See All Reviews
Atlantic Element Stand, Maple
Atlantic Element Stand, Maple
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=111 ITEM ID=15708902 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst DVD Rack Ever The DVD's keep falling off, I am continiiously picking them up off the floor. I can't even take out the trash without hearing all of my DVD's falling to the floor! 07/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this and we really liked it. Now we have 3 of them to hold our CDs, DVDs and VHS tapes. I just wish that you could fit more than 150 DVDs on them so I would not have three of them in different areas of the house. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaints for me this product is just fine. i brought 2 its the perfect size not too big not too small and very easy to put together. it only took me 15 minutes. when reading the couple reviews i was iffy but sometimes things dont work the same for everyone and for me i have no complaints. 12/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a quality product for the low price This media stand is very easy & quick to assemble, looks good and the price is just right. It's not "cheap"-looking, and it does include a strap to use as a wall-anchor to keep the somewhat tall stand from being tippy, However I have not had to use it. I am VERY happy with the site-to-store option. I had this product within 3 days of ordering it to be delivered to the store. NO complaints here! 01/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good deal! The picture is kind of deceiving, the shelf is really small and CHEAP!!! If I would have seen it in a store first I would have never bought it, especially not for $32!!! I guess it holds the DVDs that you can fit on there fine, if you don't touch it, it's very wobbly and just overall low grade material... I won't return it because I really don't feel like taking it apart again but that's my fault I can't blame anyone for it however I wouldn't recommend it to ANYONE! 01/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight, yet sturdy I was in the market for a new DVD stand/tower and was looking for a simple, wood design like this one, so I purchased it. You have to assemble the pieces, but the instructions were well written, so you should have little or no difficulty assembling it. One recommendation is to get some Wood Glue if you don't already have some at home because they don't include any and it will help strengthen the center of the tower where some wooden pegs are used for stability. The pegs alone are ok and they include some screws which secure the top and bottom sections together, but the holes for the pegs were drilled much deeper than necessary for the size of the pegs, so I filled the excess space in the holes with wood glue to give it a stronger grip on the pegs. Otherwise all you need is a Philips screwdriver to assemble the stand and roughly 20-30 minutes to complete it (depending on your speed). The cost is also reasonable compared to other similar stands, so I do recommend it. 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bookcase for DVD'S at a reasonable price. This bookcase was reasonably priced, easy to assemble and holds up to 150 DVD'S. Exactly what I needed to keep me organized. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality , easy to assemble, some screw holes missing. best to glue all parts. 03/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rack If there is not a full row of dvds then they have a tendency to fall out the back due to the single bar. Wish there were two bars to hold the DVDs . 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cd and movie rack Love it. Organizes all of my Cds and Movies. Takes up such a small space in my very small apartment. 06/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was very dissatisfied with the product when I received it. It was missing screws and one of the shelves wasn't cut the right way to put it together. It's not sturdy at all. The picture is very mid leading. 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works fine for me - with full shelves Assembly was easy, but you have to keep all the screws loose until it's fully assembled or you can create a twist in the design. I have 3 full shelves, so I don't have the reported earlier issues of movies "falling over" which I think has more to do with the unweighted piece of wood used as a stopper. Handles my Blu Rays and DVD box sets as long as the box sets are removed from their most outer shell (just too snug a fit on any shelf except top). Looks much better than having them stacked up all around my entertainment center too... 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! It took me maybe 15 minutes to put it all together and it could not have been simpler. It's beautiful,REAL Wood,is sturdy and takes up very little space. Perfection! 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this stand I've used a pair of these stands for over ten years, and plan on buying two more for my next move. The stand packs many DVDs into a relatively small space, and line up very well both with similar stands and other furniture. At various times I have had them standing on the floor and on tables, and have never had a problem with stability. This includes having children topple the racks (which is something that can happen with any unanchored, light furniture#, with no permanent damage to the frame. I have overloaded the shelves, stacking DVDs sideways on top of the rows, with no weight issues. I used one for paperbacks until my collection grew enough to #over)fill both stands, also with no weight issues. The structure is such that the entire stand can be tilted slightly backward and lifted to relocate a short distance without removing the DVDs, and as the sides are in two pieces that are screwed together, so it can be used in two sections and put under other furniture to save space - though, as the larger section doesn't have feet in this arrangement, it does have to placed in such a way that it won't be tipped over (for instance, by small children). I wouldn't recommend this stand for a child's room, and in a household with small children it needs to be anchored well. But for the average DVD/video game/paperback collector I believe it to be the better option than most items in the price range. 05/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves my purpose! This DVD rack serves my purpose for holding my movies but I wish it didn't come in so many peices. I wish it was a little more sturdy like it looks in the picture. 06/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with ez assembly Works well for its intended purpose. If you have a lot of discs you might want to leave out some of the sliding spacers that are used when you don't fill up the whole shelf. I had over 100 DVDs so the spacers just cut down on my storage. Assembly was pretty straight forward with OK instructions. 12/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, easy to assemble This is exactly what I was looking for. I needed something that could hold all our CDs, DVDs, BluRays, and video games. Most shelves I found either weren't thin enough for the space I needed it to fit in or its shelves werent the right size to hold everything we needed it to hold. This has the right height on all the shelves for even the tallest DVD cases. The only issue I have with this shelf is that in order for things to not fall over and fall behind the shelf you must fill each shelf full. Also, its best if you fill it from the bottom shelf up so it doesn't get top heavy and fall over when people walk past it like ours did. Other than that, it's a great price, it was simple to assemble, and it does everything I need it to. 02/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a...shoe rack!! I picked one of these up at a garage sale recently and am using it for all my high heeled shoes. It's perfect! 10/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The screw holes are drilled in to far so there is not much wood left to hold it together, a little wood glue and some dowels, all good. 09/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wood worped small very cheap feel to it 12/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job Not very sturdy & tends to wobble but holds the items. 07/11/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by media rack Did not expect the sides of this media center was going to be in sections I have two older models at home and the sides of support are one piece not multiple pieces. 01/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice tv stand It works well for my dvds 01/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy Blu-rays and games fall out of the stand with the slightest tap on the stand. 01/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good quality Not good quality 01/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing Element In and of itself the Atlantic Element isn't bad. The biggest complaint is the steadiness of the item as well as how cd's and dvd's stay in the stand and not fall out 01/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Great item ,easy to assemble, compact but lots of storage space. 11/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy This is EXACTLY what I wanted and needed. It holds my DVD's and CD's perfectly. Ordering the item was easy and simple, and the order arrived on time and without damage. All the parts were there. 10/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stand This is my 3rd stand, love them! Look great, stable, holds alot 09/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with this product This DVD rack is very unstable. I am not happy with this product. 09/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:49:31.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_15708902, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp