Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite k-cup Coffee This is a really nice dark roast. As it brews, it gives you the impression that it is going to be a strong, bitter black coffee, but once it hits your tongue, it's as smooth as silk. As the title states, this is my favorite roast. I'm thinking of getting a second job so I can afford to drink 20-30 cups of this a day !! But seriously, Sumatran Reserve is a smooth, dark roast that doesn't have the same bitter punishment to your throat that you'd get from a Dark Magic or a similar coffee. Not that that is a bad thing, but when I first get up in the morning, I'm not ready for that. I want my Breakfast Blend or my Sumatran Reserve ! 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great morning treat Love this coffee. Stong, bold, but not bitter or overwhelming. Highly recommend 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffe, Great Price! We normally purchase this coffee from an online coffee club, but we recently ran out before our next delivery date and ordered from Wal-Mart.com. The shipping price was great, and the coffee is exactly the same as we normally receive. Great value! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich, smooth, pleasant Nice coffee - less bitter than some other Sumatran Reserve I've had. recommend. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best of the Bold GMCs. Price went up $1 since my last order. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Bold I love Kona Extra Bold Coffee and thought I would try something new. This coffee is a new favorite, very smooth. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sumatran Reserve K cups Excellent stong coffe 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bold coffee I like strong black coffee. I have tried many different K-CUPS but this is the best yet. 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good coffee Good coffee. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sumatra blend I love this coffee 10/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bold cup of coffee This is a great bold flavor coffee, good anytime of day. I would have given 6 stars if Walmart was consistent with having it on the shelves 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sumatran Reserve coffee It's the only one my husband drinks. He prefers a dark roast coffee. After trying several other brands he decided this one is it. I like a light roast and Green Mountain also makes one I like very much. Great coffee.. 10/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best, not bitter. This is one of my favorite bold coffees for the keurig. Not bitter, smooth flavor. 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best coffee for the Keurig! This is my absolute favorite coffee for my Keurig. It has a full, robust flavor and is strong enough that I am able to brew the 16 oz size so I also feel it saves me money! I lean towards the bold, columbian coffees for this reason and always come back to the Sumatran Reserve because the flavor is delicious. 09/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flavor Easy to make and wonderful flavor! 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent coffee Very strong flavor with nice mellow after taste. Makes great cup of coffee. 05/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Good, strong coffee at a reasonable price 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Coffee Great tasting coffee. Delivered promptly and in good shape. This is a good price for this coffee. 01/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bold, flavorful coffee! After trying several flavors and brands, I've grown to enjoy the bold flavor of the Sumatran beans, and the Green Mountain Sumatran reserve provides a good balance of flavor and reasonable price. Many varieties have a bitter finish, but I didn't find that with Green Mountain. 01/11/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bitter and Extra Strong I love strong coffee, but this is bitter and way too strong, even on the largest cup setting on the Keurig brewer. Maybe these are robusta beans. Not even extra cream or sweetener helped the almost nasty taste. I will not buy this again. I expected more from a Green Mountain "Reserve" coffee. 11/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best k-cups I've found I've tried all of Tully's and many of Starbucks and Newman's. This green Mountain Sumatran is the richest, coffee-est one I've found. I had been using Tully's hawaiian, but this is richer and better. 10/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Went from hero to zero This coffee used to be my favorite: dark and bold and it is organic. Now it is watery, weak and tasteless. Please return my favorite coffee to the way it was before. 09/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly dark but one dimensional. Very dark but one dimensional. Cigarette aftertaste. 08/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's changed It's horrible My beloved Sumatran reserve of old is gone. It has been replaced by a weak watery almost-coffee something that is deeply unpleasant. 08/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by De-lish! This is a wonderful coffee. 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-time Favorite This is by far my all-time favorite K-cup. It is a perfect dark roast that has no trace of bitterness. The natural oils in the coffee coat your tongue and make every drop go down as smooth as butter. It doesn't need a drop of creamer or sugar, but if you're looking for a great "dessert coffee", some half-n-half and sugar compliment the coffee very well also. 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in coffee heaven! I love the way it smells and tastes though there is a bit of an aftertaste because it is quite a sharp coffee but that's how I like it. I will definitely get this again and again. yum 06/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra Extra Bold should be on the label WOW pretty much sums it up. Now I am a person who likes a nice stiff cup of coffee from time to time BUT this one is about the bitterest coffee I have ever drank. I thought it was going to put hair on my chest!!! It is too woodsy and bitter for my palate. Even sugar and cream could not tame it. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Favorites! I didn't notice the price was for an 18-pack vs. a 24-pack but it was worth it to me as Keurig doesn't offer this flavor right now. This is absolutely one of my favorites for its boldness, yet not bitter! YUM! 05/09/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't this used to be stronger? Somehow, maybe incorrectly, I remember "Extra Bold" having meant a bit more coffee (0.48 oz versus 0.40 oz) than the usual... It appears that this particular product has dropped back to the non-bold, "regular" amount of coffee... why is it listed as "Extra Bold"? Is there a different product that really is extra bold? 03/15/2014
  • 2015-11-29 T08:34:58.529-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_15724150, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 244 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.