See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCHICK HYDRO 5 I bought this razor in a shaving kit at walmart. The kit includes 1 razor w/ 1 blade, 4 cartridge pack of blades, and 1 can of shaving gel. The whole thing only cost 10.00 dollars. The replacement razor blades are cheaper than gillette blades. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never going back to a women's razor For years I've been using women razor and one day in college the staff handed these razors out to everyone. I used it and have been in love since then, it shaves so close to my skin and leaves my skin smooth. Unlike the "women razors" I don't get cuts. I would recommend this razor to everyone men or women. The fact that you can change the blade is a plus and it's easy to snap off and snap another one on. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better razor value than the Gillette Fusion! I have been using the Gillette Fusion for many years but always thought the blades were insanely expensive so I thought I'd try the Schick Hydro 5.. WOW what a great razor and the replacement blades are almost half the cost and seem to last much longer! Two thumbs up!! 07/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, exceed my expectations I recently received this product through a promotion and was a little scared to switch Razors, as a FUsion user i have never had any problems or discomfort from my razor and didnt want to start. With some trepidation i opened the Hydro and was impressed by the weight and the feel of the razor. After shaving i felt like i had a closer shave then i did with my other Fusion razor and was very impressed by the experience. I even went out an purchased the Hydro shaving gel to compliment the razor and have had a wonderful experience using this razor. I give it 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great razor! I been using the shick quattro which i was happy with and thought it was ridiculos to add yet another blade but this thing shaved my hair like butter. I like that there is more space between the blades making much easeir to rinse the hair out. The quattro had the blades a bit more together and u would have to tap the razor on ur sink to rinse it out this is not a problem with this razor simple run it under water. Over all I would definitely recomend this razor. Fyi for styling and edging I always keep the disposible shick 2 blade razor as the size of the heads on these multiple blades razors make styling difficult. 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Razor I received this blade for free to try out and have been using this for a month now... same blade all month long so they last a long time. I shave my entire head and face 3-5 times per week. I have stubble like tree trunks. This razor gives a good comfortable close shave over and over. I felt like the blades are kind of pricey, but one $4 blade that lasts a month is a better value that a $1.50 blade that lasts a week.... and not ONE NICK in a month of using it. I nick myself 90% or more of the time when using the Wilkinson Sword triple blade. Seriously... try this razor and you will not go back to a "cheap" razor. Besides the fact that it is more cost effective because the blades last so long, trying to go back to the old razor is like trying to be a cave man and just scraping my stubble off of my face with a dull object. This is a real review from a real person... and no i am not getting paid to write this. I would have never tried this razor if it wasn't given to me, but I am glad I did and I will never go back to a cheap blade again. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow best razor ever This is the best razor ever. It gives a close shave with no irritation. This razor last a long time. I have very coarse facial hair and it is no match for this razor. 05/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Razor I got razor burn from it, and it keeps cutting my neck around my adams apple. 09/09/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy plastic These are decent disposables. I used them as part of a promotional marketing deal. I the blades were good, though five seems a bit to many. The handle flexes because it is cheap plastic. Though that is true for all disposables I have tried. I will stick with my non disposable razors, but in a pinch I would use these again. 02/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good shave i got this today and used it tonight it did shave good and i was smooth after the only thing i dont like about it is the head is so big. it feels like i picked a vacuum up off the floor and was using it on my face. but other than it having a big head it is good 02/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I only received 4 instead of 5 razors---2 were shipped in 2 separate boxes. All 5 could easily have been put in one box. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Razor! I'm in the military and have to keep my face shaved, no razor has given me as good of a shave as this one. This is the only razor I'll get from now on. I love that it gives me a clean shave without cutting up my face. 09/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Schick had sent me a free razor a few years ago and I've been a fan ever since. I can't find anything bad about the razor itself. It's comfortable to hold, it pivots correctly on the contours of the face/body parts. The blades with the blue strip are amazing. I recently decided to try the blades with the green strip and either I got some with poor QC or just a bad fluke or these are just worthless because these leave severe razor burn and they grab and pull hairs. The 1st blade done it right out of the box. I tossed it and grabbed a 2nd blade. Same thing. I put a 3rd,4th on there with the same results. They feel dull on the skin. I will never buy the green strip blades for sensitive skin again. That was a lot of wasted money spent when I could've bought the blue strip and been MUCH better off. My star rating is due to the GREEN STRIP BLADES. 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The smoothness of this shave was unbeatable it exceeded my expectations. I will be purchasing another one of the Shick Hydro I am 100% sure of that. I shave my head and face there was no drag , shaving against the grain was a just as easy as with the grain. Loved this razor. Thank you !! 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought the Schick Hydro razor was fantastic! It definitely glided smoothly across my face just fine. It didn't snag on any of my hair while it was shaving. The nice handle is a great touch for a straight shave. Overall It was fantastic and I will definitely use it every time i shave. 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hydro not only gives you a smooth shave but it's flip back trimmer gives you the ability for a tight shave. I have a gotee and it's awesome that I am able to get tight against my lines to give it that clean look. 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by schick hydro shaved smoothly with no problems. it didnt but my skin and now my wife is happy that i have a soft face again 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its design is great and it was a close shave loved it 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very impressed with this product! I have used the shave gel before, but never the razor. I liked how my face felt smooth and clean after the shave and for once, my face didn't hurt! 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like that the Schick Hydro gave me a clean close shave. The hydrating gel and the flex of the razor head is what I think helped achieve that. The gripe was also comfortable. Great shave. 09/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Schick Hydro gave me an epic shave, clean and very slick, didn't have to worry about the razor catching or nicking me, am gladly making the switch for my day to day shave! 09/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great to shave with. It didn't pull at the hair, which I am used to with other razors. I could get it into tighter spots than I could with my old razor. All around it was a great razor. 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked the end result, my skin was soft and clean 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i really enjoyed this razor, i have made the switch. no more cheap razors in this bathroom for me. 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This razor has been one of the great ones I've had in decades , I stopped shaving because it would irritate my skin, this one is amazing it gave me a great shave! 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I enjoy the smooth shave experience, and the combination with the gel is perfect. I have found my new number one razor for sure. It has a nice grip, and I thoroughly enjoy that I only have to shave an area one go at it, versus other razors that I have to shave the same area again and again! Great product, two thumbs up, and a smooth baby like face! 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love it! My shave was smooth and my face felt hydrated all day 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A shave is a shave, right? WRONG! Best shave of my life with my new Schick Hydro 5 and Edge Shave Gel. Hands-down. I have SUPER-sensitive skin and was already facing a breakout prior, which is always my LEAST favorite time to shave. But Schick delivered, went on easy, did the job, AND easy beard detailing. It left me feeling hydrated and looking SO FLY~~~ 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great, my face didn't burn and I didn't even have to put on aftershave after to make my face feel better 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing. Smooth and cool was how I felt after shaving with the Schick Hydro 09/26/2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:32:04.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1703, tr_1703
  • loc_en_US, sid_15716886, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,702 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.