Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good & Reliable Very sturdy blood pressure monitor. Easy to use and understand. Display characters are large and easy to see. Has memory feature. Cuff is easy to apply. WalMart had the best price, even if it is a little pricey. I do believe it is worth the money to pay a little more for this quality monitor. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omron 7 series BP monitor I bought this blood pressure monitor from the Walmart store today and I'm very pleased with it. It can be plugged into the wall with the adaptor or it can take batteries. It was very easy to set the date and time using the quick set-up pamphlet. It also comes with a more detailed instruction manual and a zippered carry case. It's easy to apply the cuff and with the press of a button the Blood Pressure appears in large bold numbers. It also gives the pulse. If your blood pressure runs high the instruction manual tells you how to inflate the cuff to a higher number. The monitor stores 60 readings (the most recent). I'm glad I bought this model instead of the one which only takes batteries. Now I can keep a chart at home and bring it to my next check-up to prove to the doctor that BP medication is not needed. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user/buyer and I like having it at home As long as you have it correctly sitting on your arm it is a great machine, there are times when I did not and it would register an error. I like the larger are cuff and it fits nicely for bigger arms. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - and comfortable - blood monitor After recently being suspected of having high blood pressure my doctor gave me a loaner he had to track my pressure for a week. The one he lent me was very uncomfortable (turned by hand blue) and frequently errored out. Unfortunately, it operated enough to give some readings that were consistently high. I realized I needed my own blood pressure monitor and purchased this one. Very easy to use, very comfortable and has worked flawlessly. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this product for our parents who both have high blood pressure. They already had a home (wrist) blood pressure monitor which was unreliable. This blood pressue cuff (which fits the upper arm) is very easy to use since it has a "form-fitted" end when applying to the arm. The monitor display is large and easy to read. They also were happy to see the monitor came with an electrical adapter so if their batteries were losing their "juice" they were still able to take their blood pressures. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent and accurate good value one of the best I've used. My physician recommended Omron and I'm glad I asked his opinion of which company made a reliable, quality BP machine for the home. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We replaced an older meter with the Omron BP760 monitor. We used to get "error" readings now and then from the older unit - the new unit has never failed to give a reading. The readings are close to the readings obtained at the doctor's office and readings from our local pharmacy. It is easy to use. It uses common AA batteries or is AC powered. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's an updated version of my previous Omron machine. The arm cuff is better & much easier to fit. Gives accurate reading. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BP Monitor The armband fits small and large arms. The monitor is easy to use, small and portable. I have been very please with it's performance so far. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I especially love the big numbers and that I don't necessarily need to use it with batteries. I like it's compact size and the carrying pouch. I love it. Thank you. 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not work well. Purchased online and the one I got had been returned by another user. Went and accepted it anyway to try it. It did not work. Kept giving me cuff error readings. So I took it back and got a replacement of one that was in the store. Took this second one home and tried it. Well, it kept giving me cuff error messages so I returned it and got a refund. Possibly the cuff was too small for my arm but I did measure my arm and it was within the recommended size. I have also tried the wrist monitors and they do not give accurate readings either. I guess I will have to tell my doctors that I cannot find a good blood pressure monitor and see what they recommend. I would recommend anyone to check with their physician on the best monitor for home use. 10/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boarderline This appears to give realistic readings most of the time, but it gives uncalledfor error messages too frequently. The "movement" error has occurred when the only movement happening is the natural blinking of my eyes. The "clothing interference" error has occurred when I didn't have any shirt on. 09/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DANGEROUSLY INACCURATE I am 65 years old. I had a heart attack in my early fifties. I take 2 blood pressure medicines and a 81mg asperin daily. I walk around with a bottle of nitrostat in my pocket as a safety measure. I needed a new blood pressure monitor. After reading the instructions, I used the Omron 7 Series. The reading was so high I anxiously drove to the fire department, which is very close to my house, for confirmation. They got 138/80 on the left arm and within minutes of hearing that I was so relieved when they measured my right arm it was even lower. In short, the Omron was returned!! 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for a friend who tells me repeatedly that she couldn't afford the purchase herself. I bought a different model a little bit cheaper but she didn't like that one. The cuff was Too large. So I returned that one and ordered this one. So far she is happy with this one. She says this one "seems more accurate". So hopefully she keeps this one. Thanks for you're return policy. 08/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cuff hurts my arm. Expected much more from this monitor since it is advertised to provide comfortable, accurate readings. I bought it to replace my old monitor. The cuff is hard and hurts my arm every time I take my blood pressue. I will be taking it back. Very disappointed. 07/22/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp