See All Reviews
Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30
Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30
$9.09
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $5.89 (39%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by she's amazing!! I recently started my weight loss journey and chose this dvd as my daily workout. A couple of friends come over every day mon-fri and we get our butts worked!! lol As a sedetary person, this is not too hard for me. It is definately challenging, which is what I need. Jillian explains and shows everything, you will have no problem following along. The moves are controlled and you use every muscle in your body. I just finished week 3 and I feel amazing!! I definately see a change in my body, especially my "muffin top"- its almost gone!!! I have about 40 lbs I want to lose and am in no way "fit" so if you're worried that you have to be an athlete to do this dvd, DONT because you can!! She has one helper showing the advanced way and another helper showing the beginner way to do the moves. She is so motivating through out the work out and its only about 25 min long which leaves you no excuse to not have time! I cant wait to try her other dvd's!!! And for less than $10 its completely worth it!!! 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripped in 30 I am a mom of four and was wanting to tone up. This video had me sweating within minutes and could definitely feel it the next day. It's short and to the point which is exactly what i need with four boys! 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intense/Crazy Moves! Rough on Knees!! I am on week 3 of this video. I've spent 1 week on week 1 and 2 weeks on weeks 2 and 3. And use it 4-6 days a week. It definitely gets tougher as the weeks progress. And like others have said, she must have run out of moves because she's had to get really creative on this one! Some moves are downright awkward and tough to perform. And I will warn you, if you have knee problems or bad knees, as I do - this video IS NOT easy on them. I may not have bought it if I'd known. Some moves I have to stay beginner or modify because it wreaks havoc on them. And because of it, feel as if I'm not getting the workout I should. "Squat thrusts" and "duck walk" are impossible for me to do. I did download the free meal plan offered with this video. Great ideas, but impossible for a single person on a budget. Impractical. I'd spend a fortune in food and it'd go bad before I could use it if I followed her menus. Also, most recipes have a ton of unusual ingredients that most don't keep in their pantry. I've used some recipes and taken ideas from others. As far as weight loss, I've yet to see any drastic changes in my body or weight loss like others. I feel better, sleep, and eat better I suppose that's a plus. But 3+ weeks and not many results are discouraging. Overall I would recommend this video. It's quick and doesn't get boring, but intense! Ripped in 30? Only if you're already in decent shape. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome workout Jillian does it again!! This DVD is filled with four workouts, a new workout every week to get you into shape! Its a great workout. The only thing Im not in love with is that Jillian does repeat any of the exercises so that forced her to get pretty creative with some moves, I'd rather just repeat a good move. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost 10lbs and only on Day 17 So yeh, I'm one of those "obese" individuals, 40 years old, 5 feet 1 inch. I started at 190lbs doing this video. I can barely get through the weeks following the modifiers, but I'm doing my best (I do it 6 days/week) and I'm following her meal plan. Sometimes the family doesn't always want to eat what I'm eating so I freeze their portions and then the next time it shows up on the "rotation" I can quickly grab it out of the freezer. I love having something telling me what I should eat and when. The 10 recipies for each meal type (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) is a great idea, so you have each meal 3x by the time the plan is over. I love this!!! I will admit for not being a cook, and someone that ate out alot, this is time intensive. PLANNING AND PREP is key to succeed on this meal plan. Because I work full time at a school and part time at the airport there are nights where I have to make all the meals for the next day because it just won't happen in the morning, and this is probably the hardest thing for me on this plan. I couldn't always find everything in the store, but I did my best. I never realized how flavorful food can be. Jillian is so right, "you can eat your way through any workout..." I know I would be down even more had I followed the food plan 100%. I've done 6 days a week and I'm on Week 3. I'm so impressed with this workout. I can't wait to buy more of Jillian's videos since this is my first one. I will be starting week 4 soon, can't wait to see what happens. I'm down one size of jeans and need to keep going. I love knowing that 300-400lb people did workouts like these so when I'm tired, and sore, and my wrists (which I had broken in the past) hurt, or other parts of my body...I quote Jillian...it's only 20 minutes!! Just do my best!! It gave me an entire new appreciation of those past contestants on the Biggest Loser when they had to work out with her for hours...no wonder why they were crying and losing 20lbs a week. 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome results really fast! I have been trying to lose my baby weight after having my son! And nothing has worked as well as this workout! I have tried so many! I am on the last day of the first week and I already have better results then I did with my last workout on the 30th day! She does an amazing job! And has great firming and toning exercises! I will never do another workout that isn't Jillian michaels! 03/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harder than expected I LOVE Jillian Michaels workout DVD's. I had great success with The 30 Day Shred and have used it on a relatively consistent basis for about 2 yrs now. I also have No More Trouble Zones, which I only do once in awhile when I'm in better shape because it is very challenging. I wanted something similar to 30 day shred because I love the 3-2-1 and the short time frame. Ripped in 30 is similar in style, but much more challenging than the 30 day shred. I would compare Level 1 on Ripped to Level 3 on Shred; however, I can only imagine the killer results a person could achieve in 30 days. I watched my body completely change in 30 days with the Shred by following a 1600 calorie/day diet and doing each level for 10 days with no breaks. I can't wait to see how my body will change with the Shred, but I'm having a hard time being as motivated due to the challenge of Level 1. I can't imagine how crazy Level 4 will be. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG, I Love This Jillian rocks. If you're not in decent shape, I would recommend staying at Week 1. And even that's a challenge. I just started Week 3 and I'm loving it. I'm getting stronger and my cardio is much better. Jillian is a bit tough but I really enjoy working out with her. Someone said that she repeats exercises. No, she doesn't. They're similar but none of them are the same. They're only the same if you're not doing them properly. In 2 weeks I've lost 7 pounds and 4 inches. I'm eating a lot better too. She says right in the beginning, "You can eat your way through any amount of exercise." If you're not willing to change your eating habits, you're gonna be disappointed with your results. I work out with her Monday thru Friday and I do 30 minutes of Yoga on Saturday and Sunday I'm gonna do Weeks 1 - 4 and then I'm gonna stagger Week 5 like this: Workout 1, Workout 2, Workout 3, Workout 4, Workout 1. And then Week 6 will be: Workout 4, Workout 3, Workout 2, Workout 1, Workout 4. Once that's done, then I'll have worked out a full 30 days with her. 6 weeks times 5 workouts equals 30 workouts. I was gonna spend 100 and something bucks on Insanity (and I still might) but this is a great way for me to get warmed up and prepared for it. You don't have to spend 100 bucks when you can get this workout for 10 bucks. I'm just saying. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could never get motivated to exercise on my own and even when I did go to the gym I didn't really know what I was doing. This dvd was very helpful and even fun. It helped me to lose 10 pounds and get more toned. I didn't follow the meal plan, I simply ate less and worked out with this. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Focused Workouts for Great Results I came off of Jillian's 6 week 6 pack DVD and went into this one for some variety. It has proven very effective. I've not only toned, but I've also felt stronger just as I have with her other DVD's I own. It doesn't matter which workout of hers I follow, as long as I am consistent and workout with her 5 times a week, I see results. More importantly, I'm seeing results in areas that other workouts are not providing me. I'm into week 3 of this DVD and I continue trying to keep up with her. I feel great after her workouts and with them only taking 20 minutes there is no excuse as to why I can't get a good, effective workout every morning. As usual, with Jillian, some of her moves are quite challenging and unique but I think it keeps it interesting and provides incentive to work harder to match up the advanced level. This is a great purchase for a good price and a highly effective workout. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great workout I like that there are two assistants. One showing beginners what to do and the other for more advanced people. There is a meal plan included and you don't have to eat the same food everyday. Each week the workout is different so you won't get bored. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dvd If you want to get fast results.. Get this DVD!! I am in week two and have already lost inches! 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burrrnnn!!! As always, she's awesome! I just finished 60days of Insanity and due to schedule change- I had to find something quick 'and' effective and this is definitely It! I'm finishing my 2nd week and I'm down a good 2lbs. =) Yayyy! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jillian If you have owned previous DVD's of Jillian and like her 3-2-1 system then you'll love this one. It does not disappoint. She kicks it up a notch and will whip you into shape! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps it's promises! If you like 30 Day Shred then you'll love Ripped in 30. Jillian keeps her promise to work your bootie off and firm you abs. I love this 20 minute format and the variety. 03/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jillian really kicks your butt! I havent gotten all the way through the weeks yet, but week one was definitely hard already. music could've been better but she definintely motivates you to get in shape... 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME. I am 5'6", 125 lbs, active. I have DEFINATELY toned up since using this DVD- even gained some muscle mass! Usually I do the "advanced moves" on work out videos. With Ripped in 30, I am doing the regular or some of the easy modifications! This is definately doable for somebody with less skill than I AND a video that you can keep using and grow with for a long time. I am doing each "week" on the video for 2 weeks to streatch this out for 60 days. I use it 3 days a week and fill in wthe Jillian's "shred it with weights" kettlebell DVD (also great). I have recommended this to friends and family. Great Job Jillian! 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this video to use along with Jillian's 6 week six-pack dvd because I didn't want to get bored doing the same exercises everyday. I've only used this one twice because it has more weight lifting for the upper body than I care for. Then again I'm not trying to lose a lot of weight, only a few pounds, mostly to tone my stomach area. This video will leave you sweating and breathless. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by jillian does it again! i just want to comment on the previous review and say you cant get too comfy with the same moves otherwise your muscles get used to it and it will not be as effective. that's why she does all different moves....which is great and why you get results following her dvd's! jillian is my inspiration. i love that woman! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Ready to WORK OUT! Wow, she is tough but well worth it. You get a serious workout! 12/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick Butt DVD It is only 20 minutes -- if feels like 45 and it really works you hard. It does not feel extremely difficult until you are into it for at least 10 minutes. I hate Jillian, but she does her job well. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout!!! Greater price:)) Felt like I got the same quality of workout with out the unnecessary outrageous pricing from those popular infomercial workouts.... love all Jillian Michaels workouts!!! 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! As with all of her tapes. This one too is excellent! 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This DVD kicks my butt! This is by far a really hard work out, but good. It works, but feel so depleted afterwards. Worth it though. Week one is tough, can't imagine what week two will be like! Getting used to it though so time will tell! You won't get results unless you work hard, this is obvious. Jillian keeps you motivated and has me laughing at times. Just keep in mind you can do this, it's tough, but you can! If I can, anyone can!! Don't give up! 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by *LOVE THIS DVD* Only on week 1, & I ABSOLUTELY love the before & after burn of the workouts.. Definitely would reccomend to any serious about toning & building endurance. It's a must have for those wanting fast results. I also enjoy the way Jillian MOTIVATES!!!!! It isnt as harsh as BIGGEST LOSER, However, it's good intense motivation. And her wise-cracks are HILARIOUS...! 02/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm on day 3 of week 2 of this DVD and I love it. I mean, I hate it because it's a serious challenge, and I love it for the same reason. I thought I was fit, but by day 3 of week 1 I could barely move. That's kind of the point of the whole thing, right? It's not for quitters, but it's also doable if you put the effort into it. I've seen many other workout programs for 10x the price, and I'm sticking with Jillian...not just because of price, but because she's awesome and she's helping me help myself. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO EXCUSES !! Just get this DVD. At the very least you can use it as a 'back up' workout when you don't want to go to the gym...But I think once you try 'week 1' the workout fever will turn you into a real fan!!! 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome workout to tone up! This is an awesome workout because in just 20 minutes you sweat alot and for the 1st time user, the next day your a little sore which means you are working parts of the body that you didnt before. I had done other dvds before which I thought worked out all the body parts but I was wrong. Jillian helps you throughout the workout how to do each exercise. This is more fore toning and tightening the body. It does work for loosing weight but its better to get a cardio one 1st like the biggest looser one. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good one... Another good workout DVD from Jillian Michaels... my 3rd... well worth every penny. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I know this is called Ripped in 30 but that is based on your doing the dvd 5-6 days a week for 30 days and I've owned this about 6 weeks and am only on week 3 because I only use it 2-3 times a week and I run the other days. I love the fact that you are done in 30 minutes. There are some moves on this dvd that are from her other dvd's and there are quite a few new ones; prepare to sweat! 06/02/2011
  • 2016-02-14 T07:42:50.490-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15711282, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp