Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make sure you hear the hoop snap! You have to push in the hoop with some muscle and you will hear a "POP" noise once red rim is securely in white back board! 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by M:y grandson is just thrilled with the basketball hoop ;and his parents are pleased that it is adjustable so that he will ;use it for several years. Agood value for tahe price. 06/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandson loves it! I bought this product for our grandson's 2nd birthday. Since he lives in another state, I used the Site to Store shipment and find this to be a really convenient way for us to send our grandkids gifts. Our daughter picked it up and put the basketball set together herself, which she said was quite simple except that she had a problem with lining up the sticker on the backboard. She liked the fact that she could adjust the height to grow with him. I could hear our grandson playing slamdunk over the phone, so I know this was the pefect gift for him! 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars because... The only reason it's 4 stars is because of the inconsistency in the instructions and what was actually there and a few other little things. First, they don't have instructions on paper... it's on the side of the box in pictures which aren't the best quality pictures. It was kinda irritating figuring out some of the pictures. Second, the instructions showed that the extension piece was separate but it actually was attached and completely sunken in to the bottom blue piece so I thought I was missing a piece. I called wal-mart and while I was on hold I found out that it was sunken into the bottom piece and not missing. I definitely don't mind the extra step being already assembled, but please don't put it in the instructions when it's set up already AND not fully visible. The little black cap to put the sand in would NOT come off. I used my hands and tried a screw driver, it was not coming off. The sticker for the backboard was misaligned, it doesn't match up which isn't too bad unless you're a symmetrical person like me. It overall was cute, a bit flimsy though (the hoop), but my daughter likes it and loves to throw the basketball in the hoop. You can't pull on the hoop though because the slits that the adjustment clip goes into to hold it at a position is kinda floppy so it will likely come out if you pull on the hoop and sink back in the bottom piece. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! Buy it!!! I baught this for my son's first birthday he does quite understand the concept of the ball in the hoop but he loves it and I love too. 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I sent this to my 2 year old nephew and his 3 year old brother. I am told they love it. My only concern was with Walmart shipping. This is a large package and it was left at the door, so the first one was stolen. I think the shipping should require signature, at least on large packages! 10/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my nephews 3rd birthday. He loved it! It was pretty easy to put together and seems to be very durable. I like the fact that you can adjust the height, so that he will be able to play with it for awhile. 10/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this for my 2- year old and he loves it! Great quality and easy set up. Great buy especially for the price! Very Happy with this product! 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Basketball Got this today for my grandson. The hoop keeps falling off. Guess I will have to take it back or try to glue the hoop on . Dont buy . 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love this I have three of these for all my grandsons. This one is for Christmas for our fourth grandson 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Child Hoop! We found one at a flea market for a great price! It looks brand new and my 1 yr old & 2 yr old play with it everyday!!! 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product and delivery was FAST!!! I got this for my 2 yr old son and he as well as my 3 yr old nephew LOVE the basketball goal!!! And the hoop is big enough where there are an assortment of balls that im sure u already have at home that will fit into the basket, since the goal only comes with 1 ball!!! Excellent product 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this basketball goal for my great-grandson who was going to spend a week with me. It was perfect for him, the height was just right & the ball was small enough for him to play with it easily. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Net frame don't lock in! My husband and I bought this basketball hoop for my daughters 3rd birthday cause she wanted one. When we got it home to put it together, the instructions weren't wrote clearly. It is a good ballhoop just the net frame don't lock in to the backboard. My daughter would throw the ball and the netting frame would fall off. She loved it so much, that we hated to take it back. So my husband took a few screws and put in it. Other than that, its a great gift. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my son LOVES this basketball hoop! prefect height (and can be adjusted) as he grows and easy to assemble. you will need some sand to put in the bottom to weigh it down so it doesn't tip over while they are having fun! 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble My grandkids love it. My only complaints would be that I wish the basketball hoop was screwed instead of just popped in. I also wish that the red ring on the backboard was painted on and not a sticker. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandson Loves It Our Grandson, 2, loves all balls. This was made for him. Looks like it will stand up to his play and still be able to grow with him. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this! This is a great starter basket for my infant. She knew exactly what to do as soon as we put it together. It was easy to put together and I think she'll get alot of good use out of it. Tall babies might not get as long of use out of it as shorter babies but it's still a great toy. The only negative aspect of it is that the hoop falls off extremely easily. I realize it's a safety feature but they might have gone overboard with it...sometimes if my daughter so much as touches the rim it falls to the ground. But it's a great toy! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 18 month old granddaughter loves playing with this. With the adjustments she'll be able to play with it for a long time. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bball hoop for years to come This bball hoop was a Christmas gift to our 16 month old son. In the box, it seems as though it will be cheap and tiny, but once it's out of the box and assembled (which took 10 minutes to assemble), it is clear it's not made cheap. Little Tikes does not often skimp on the quality of their products. The 1 and only complaint we have about this basketball hoop is that the backboard is not fully enclosed on the back side. This most certainly does not affect it's function, but just a note about it. We can't wait to get this outside for the summer months so the kids can play with it (and out of our living room!). We are also excited this basketball hoop will be in service at our house for years to come since the hoop height is adjustable. Which, by the way, our nephew is 5, average height, and the hoop height is still not all the way extended so we know it can be used a LONG time! It's also nice that this comes with a basketball! 01/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good but a bit flimsy This is a good toy for a toddler albeit being a little flimsy. The box did not contain screws so we had hard time finding the right ones. 12/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not at all what I expected The ball was too small for my 3 year old to properly handle. I had to return the item. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a little trouble snapping the rim intot he pole, but with a little pressure (and a man's help) it worked fine. The kids at school love it! 12/08/2011
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw488
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp