See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good design, poor craftmanship At first, I really liked this bag. It is big enough for several diapers, an extra set of clothes, a blanket and burp cloths, as well as stuff I would normally carry in a purse. I also enjoy having the changing pad and the wipes so readily available. I don't really like the velcro or the double zipper on the main compartment because it doesn't close conveniently. The big downside to this bag for me is that it started falling apart so early. My baby is just barely three months old and the lining is coming apart in several places and one of the zippers broke. The zipper that broke is the big pouch on the front- it just flaps open in the breeze now. If this bag lasted longer, I'd buy it again. But now I'm looking for something more sturdy. 06/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, at first I've only had this diaper bag for a few months and its already falling apart! It's defiantly not made for everyday use. The pockets are great and it would be awesome if it was made better. 04/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was great for awhile I loved this bag and I'm really sad that its falling apart already. It was HUGE compared to any other bag I've had. I loved the multiple pockets inside and outside of the bag. My son was out of bottles when we got this but the insulated pocket fit a sippy cup just fine. I really liked the wipes on the side as well. The huge downfall is that I've only had it for 4-5 months and its falling apart to where it can't really be used. First the wipe case that came with the bag refused to stay closed so we either had to put the case in backwards or the lid would just be open and wipes would be sticking out the side of the bag. We couldn't find another wipe case that would fit in it. I then started noticing some of the lining coming apart. Most recently the biggest front zippered pocket came apart. The stitching came apart at the end of the zipper resulting in the zipper falling off and the pocket hangs open. I'm sure we can replace the zipper but its disappointing that it only lasted a short time. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME bag! This bag is the perfect size and has plenty of pockets (which is ALWAYS important!). My favorite feature is the wipes that are accessible from the outside of the bag. VERY handy! The only problem is that the wipe box that came with the bag tends to pop open too easily and the wipes dry out. BUT the soft packs of wipes (like pampers or huggies) will fit in the pouch PERFECTLY :D 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Diaper Bag! This diaper bag is durable and great for everyday use. The insulated pocket is fantastic for bottles. There is no need to carry another insulated bag. The inside pockets are great and keeps you organized. This is exactly what I was looking for. 05/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality I too really loved this bag because it was smaller than most but held a lot of items. I also liked the different pockets and the availability of the wipes. However, within the matter of weeks the two side compartments ripped away from the bag. It looked so terrible I stopped using it. I was so disappointed that it was so poorly constructed since I finally found a bag I loved. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasted me 16 months and counting! I purchased this diaper bag one month before my first son was born back in April. I absolutely loved the size of the bag, the inner pockets, the outer storage and the wipes container that came with the bag. Not only did this bag survive beatings, tossing, shoving of unimaginable storage and luggage, but even despite having a tear or two that only just shown up after a year and sometime of use it’s still perfectly useable. This bag is deceivably large on the inside despite first appearances. I managed to pack away blankets, multiple changes of clothing, diapers, snacks, medicines, toys and then some while still having room to use the front zippers to hold important materials like my wallet and cell phone. The bottle compartment was also very easily accessible at all times! And the pacifier pocket saved me more than once on many occasions. The adjustable strap made carrying this bag comfortable and easy. No shoulder strains! I’m currently eight and a half months pregnant and still carry this bag for my first son out of habit and I have yet to complain of pressure on my shoulders or back. The only reason I am finally retiring this bag for now is because a family member happened to get me the “upgraded” version of this bag as I call it. I have honestly used this bag every single day. It has gone with me everywhere. It has survived a nightmare and a half of usage. I recommend this bag to anyone. Even the men! My fiancé never once minded carrying this bag and he more than often offered to carry it for me while we were out. Not purse-like in appearance at all. Obviously a diaper bag and a cute one at that. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool bag Gave as baby shower gift.Wish I had one like this for my girls as babies. Has compartments and stuff for everything! 08/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I like the idea of the diaper bag great size and features. The quality of the bag is VERY poor it fell apart the 2nd time using it. I can no longer use the bag because of the defects. Not a happy camper = ( 10/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely Not Worth the Money I purchased this bag because I liked the idea of all the pockets and the wipes being so accessible on the outside. Within two weeks of having it the side pocket ripped almost completely off. The lining is also starting to deteriorate. The wipe container on the outside never stays closed, all the wipes dry out. Now I can’t put a sippy cup in it, I’m worried that the bottom will fall out, and I have to put a wipes container on the inside of the bag. While the idea behind this bag was excellent, the workmanship is terrible. I’m so sorry I purchased it. I called Fisher Price/Mattel to complain and was referred to the manufacturer. So far I’ve gotten nothing but a headache for trying. Now I’m off to find a new diaper bag…again. 09/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spacious but falls apart I had high hopes for this bag and like the big pockets that it had. However, it looks a lot more sturdy in the pictures than it is in real life. Mine just flops over all the time if it isn't packed full to the brim. Also the fabric is cheap it is already fraying on more than one seams and I've had to duct tape it together. It started fraying after only 1-2 months of use. Also, not a fan of the double joined zipper on top - as the bag isn't sturdy it is really difficult to open and you have to use two hands to get it open (not ideal when you have a baby in arms). I ordered a new bag yesterday, paid more for it but am tired of cheap goods. This was definitely a disappointment for me and I would highly recommend continuing your search on to a different bag. 09/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diaper Bag My granddaughter put this diaper bag on her gift register. She was excited when I purchased it for her. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good This was given to me as a baby shower gift and loved it at first. The wipe case does not close had to tape the sides to keep it shut. Pacifier holder is not big enough. Only holds 2 bottles. 08/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Quality Cute bag. It truly has a pocket for everything, to the point that the massive interior space is rather redundant. Unfortunately, it's not a very sturdy bag. It's rather floppy and collapses easily. The first day I used it, the fabric zipper pull busted on one side. I should have taken it back right then and there. The most frustrating thing is the side compartment for the wipes. It's great for easy access, but ultimately ends up being incredibly wasteful as it never stays closed. All of the wipes dry out very quickly. The other day, since the lid was hanging open (again) I caught it in the shopping cart and it broke off completely. The pocket is useless for anything else, because of the large opening. Also, why do you (and every other diaper bag manufacturer) keep including those too small, useless, un-washable changing mats in diaper bags? Have you ever actually tried changing a baby on one of those things? It really doesn't go over well at all! 08/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality I liked this bag in the beginning but it started falling apart after just a short time of use. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal pretty much as descrbied, lots of compartments, seems study havent really used it yet though(baby hasnt arrived yet 0, very convienant baby wipe compartment on the side, and a convienant pacifier compartment, the only downfall is that there is no changing pad that usually comes with diaper bags 05/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice design, but not built to last I liked all the pockets and the wipes on the exterior of the bag, which is why I made the purchase. However, with my newborn, this bag has probably been used on only 10-15 trips out and it's already got some of the lining ripping from the seams. Even though I didn't expect high quality at this price, I figured it would last at least 9-12 months. Don't waste your money. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bag The Fisher Price - Carryall Diaper Bag is great. I use this bag everyday, it is big enough to hold several diapers, extra set of clothes and blanket. The changing pad and wipes that are so readily available is fantastic. Very sturdy and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this bag to friends. 06/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by When I bought this diaper bag I thought it was great! After using it for a couple weeks it started to fall apart. The zipper kept getting stuck, and the wipe case always pops open drying out the wipes. I liked that it had a lot of pockets, but there are almost too many pockets! It's also a pretty big diaper bag and I feel like I am lugging around a suitcase. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bag First, let me say that I just purchased this diaper bag. So, I have not thoroughly used this bag day in and day out. So, I cannot comment on the longevity of usage with this bag. From the reviews I just read, I'm now concerned as to whether or not it will last. Hopefully, it will, because it's close to being the most perfect bag I've owned. I'll save the receipt in case it needs to go back to the store. By the way, it's cheaper in the store ($20). My husband and I have 2 little ones and 1 on the way. So, I've been through my share of horrible bags. This one seems to come pretty close to meeting every requirement I had and then some. It isn't a large bag, but the organization within the bag make having a huge bag unnecessary. The changing pad that comes with it is nice in that it's padded and folds easily, because of how it's designed. Simple, but nice. Some of the cons I've noticed at this point are that #1 the front zipper seems to stick quite a bit. #2 The adjustable strap is attached by a ring on one side and sewn on the other side. This could mean separation later on. #3 The double zippered main compartment isn't easy to zip and unzip as it also sticks from time to time. Other than those things I haven't noticed anything else. These are minor to me and I can deal with them. The pockets inside and out as well as the bottle pocket and wipes pocket more than make up for this. I read that someone said the bottle pocket isn't insulated. It doesn't have the silver foil lined insualtion inside that most of us are used to seeing in diaper bags. However, the bottle pocket does have a thicker insulation that is covered by the brown material on the bag. It's not the greatest, but it's there. I'm not really bothered by it, because I don't need a bottle pocket. I will used it for snacks or juice boxes for my little ones. My wipes case works well and stays closed for now. So, no problems there. I would not call this a weekender bag or even an over night bag. If you're looking for that, you'll want to look elsewhere. When, it comes to diaper bag packing I am a minimalist, but I still could never the items needed for an over night trip or weekend trip for baby alone. But, it does seem like a great day to day bag so far. 05/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bag Falls Apart!! It seems to be a running trend that this bag falls apart! We've only been using it for about 3 months, and the velcro straps are coming off, the stitching is coming undone, and the plastic wipes container lid doesn't stay closed so all our wipes are drying out! It's a great size and we love the neutral colours, but would never buy another Fisher Price diaper bag as it looks tattered and old already! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Diaper Bag I bought this for my daughter for her first baby. It is so adorable, and has everything we looked for in a diaper bag, and more. I especially like the compartment for wipes and the binky pocket. We both love it! 04/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose the bag because of all the storage and the wipes being on the outside, but after only 5 weeks of use the velcro on the top started to pull away. Disappointed in the craftsmanship of the bag as it shouldn't be falling apart so soon. I'm already looking for something different. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was delivered quick and it is a great item it hold all the new baby things I have bought. It has plenty of space! !!! 03/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i loved it at first it was great in the beggining i had a 9 mo and was expecting again so i was looking for a decent sized diaper bag and found this one was the best price and seems good in size. and with the wipes on the outside of bag i thought it was perfect no more digging to bottom of bag for the wipes or binkys(side pocket but i used the small zipper pocket.) after about a month of using it the seem started wripping inside the bag. and when i was putting all my sons things in it i found out the wipe holder it comes with didnt even close properly. if you close the case the pop open spot would open you close that and the case would open and just when you think it would be closed it would pop right open again. so i just use a disposable pop open wipes. very un happy that the seem ripped so quickly. (my son constatly finds the diaper bags and plays with them so when its open he makes it worse now!) 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THis bag is great if you don't want to spend a lot on a diaper bag. Pros: cheap, decent quality, roomy. Cons: the bottle pocket is not insulated, the pacifier pocket is too small, the wipes case opens all the time. Keep in mind I do not use bottles or a pacifier so it does not bother me at all. As far as the wipes thing, I just replaced it with the pamper thick care pouches and works great!! Also, I don't have a need to use it all the time, so it may last longer for me. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Diaper Bag Ever I can fit a long sleeve outfit, short sleeve, burp cloth, diaper ointment, wipes, 10+ diapers, bottle of water, 8oz bottle (2) a can of formula and I pack a zip lock back of cereal since my baby is 8 months old now. This diaper bag has been amazing and I have no complaints about it at all. OH I also pack travel sized shampoo and body lotion! Then a little travel emergency kit on the velcrow side along with 2-4 toys for her to play with in the car. I have nothing but great things to say about this diaper bag! 01/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks pretty but isn't durable The exterior pockets were what drew us to this bag. We loaded it up and went on our way. The first issue was the interior came undone. The second issue was the wipes case on the kept popping open. We replaced it with another wipes case and it was ok. Stopped using the bag because after two months, it looked like it was two years old. Save your money, don't buy this bag. 01/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by i actually find this bag to big its great if your going out on a long trip but if your going shopping it just gets in the way. also before i ever even used it the wipe holder broke. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best diaper bag I have had this bag for about 8 months. I use it to carry things for my 2 year old and my baby who just turned one. I find it's featers very convienent. The only down fall I've noticed is the wipe case pops open easily. I just bend the tab back a bit and it is fine. The large size and light weight are perfect weather you are going on a day trip or just to run out for a little while. 01/01/2012
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.