Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Formula change I loved this shampoo until they changed the formula. When I started using this shampoo my hair went into curls. It has never done this before. I used this for years and was very happy with the product and recommended it. Then they changed the formula! I hate it now! It leaves my hair greasy and dirt collects in it. It broke my daughters face out! Not fun. I have been trying to find a product like the old formula and have not been happy with anything yet. I contacted the company to give my point of view they were very nice and sent free coupons to try another shampoo in their line. I did not find anything in their line that worked. I will keep trying different shampoos until I find one that works. I wish they would have left a great product alone. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good I alternate between Tresemme for curls and Pantene for curls. I get the same results from both. Clean soft hair. No tangling. Curls stay formed and bouncy. I use it every few days because I co wash. (washing hair with conditioner instead of shampoo) 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time use!!! I will always purchase this product, because you get your moneys worth and the product is good. 09/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old formula This new formula is not softening my hair like the old one. Please bring back old formula!! 07/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely amazing No other product has worked on my over processed, curly, wild hair especially in this humidity. Love love love this product. 07/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES! Love! Love! This product made me hair smell great and my curls are great!!! 04/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is there a star for "0" What have you changed in the shampoo, I used the green (4) shampoo, have for several years....have tried the new stuff, it makes my hair, either dry and fly away or greasy and heavy...leaving tresemme'...can't rate, it's not even a one star now 03/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a shampoo that works for my hair. My hairdresser recommended TRESemme for Curley hair. I love this product! I shampoo everyday and have no problems with build-up, rinses clean and feels great. The frangrance is mild. Does wonders for my curly hair and my hair looks great all day 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best shampoo for curls best shampoo for curls and walmart has the best price! 02/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor packing shampoo arrived in a small envelope in a plastic bag. shampoo opened shampoo was all over inside of bag!!! This is not the first time I have had very poor packing issues. 12/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this brand Although I use Treseme products, I had never used this particular shampoo and conditioner. I LOVE them. Hands down my new Treseme faves. 12/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old formula plz You should change back to the old formula it was better maybe for everyone 11/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First impression I have only just recently bought this product along with the conditioner and mousse. I have wavy curly-hair that ranges from type 2a to 2b depending on the day. As soon as I got out of the shower I could see my curls/waves bouncing up. I squezzed out as much water with my hands and then put in the mousse. (tip for wavy girls: most people get more wavy/curl if you scrunch almost soaking wet). After I raked the product through sections of my hair for more even coverage, I could see increased wave and curl all the way to the root. I don't normally get much curl at the root. Now I am not sure how much curl I would have gotten since I showered in the evenings the first few times I used this product. I have fine strands but lots of them so going to bed with wet hair is hit or miss for me. But I woke up with some wave not the best and still had volume at the roots. Maybe with my regular morning routine it will work out better. I did not have any grease or product weight issues like mentioned in other reviews. I found it just hydrating enough for my greasy, fine hair. 09/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New change I use to buy this product when it said "Flawless Curls" but now it seems as if the recipe has changed. The smell of the product has changed and it does not give me the same results as it did a year ago. :( wish they can bring back the goodness. 08/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy... After reading the reviews, I realize I'm not alone. This new shampoo left my hair filmy and heavy. I'm not sure why you changed your formulas when so many people were happy with the originals! I've purchased two of the new formulas with no luck! PLEASE bring back the old!! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by curly hair Great product 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by launch in india please!!! I love tresemme products. They helped my hair a lot. But this particular shampoo is not found anywhere in India. I really need them. Please launch it in India too... There'll be many women who'll thank you their whole life. 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the Curl Moisture Shampoo! The Curl Hydration is too thick and heavy and weighs down my hair. The Curl Moisture however is lighter and is the perfect balance but it is nearly impossible to find in stores anymore! Please bring it back and discontinue the Hydration formula! 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Results! This shampoo and conditioner are the best products for my hair. I have curly/wavy long, damaged hair, that is fine although I have a lot of it. It has Awesome detangling properties and it makes my hair soft, silky, manageable and healthy again. I had used the old version that people are talking about, by Alberto Culver and it just dried out my hair. This new version, by Unilever, is the Best. Not too much moisture so I have bounce, but not too little that it dries it out. Thanks Tresemme!!! My search is over after trying Every product on the shelf. Tresemme Flawless Curls will remain my shampoo and conditioner for the long haul. 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft and detangled hair After using my hair was detangled and clean. I have fine hair and it did not weigh my hair down. The shampoo was non drying and was just as moisturizing as the conditioner. 11/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not help at all I've used this product for a while, and I have thick, curly hair. All it seems to do is dry out my hair, plus the sulfates are a big no-no. I wish I hadn't bought it. I love the Flawless Curls lotion, but I'm not buying this again. 10/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by At first, this shampoo would leave my curls beautiful, silky, and no frizz whatsoever. Now my hair feels dry, damaged, and frizz EVERYWHERE. I know it's not from heat damage because I haven't used heat on my hair for months. Does anybody know what other shampoos work best for curly hair? 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I've used this product for almost two years and I love it because my hair is naturally curly and it actually helps keep my hair from getting frizzy and helps keep the curls hydrated. The formula change is a little aggravating though because I loved the smell of the old formula but at the same time, I love the new formula because my hair is actually alot of softer than before. My boyfriend plays with my hair and he noticed the softness and asked me if I had changed my shampoo and conditioner. I told him no but there was a formula change. He loves how soft my hair is and my co-workers do too. When you use the shampoo and conditioner together, it's by far the best out there. My only concern is if it is still not tested on animals because I will switch brands if it is. 07/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEVER MESS WITH A GREAT THING please bring old back because you messed with perfection. i have been using your products for many years. now what? 06/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new formula Please tresemme, this is very simple. JUST BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA! Based on all the reviews, im not the only one who loved the old one. I hate the new one, its just not the same. Pleaaaseeeee!!! 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After years of chemicals, and braiding my hair had become very dry and damaged. Now that I have been using this product my hair is growing, is soft, and well hydrated without the need for heavy hair grease. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! My hair looks natural and healthy! 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by want old formula back I hate the new formula. I have fine curly hair and the old formula worked great on my hair. I liked that the shampoo was also clear . the new formula my hair feels like yucky and ways it down and i only used it once before i had to go buy something else. which i'm not completely happy with either. if you want to make new formula's then that's great but at least keep the old ones that your customers like and are used to. then have to go find something else which more than likely wont even be one of your products like i did. I hate getting used to something and then all of a sudden cant get it anymore. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by new formula stinks I hate the new formula my hair use to look so beautiful now its all limp stringie.why do all shampoo companies think they have to change things.now i might have to find another brand shampoo and conditioner and hair gel ,etc i have been using all your products now i dont know what to do. 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by new formula is horrible I agree with Littybits and CurlyGirls57. This new formula is horrible. I loved the old formula and the way my hair fell into it's waves and shined, This new formula leaves my hair flat, straight and unmanageable. Unfortunately with the Tresemme bottling you cannot see the product prior to purchasing. When I used the newly purchased bottle I at first thought I had picked up a conditioner bottle in the store instead of shampoo because the product was all white and slimy. But, no, it was the new formula shampoo. The old formula was a clear shampoo. I now have a new bottle of this horrible shampoo that I will never use again. Sorry but Tresemme has just lost a faithful customer and I would never recommend their shampoos to any of my friends. I tried to give this product a "no star" rating but had to put an undeserving one star in order to post this review. 06/13/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:36.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15716482, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw358
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp