Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my little guy I got a 14 month old boy that climbs on everything and anything, this is the perfect toy climber i can ever purchase. Using it indoor. He Loves it. It safe, sturdy, and large enough for many years of fun. The slide height is just perfect. Not too small that you have to buy another one any time soon. As for the assembly it toke me and my dad about 1 hour to complete. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, HUGE, climber- but mothers be WARNED! my only complaint is that you have to have a truck or huge van to pick it up from the store. shipping to home is too expensive so i chose free site to store shipping (had to wait 2 1/2 weeks for its arrival as well) because its an oversized crate/box but id recommend the shipping to home if your a mother like me who has no help or huge vehicle to transport it! it looked used when it came out of the box, and scratched several places as well so that was a disappointment. you also need a power drill, a locknut screw, and a couple other supplies as well as someone to help u assemble it. its no cake walk so thats my only disappointment. other than all of the hard work i know my daughter will enjoy this!! 09/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but smaller than expected. I bought this just a few weeks ago and so haven't had many children playing on it yet but looking at it it seems small. The crawl through holes seem small for a 4-6 year old. Considering how big the box was it came in I thought it was going to be bigger once set up. My son so far has enjoyed climbing up the stairs and going down the slide but thats about it. Hes not even 2 yet though so Im hoping he will get into it more especially the rock wall part as thats why I bought this one. The set up seemed fair on it. My husband didn't seem to have too many problems, however we are missing some of the screws for the rock wall part and will have to look into that. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids love it!! Got this for my girls (ages 2 & 1) and they have a blast on it! My 1 year old obviously needs help getting up and down the slide, but my 2 year old can do it all by herself! It takes two people and a little bit of time putting together, but it's well worth it. Very happy!! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Yet again another home run for Little Tykes. This is a great product. Sturdy and nice. It is lots of fun for my 2 year old son! He loves it!! And we did site to store which was nice to not pay the expensive shipping. Then I realized my SUV was too small to hold the thing in the box so the guys that brought it out for me took every piece out of the box and put it in my car then folded the box so I could keep it if I needed it in the future. 2 thumbs way up for this product and Walmart customer service! 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he likes it a lot! He plays on the slide and with the steering wheel the most, he isn't too interested in the rock wall or the telescope (but my 4 year old is). They both like hiding under it and climbing through the little doorways. It took my husband and I a couple hours to put together, we didn't have too much trouble and we did it at night, outside in the dark! Overall, I think it was a good buy, I have other Little Tikes toys and they hold up really well! =) 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but... It was really flipping hard to put together!!!!!!!! And I love to put stuff like this together. Some of the pieces didn't line up, and the instruction for putting dish soap in parts before you do step 8 were on a sheet of paper that came after step 23. I was livid. But, my 2 year old son loves it. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Child loves it Couple of minor issues with assembly, but anyone with patience and common sense will get it together is a reasonable amount of time. Construction is sturdy and our 17 month old son absolutely loves it. With free shipping to store this is a fantastic value for the price. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! The box was a little larger then I expected, so you'll need a pick up truck! 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wanted to get something for my daughter to climb on outside but didn't want to get the huge wooden fortresses they have quite yet. This little climber is great and just right for a kid her age, 2 years old, and will last her a while. There are lots of different things to climb on, crawl through, a slide, a steering wheel to spin (she loves that) and all sorts of things that aren't too high for her. It was easy to put together and the instructions were well laid out and understandable. It's really a nice little product. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my 18 month old grandaughter and she loves it. She loves to climb and never walks, but RUNS. She kept running around it, going up the steps and down the slide. We play hide and seek underneath. Her 5 year old brother also enjoys playing on it. I am sure this will bring many years of fun. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent product! The product is exelent! Plenty of fun for my almost 18 months old son! Easy to put together, very sturdy, looks great and just the right size for our patio! Thank you Little tikes for great products and thank you Walmart for good prices! 11/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by For kids under 3 This outdoor climber is good for kids 3 and under. It is a bit small for my 2 1/2 yr old. The slide is short and not the most fun. We like the wheel and look out and the climbing wall that you can get up on the platform. I am not sure who designed the other climbing wall (green) it goes no where and my kid just climbs 2 steps and is done. Not the most thought out toy. They have fun on it though and I am hoping it will stay nice. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure that four children (as pictured) would comfortably play together, but my two children ( ages 1 and 3) do well on this together. I like that it's fun for both of them, and gives them both different challenges. The slide is perfect for them, at their different ages. My 3 year old was disappointed that the telescope/spyglass doesnt actually make things look closer, its just a prop. Otherwise they both love to climb over, in and under this outside toy. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Little Tikes item - sturdy and tough Purchased for my two year grand-daughter. Takes a couple hours to assemble and another person to assist for a short time - Just follow instructions. Sturdy and should gives years of fun 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this climber slide for my 13 month old little girl. It was very easy to assemble. My daughter just loves it. She cant climb on it that well but she will soon because she is climber. She loves and cant say enough about it. I would highly recommend this to a friend or anyone else. Very much worth the money. It was cheaper than ToysRus by $50 or so. 05/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, but small We purchased this for our 2 1/2 year old son for the spring/summer through site-to-store. My father-in-law has a utlitity van and that was the only way it was coming to our house. A pick-up truck with a large bed would have worked as well. It was in a large box, so it would not have fit in a car or regular sized van. My husband put it together in about 4 hours and it was not easy to construct. Is is highly recommended that two people assemble it. The climb thru holes are small and so is the actual standing platform. The slide is long enough for now. I am hoping our son will be able to use it all summer. Overall, I think its a nice climber and slide for a 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 year old, but disappointed because it is smaller than I expected. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, easy to assemble You'll need screwdrivers, nutdrivers or sockets, and I would highly, highly encourage a drill or impact driver. A rubber mallet won't hurt you to have on hand. It took me about 2 hours to put together myself, I'm guessing it would go a lot quicker with someone else like they recommend. I would say a second set of hands is a great recommendation when putting this together, but if you're comfortable building things alone as I am, I wouldn't hesitate to do it myself again. I bet me and my brother could've had it in about an hour. The second set of hands is really just to hold the pieces tight when installing the screws/bolts. So a second set of tools is nice to speed the job up, but really any additional person adding pressure to one side while you push on the other would work. Pre-drilled holes are nice for a guideline, but you don't usually find them on products like this. Great product, strong, durable and my 4 year old niece and 2 year old nephew played on it for two hours. They screamed when they came over and saw it, and that's why I'll remain the favorite uncle. I felt like this was a very reasonable price for what I bought 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for 2 year old Bought this for my son's second birthday. It took three of us approximatly 2 hours to put together. THe pieces did not want to lock in easily. While it was a little frustrating at the time, it seemed very secure once fully assembled. It is large enough that I'm sure my son can play on it for a few years, and he loves the wheel, telescope, and slide! He's only two but can pull the scope down and look threw it while on his toes (others had said it couldn't be used by a two year old) He is of average height for his age. He can get up the steps easily and the brown railing with the wheel gives me some comfort that he won't come off backwards when trying to sit down to go down the slide. Over all, I am very pleased with the purchase! The shipping was very fast for site to store. The box was very very large! It would not fit in a van or SUV, and I needed a pick-up to haul the box home. It was slightly heavy-but not unmanagable for two people! 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great yard toy! I got this for my 17 month old little girl and she really enjoys it. At this age she really only does the slide and the wheel but I am sure she will enjoy the climbing walls as she ages. Really not that difficult to put together, it took 2 of us about an hour. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but instructions not clear This is really a great toy. My 18 month old son really enjoys the slide and rock climber. The only problem I had was the instructions that was not so clear. The bolts did not include corresponding size so I had to figure out which one goes to the right hole. Definitely a 2-person job. I assembled it myself and it took about 4 hours including redoing the bolts. Other than the difficulty in the assembly, the toy is really nice. It satisfied the climber in my son. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 15 month old loves this! I got this when my son was 15 months old. He still loves it and still plays on it 3 months later. As for assembly, this took my husband and I about an hour to put together...it wasn't too bad. I had it sent to my store using site to store. The box was huge, I had to take all the peices out of the box to get it in my Envoy, which took up the entire back of it (with both the second and third seats down). 10/12/2011
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp