See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Expected I ordered this product and I had it site to store which was an added bonus for saving on shipping cost. It came in in about 2 weeks. The box was smaller than I expected which was a plus cause I had limited hauling room. It took me quite some time to put together because of all the screwing. You also had to make sure that you had the product facing the way they have it in the instructions. The instructions was easy to follow though and precise. I did research this desk and read the other reviews and they were helpful. I needed something that was a space saver but also delivered. I have a Lexmark 5650 printer and it fits perfectly on the printer shelf. I love the extra room it has under the printer shelf and the desk wood is also terriffic. Sturdy and well crafted. I was surprise to see that the door on the desk was not cheap. It has really good metal hindges that was easy to assemble and adjust. With all of the srewing and matching up the holes you would think that they would be off centered. All the pieces fit exactly together with no adjustments. overall this is an excellent product for the price. Excellent for students and space savers. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Desk! This desk met my expectations and then some! The assembly instructions were easy to follow and took only about thirty minutes to complete. Do not let its compact size fool you, I was able to fit my router, 23 inch monitor and external hard drive on it. Would highly recommend this desk if you need to make good use of a small space. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Good Quality!! I must say I was impressed with this desk. is a good design, sturdy enough, and very good price. I was able to put my 23" monitor on the primary desk and my 17" monitor on the top right table (I'm a designer so I use two monitors). The only thing to be careful about, is not to push the computer tower because the space is literarly exact for it. It was easy to assemble (30min or so). Is perfectly a good size for my tiny appartment. Many similar models at other stores were above $89-$199 dollars so I was very happy when I came a cross this one. Great price, good design, and quality. 08/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Good desk for the price... I bought this desk because it was relatively inexpensive and I needed something compact, but with enough room for an oversize ATX tower. The cpu opening is about 20 inches tall, so my case just barely doesn't fit. I don't mind a little modification to make it work. That was actually the reason I got this desk...it's hard to find a compact, AFFORDABLE desk for such a large tower, so the modifications were already anticipated. Otherwise, for the average user with a micro to mid-ATX case it will be fine. The assembly isn't as hard as some people have said. The instructions do say to not use power tools, but a good driver with clutch/torque presets is quite handy, especially for the long screws. Some areas are hard to get at with the proper screwdriver, but it's manageable. Patience is the key. As for the overall sturdiness, even though the booklet says the top can hold 50 pounds, I wouldn't go near that without some reinforcements. A 19" widescreen lcd monitor and my 15.4" widescreen laptop fit just fine and would be well below the rated capacity. The door hinges for the lower compartment seem a little lightweight, but it's not a huge door ....it's a nice place to put some blank media and doesn't need to be like a vault anyway. I haven't really used the top shelf yet, as I haven't added risers to accommodate my tower. I also haven't used the keyboard tray for anything but storage yet, but it seems ok as long as you're not really jamming it down with your hands. If the screws seem cheap or come loose, reinstall them with some wood glue on the threads or use longer screws. The tray is wide enough for a standard keyboard and mouse with a regular mousepad. In all it's a decent desk for the price, and has a little more to offer than some of the other budget desks that I have seen. My only real complaint is a somewhat long crack in the top that just seems to be in the laminate top. It's easily hidden by the laptop and doesn't seem to be structurally significant. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Price ! Expensive Online I stumbled upon this desk online. Immediately liked the look and made decision based on many comments. I want to mention 2 things here. The unit is very easy to assemble. Packaging is great and easy to understand instructions. What I did not like is the suggested price on the product. $50 bucks is a great price but the same product is sold in the store for $39.00. I went to the store to buy some stuff and lazed into the furniture section and whola.. I see the unit there - at least 4 to 5 of them priced for $39.00. 06/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique The desk was simple to put together, but tedious. It took a couple of hours. It looks fantastic, is very stable, and has more space than appears to exist. It fits my 23" Monitor, my full tower, printer, modem, router, speakers, and components quite well. (I chose to put my computer on the left for display, but it fits.) I would have preferred a drawer, but instead it's a side opening cabinet in the bottom right of the desk. Overall, fantastic piece of hardware, very glad I got it at the low price. 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my desk! I was afraid of getting this desk at first because there was no one who had bought it in the brown color. Everyone just uploaded pictures of the black and white one, and I was afraid I wouldn't like the color. You never know what you get if you're ordering online. Also many people said the drawer on the side wasn't a pull out drawer, but instead a disappointing little door to a cabinet. I was afraid of those things the most and the sturdiness, but I decided to take the risk anyway. For the price, it was worth the risk. So, I got it, and I'm more than satisfied with it! The color was just what I wanted, and although it isn't the same exact color as the picture, I liked it even better in person. It's not as light, it's a darker wood. The pictures I uploaded show the exact color of it. I loved it. The questionable drawer was actually a pull out drawer. It's very sturdy, but then again that also depends on what you plan to put on it. I have a small laptop and only have a lamp and few other things weight on the surface. It is great for the price. It's very cute for my room, the color is great, it was in my budget (college student), and on top of all that, me and my boyfriend assembled it (in no hurry) within an hour or so. It wasn't difficult, just takes patience. If you're in a hurry I suggest you don't put it together until you have a little more time on your hands. If you mess up, it could end up not the way you imagined. Follow all the instructions, it's that easy. :D P.S I got all the parts and nothing came broken. I got it shipped to my house. 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very chic i have a 25 Hp Widescreen LCD, didn't fit perfectly but i remeasured the top shelf moved it about 1 1/2in or more to the right, put in new holes it was simple 2 do...so for big monitors just adjust the shelf..... 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I'm a college student who was in need of a desk for my room. This workstation works perfectly for me! It was easy to put together (by myself) and it looks really good. I love that it doesn't take up too much space and yet it has so much space to store my items and office supplies. I use the area above the storage door to hold binders and folders like a bookshelf. Because I don't need a keyboard I have notebooks and magazines on the keyboard drawer and a printer on the convenient elevated shelving to the right. This leaves plenty of room for your laptop, pencil cup, and anything else on the actual desk space :) Overall, it's a great station, especially considering the price. Although it's not fit for royalty it's perfect for a student, or anyone else, who's in need of a simple, sturdy black desk. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I expected This was purchased to put in my 11 year old daughter's room. She wanted a surface to do homework and draw on and I wanted some shelves for storage. It suits both purposes and was in her budget. A couple of the pieces were chipped when we received it (site to store) but are not visible and do not effect the stability of the desk. I would purchase another one for a childs room but not for much more than that. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money Great little computer desk. Small enough to fit into a tight, cluttered space, but big enough to hold PC tower, moniter, printer, keyboard, and mouse. Only draw back was it took almost three weeks to have it delivered to store. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect look and fit! I'm on a budget and I needed a desk for a small space. If you're questioning the quality because of the low price, I was right there with you. I thought for sure this desk was going to be cheaply made and hardly sturdy and figured I could just use it as an interim desk until I could find a permanent one. I'm happy to say I won't need another one. I built this desk in about an hour and 15 minutes with just a screwdriver and a hammer. It wasn't hard by any means, just tedious. I have never seen a more clear and concise set of instructions in my life. Every screw and piece was clearly marked and packaged individually. The wood is light yet very sturdy and the black has such a nice, slick, smooth finish. It fits everything I need it to fit, including my old school monitor! The keyboard tray fit my keyboard and mouse perfectly and I'm not using my printer shelf for a printer just random stuff. I have room for drinks and a plate lol! If you align the door hinge and just tighten it really tight, it shouldn't come out crooked. Mine didn't but I have seen a lot of reviews where theres did. Just a quick wipe every couple of days takes care of the dust and other than that I have no complaints. You won't find a better deal for a desk! Get it! 11/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit And Cute Look I needed a small desk for my new computer and good price.This sturdy desk is great to place your tower in a safe place without worrying what might happen place on the floor or in a tight corning filled with dust bunny (that how my got damage). The one thing i didn't like is they didn't have more color selection, i wanted white so what I've done i bought white sticker wallpaper to cover the black color When putting it together could be little difficult, recommend 2 person assemble this. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few differences.. Overall, I really love this desk! I do want to note for future buyers: -The white version of the desk does not have the same rear rounded top on the raised tower part as shown in the photos. This didn't bother me at all because I wanted an open workspace but it may mislead others who wanted more shelf space on the top. -Someone pointed out that the drawer was actually a door to a shelf on the white models.. my model is indeed a drawer, thankfully. I'm sure they have a few variations of each color, but they're so minimal that they don't need to make note. One part of the assembly DOES require two people for holding a piece up, but i'm sure you can rig it somehow if you only have one person to assemble. Took me about 2 hrs of unhurried assembly time. I love how it turned out though. Great storage options (I use it as a vanity, works perfectly) and fairly sturdy. I've moved it around (read: dragged it across the room) several times already and it held up great. 03/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but Deceiving! This product looks just like the picture, cute little desk perfect for a college student such as my self. Its hard ordering things online because you don't really know what you are getting till you have it. I thought there was a pull out drawer on the right side of the desk, but really its a cabinet with a door. Overall it dosn't bother me that much but It would have been nice to know. My biggest problem w/ this desk was the fact that it tood me 5 hours to put together, it was just horrible. I recommend building this w/ a partner to cut the time in half. Read directions carefully or you will have to take things apart, thus taking more time to build it. After all of the hard work, I love how it looks and its a nice, sturdy, sleek desk. 06/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap but decent First one I bought had a huge crack in one of the main pieces so I had to take it back and exchange it. Second one was fine, kind of a pain to put together by yourself but doable. It's small and compact which is exactly what I needed, plus it was only $39 in the store so all in all I'd say it's worth the money. My only complaints are that the door was hard to put into place so it's a little off but it works, and there's not a whole lot of storage but otherwise it's a good desk. 11/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality for the price.. I needed a small desk to for a corner, this desk is perfect for space saving. I have a 20" LCD monitor on lower portion, a lamp, phone, and some other odd and ends on upper section, and it accommodates full tower PC with room to spare. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a cheap desk that will actually hold up to normal use. The desk looks as good as any of this type, it's just not as heavy as some of the higher dollar models. As for the complains about size, it depends on the chair you use. I use an armless task chair and it works great. I am 6'1" and 265 lbs and have no problems with the desk being too short. Hope my opinion helps.. 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy it was easy to installed and look good 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Desk I have never purchased a piece of furniture without seeing it first, but after reading all the reviews of this desk, I figured what the heck. What a great deal this desk is. I love how it looks, as I was looking for something that was not big and bulky. The directions were easy to follow. My only complaint would be the site to store took about 3 weeks. This was not a problem but if someone was in a rush, you may want to pay the shipping charges. 08/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! I LOVE my new desk! It looks so nice. The setup took a while but for a beautiful $50 desk...its totally worth it! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size I'm in a tight apartment and I was looking for a computer desk that was just the right fit between my couch and the wall. This desk fit perfectly! if you're looking for a bigger desk I wouldn't suggest this, but if you have a smaller space then this would be a good pick. I wish it came with a drawer, though. Other than that it's a very nice desk, very happy with my purchase. 07/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE HONEST REVIEW!!! PRO's & CON's This a cute small desk. It is great for a college dorm room or if u want a small desk in your bedroom. It doesnt take up much space at all. I love the diminsion of this desk, it has cute little style to it. Though I did hit my head on the raised portion of the desk, because it can be hard to tell that there is a raised portion when standing up. There is a cute swing cabinet attached to this desk where you can store books or printer paper ect. CONS's not really a con for me because i have a laptop, but the keyboard area on my desk falls into my lap if i pull it out to far. I dont use this part but I dont like that i cant pull it out when i want to put my snacks on there! :-). and the final con is that the raised portion could have been made to snap into place. it easily moves if you lean on the raised area.(pro which makes for easy take down) But overall it is a nice cute little desk. If put together correctly it is very sturdy otherwise(my boyfriend put mines together). So nice for the price and meets expectation for a small work area. FYI small computer chair recommended, Wide chairs wont allow for comfortable seating. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I bought my desk in-store a few months ago, and it does require assembly; however, it didn't take my dad and I very long to complete it. When finished, the desk looks great! Very clean and modern. It fits my needs perfectly, and I would definitely recommend getting this desk. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It can fit an Apple Mac Pro/ G5!!! I bough this table for video editing, I have a Mac Pro witch is a big computer and an Apple 30" cinema display. Well, it seems it was designed for a Mac Pro because it fits just perfect and I can place my 30" monitor + a 22" on the right side for monitoring. Very good design, a bit complex to build but I adore it. Fully recommended for Mac Users. In the small cabinet I placed the external hard drives too. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value!!! I was concerned that this wouldn't be a sturdy desk considering I have a somewhat large PC. The tower fits with some room to spare and is very sturdy. I did notice that while assembling it that the instructions were wrong in one step, but as long as you have some common sense this is easy to assemble in about an hour or so. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! This was a great choice for my home computer and printer. I was looking for something inexpensive but that would also hold everything I wanted. Fit my 19" monitor and printer nicely. It took us about 40min to finish putting it together. It was pretty simple and everything went in smoothly. Definitely a great buy. 05/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Usually Satisfied... I am a very frequent buyer at walmart.com I never in my entire life experience such trouble with any of the products. My brother and I were excited to put this table together, we like assembling things. What was suppose to be fun, quality time turned into frustration and confusion. Finally, we decided to give it a rest and try again the next day. Next day, no. The day after the next day I decided to complete the job myself. Few suggestions for the makers, PRE MAKE THE HOLES!!! In order to avoid crooked shelves or anything for that matter, I expected there to be holes that will better guide me versus trying to use what was suppose to be my best judgement. It took me three times before I got the backboard on semi-straight-_- Another issue I encountered what the fact that some of the nails that were assigned for certain areas just did NOT fit the holes Mainstay did pre make. I found this to be ridiculous because I had to forcefully screw some of the nails. Lastly, my draw would not go in smoothly. After fussing with this issue for literally 1 1/2 hours, I had to loosen some screws just to lift the top slightly to push my draw in>:-( Overall, I am very unhappy with this item. I was mislead by the 650 positive reviews that were posted before my purchase. I know one thing for sure, if I should ever move...I'm giving this desk away for 5 bucks! That's all it's worth. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good desk This desk was very easy to assemble with power tools, and wasn't wobbly at all after assembly. It's made from pressed wood, so it's light, but it will dent easily. At some point during assembly, I somehow made a dent into the top desk surface (and I didn't hammer into it or anything - I must have just set something heavy down on it), so be careful. I just use a laptop so I don't actually need a keyboard shelf or tower shelf, but they are good and convenient storage spaces anyway. Overall, great desk, great value, just don't slam heavy things into it. Also, there are other Mainstays office furniture pieces that look like they might match because they're also black. I bought a Mainstays black 5-shelf bookcase with this desk (in-store), and it turns out they don't actually match because they're made by different brands. They don't look terrible together - they just have different finishes and under various lighting are actually slightly different shades of black. In case you really want everything to match perfectly, make sure the rest of your furniture is made by the same company. 07/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! The desk arrived way before the expected date of delivery, which was a real plus. It was extremely easy to put together, and the directions were easy to follow. I loved the way the parts were packaged, making it very easy to find exactly what was needed during assembly. The desk is very solid and holds my printer, CPU, monitor, speakers and many more items with room to spare. I use this in my home office with limited room, it fits great. I also use a wheelchair so was not sure how well the height would work with the arms of the chair. It was a perfect fit. The pullout keyboard tray is much bigger than most and fits both my keyboard and roller ball mouse with more than enough room. I would recommend this desk to anyone who needs something for a small home office or even for a dorm room. It seems to be very solid and sturdy and I plan to buy one for my gaming computer also. 12/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price, good product. I bought this desk as a substitute when I woke up to a leaning glass desk that was hanging on by a thread, almost literally. I only intend to use it for a few weeks, then retire it to the spare bedroom when I buy the desk I really want. For the price, this is a very nice little desk. Pros: compact, yet good use of space. Fairly sturdy, but probably would not survive multiple movings without modification. Very nice design for such a low price. Is not on wheels, as the cheaper workstations usually are. Cons: the finish is very easily scratched and chipped. I assembled it on a clean hardwood floor and it already has scratches on it. The finish is also a huge fingerprint magnet. The main desk part already has a small chip on the edge, but nothing permanent marker doesn't fix. Some of the screws were very difficult to screw in all the way with just hand tools, however, I don't intend to use any power tools on it. Some of the assembly would be easier if a couple of the steps were rearranged, because once you get to installing the cpu shelf and storage area, it gets tough to screw in the screws if you're right handed. I ended up leaving the door off of mine out of frustration and the simple fact that I don't need it for only a few weeks of use. No cord control, or cord holes but I don't care much about that anyway. If you really wanted, you could buy plastic cord catchers and stick them to the back of the desk. I was stupid and didn't get the exact measurements of my cube cpu case, so I ended up having to turn it on it's side. Oh well. My computer chair fits ok, if not a little snugly into the leg space, but I usually sit cross-legged in my chair anyway. The con list seems long, but really isn't that bad if you're not expecting an executive desk. Would be great in a dorm room or smaller apartment, or even for a kid's room (if they're not too rough with it). 08/19/2009
1-30 of 997 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp