality show filming in none other than Fools Gold. Finn is very unhappy with this and flies down to drag them back kicking and screaming to finish college. When he meets Dakota she catches him off guard with her sympathy and cheerful attitude and decides to stay to keep an eye on the boys. Dakota is roped into helping with a reality show that has come to town and becomes a production assistant. In storms a tall gorgeous man with a flannel shirt and an attitude. She's got smart mouthed comebacks and he's got irritation. We see how their friendship and casual dating escalates with an ending to mach Susan Mallery's greatness. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Mine by Susan Mallery Only Mine is based in Fools Gold where they have a man shortage. This story comes off 3 original stories from last year. Dakota, Navada & Montana are triplets from the original story and this one is about Dakota and Finn. Its a lovely story of love, laughter, sadness and faith. Denise Hendricks their mom is dating and the triplets are not. The three stories this year are about the girls and how they find the elusive man in Fools Gold. If you have not read one of Susan Mallery's books please pick on this one and start on a adventure of love. Susan is a wonderful charming person who I have had the pleasure of meeting in person. Any book you read of hers will embrace you and have the love of reading come out. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fool's Gold series just gets better and better! ONLY MINE, the 4th book in the Fools Gold Series, is a perfect combination of humor and heart. I enjoyed Dakota's sense of humor and could relate to Finn's devotion to his family. Readers will easily be able to relate to the trials that both Dakota and Finn go through while finding their true happiness. I laughed, I cried and I loved the happy ending! Susan Mallery is one of my all time favorite Romance Writers and ONLY MINE is a perfect example of why she is! 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me laugh, touched my heart-LOVED it! I adore the Fool's Gold series. Reading ONLY MINE felt like returning home. This is small town romance at its best - funny, sexy, and really touched my heart. Somehow, Dakota Hendrix got roped into serving as the town's go-between with a TV dating show that's about to start filming in Fool's Gold. (No one says no to Mayor Marsha! She's a powerhouse.) Dakota's job is to make sure that the men selected for the show are more or less sane, so that Fool's Gold won't look stupid on national TV. Two of the contestants are 21-year-old Stephen and Sasha Andersson. Their sexy older brother Finn is none too happy to have them on the show. Sparks fly immediately between Finn and Dakota. Loved this book so much that I read it in one sitting. Can't wait for the stories for Dakota's triplet sisters - ONLY YOURS and ONLY HIS. Susan Mallery is an auto-buy for me! 08/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Antidote for that romantic sweet tooth! In this sweet and charming 4th installment to the Fool’s Gold series we return to meet Dakota Hendrix. She’s coming out of her shell and including family in on her deeply hidden secret. In walks Finn Andersson, he’s not happy to be in Fool’s Gold. The reality show filming in the small town with a shortage of men has called for auditions and picks his identical twin brothers to be on the show. Finn of course, would rather they come home and finish college. As usual, Ms. Mallery has written very likeable characters. I loved being taken back to the town and having glimpses of previous characters. I would have liked to see more interaction with Dakota & Finn. At times the story dealt too much with the reality show and I felt that took something away from our two love birds. It was an easily predicted ending, but one that I did enjoy. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to Fool's Gold series! Susan Mallery takes us back to the town of Fool's Gold, California for book four in the series. This time we are getting a peek at Dakota Hendrix - one of the Hendrix triplets. At a crossroads in her life, Dakota is dealing with a hiatus from her job, a health crisis all while being forced to oversee a romance/reality show set in her beloved town. The very last thing she needs is an irate older brother of two of the show's contestants. Finn Anderssen would rather be back in South Salmon, Alaska, rather than Fool's Gold trying to convince his wayward younger twin brothers to come home. Meeting and spending time with Dakota, however, makes the time spent in Fool's Gold a little more tolerable. With characters dealing with real issues that we all can relate to, to quirky and likable secondary character and interesting sub-plots, Only Mine is a very entertaining read. Susan Mallery has a gift for taking her readers in to a world of her own creation and truly making you care about the people she has made just for us. At the heart of this book, just like the others in the Fool's Gold series, is about family. There are always past hurts to deal with and insecurities and while Finn can be frustrating and pigheaded (as romance heroes tend to be!) deep down he is just the type of man any woman would want to fall in love with. This is a must read for all Susan Mallery fans and if you haven't discovered her yet, this would be a great time! 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Fools Gold with a Splash! Susan Mallery returned to Fools Gold with a splash in Dakota Hendrix story in Only Mine. For those who have read any of the previous Fools Gold stories you will love the continuation and for visiting the Land of Happy Endings for the first time will be able to dive right in and enjoy. We revisit the characters who made us fall in love the first time and meet new ones like Finn Anderson and his younger twin brothers who make us fall in love all over again. An overly protective big brother, Finn is blindsided by Fools Gold's resident child psychologist Dakota Hendrix of the Hendrix triplets. Dealing with a plethora of her own issues, Dakota still finds time to fall for the Alaskan pilot. The obstacles they face along the way are both amusing and touching. Their story, and that of the secondary characters, are unique, well thought-out and compelling. Can't wait to see what is up for Montana in the next story! 07/25/2011
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp