Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo Ever for Fine Hair I have very fine hair, and this is the best I've ever used. I'll never buy another brand of shampoo. Ever. 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad I purchased the shampoo and conditioner together. Both smell great and aren't bad. I noticed an improvement in my hair from the first use. The conditioner works better than the shampoo tho. If the shampoo is used without the conditioner, you will not see full results. 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good, but found something better.. I was looking for a shampoo and conditioner that wouldn't make my hair staticy while styling it. For some reason shampoos like Garnier and Dove don't work that good for my hair, and I didn't really want to spend $$$$$ for a salon shampoo and conditioner. This shampoo and conditioner worked pretty good for me and didn't make my hair staticy. It smells good, but can be overpowering after awhile. I did however prefer the Infusium 23 Renew and Repair over this.. The Infusium 23 Renew and Repair works really good and did not make my hair staticy. My hair felt amazing and smelled so amazing too. So if you're looking for a shampoo and conditioner that will work as well as a salon product I think that this is a pretty good pick, but an even better pick would be the Infusium 23 Renew and Repair. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shampoo and Conditioner work great together I received a free sample of the shampoo and conditioner and they worked great on my thin hair. I only bought the shampoo which works well, but is better with the conditioner. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SHAMPOO EVER USED!!! I have FRIED Over bleached, processed hair! Since I started using this shampoo & conditioner my hair looks 150% better. I have had so many compliments on my hair. It feels and looks better then ever!!! I will NEVER use another product again and I have tried just about everything out there. Highly recommend. 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money After reading a bunch of good reviews on this product I decided to purchase it. Not only was it disappointing but wish I could get my money back. Instead of repairing my hair or giving it full body this shampoo leaves it with an odd sort of film that makes it hard to comb without breaking hair strands. The cheaper shampoos on the market work better then this shampoo. For the money this cost this shampoo is useless. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthier looking hair in a month My hair looked much healthier after one month of use. My Mom uses Full Repair also and notice that her hair looked healthier. 01/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will last a long time This is the richest, creamiest shampoo ever! While I do have short hair, I use about the size of a pea to get a full lather. I am on several different medications that have caused my hair to both break and to fall out. While it does not promote new hair growth, it does make the most of what I do have. My hair is fuller, healthier, and shinier. I love this shampoo. I actually bought it to bring to rehab because it came in a tube and was light weight in my gym bag, but now I use it almost always. 11/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this shampoo!! This shampoo has helped me improve my hair, provides shine and softness. I like it!!! 10/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!! I have battled with super fine hair with no body for years in fact in recent years thinning areas as well. My hair would break off at my collar and never grow long. Because of my age I do color my hair every 4 months or so to cover gray. My salon stylist would recommend the very expensive hair products at the salon to repair my damage, which I have used as well but struggled to keep affording them. I decided to try the John Frieda Full repair products when I was on vacation and fell in love with the fragrance at first but after just a few weeks of repeated use saw remarkable differences. My salon stylist has also remarked on the complete transformation and she is now also recommending this product to others. VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!! 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works quickly and perfectly I've been using this shampoo along with the conditioner for about a month now and it's probably the only set I'll use anymore. My hair has started to grow so fast and looks amazing. I've been complimented on it numerous times and I'm constantly running my hands through it. I fly through the conditioner so I just hope they'll come out with bigger bottles soon! 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything it promises Used it for a month and my hair is silky smooth. No more split ends. Will continue to use. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is awesome!!!! About a year ago I began using the Full Repair shampoo and conditioner. I liked it and used it but also kept using my other products. I even recommended it to friends. Somewhere along the way I ran out and did not replace it. Recently I had been complaining about the condition of my hair and could not for the life of me figure out what happened. I'd been washing less, styling less, deep conditioning more, etc. And this past weekend it dawned on me. Maybe I should buy the Full Repair again. One use...one use!!!! and my hair feels better already. :) I do have hard water...maybe that's why it works for me. I have no clue but I can tell you, I will not go without this product again. And by the way, I have fine, pretty healthy color treated hair but it goes through dry spells and has minimal damage. I get trims every 6-8 weeks. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Product! I received this in the mail about a week ago and tried it out. I absolutely love it. It left my hair feeling fabulous. I have such thick and coarse hair that I usually have to put tons of product in just to get the results that one quarter sized blob did with this product. I knew I loved John Freida for a reason. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A M A Z I N G I cant tell you how happy I am right now when I look into the mirror. I can see the result already, and I have used this just once so far!!! Unbelievable. I was looking for a product for so long which can do something with my damaged hair. I have tried out a lot of different brands. Honestly all of them was nothing, but a waste of money. But finally I found what I was looking for. My hair is amazingly soft, shiny and smells amazing. Ive never written any review before, but this product just made me do it. I absolutely recommend this! 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely AMAZING!!! I heat style my hair pretty much everyday and yes I knoiw it is not healthy but I heat style it anyway. My hair is on the fine side and I wanted a product that would be safe for color treated hair and also keep my hair soft and healthy looking. This product does just that! I love the Full Repair line! My hair looked sooo much healthier and felt so smooth and soft. My hair was shiny and also smelled so good. I reccomend the Full Repair line to everyone! 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this stuff!! I have used so many different products, but I always come back to this one. I have damaged hair, its dry, brittle, and breaks off. I LOVE how this stuff smells, and I love how it makes my hair feel. I use all the products from this line. Best products I've seen yet! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my hair look brand new I've been dealing with chronic Friday hair for about 6 months. Couldn't even walk outside without frizzing up instantly. I tried this shampoo with the conditioner and now my hair doesn't have the slightest frizz. It worked for me minutes after using it. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG.... A.......MAZiiNG!! This is just the most amazing line of hair care i have EVER used.... THIS LINE LITERALLY SAVED MY HAIR!! <333 MUCH LOVE JOHN FRIEDA Thank u sooooooo MUCH!!!!!!! 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have been using this shampoo and its pairing conditioner for about 4 days and I'll have to say I am impressed. I was looking for a good S&C since I naturally have dry frizzy, semi-thick to thick wavy hair and I just started dying it (I recommend John Frieda's hair color-perfect to the color w/ no unwanted tints & less drying out), so I was worried about the results of my hair after the dying process. My hair is so soft, manageable, healthy, shiny, and I can actually wear my hair down rather than all pull up and back so the frizz doesn't tangle my hair. The smell has a floral smell, but is pleasant and you do smell good. In my opinion, the pair have worked better than some of the in-salon brands I have used in the past. Instead of washing every day, I am able to wash every other day, which helps save on those colored hairs. The blow dryer and curling iron results have also improved. I'm definitely hooked on John Frieda's products as they have so much to offer for all hair types and colors and IT ACTUALLY WORKS and does what it says it is going to do. Check them out. I'm gonna try the blonde hairspray along with the other lines of the 'full repair' line next week. :-) 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product makes my hair soft and smooth and smells just wonderful 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. My hair look soo nice and shiny and healthy. Just love it. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs I have fine frizzy flyaway red hair. You know the type, tangles if you look at it funny. And it can look Carrot Top funny. This shampoo gives smooth wavy locks that make me look more like a Pre-Raphaelite artists model than someone who just stuck their finger in a light socket. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have had lots of compliments on my hair since I statred using this, the conditioner nad the 3 Days Straight products! 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good i really liked this product!! it was perfect for my hair and i think i will stick with this shampoo! definitely the best for my hair!! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this shampoo I have fine hair and am constantly looking for shampoos/conditioners and different products to help with volume that will not weigh my hair down or make it greasy. This shampoo is definitely it! Even after my first time using it, I could tell that this was working wonders on my hair. It leaves my hair feeling so silky and healthy immediately after rinsing it, even before using the conditioner. My hair is so soft now, and it's also very light and holds volume much better. I love this shampoo! The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell. It's not unpleasant at all, it's just a little too floral for my taste. Smells great once it's dry, though! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product-highly recommend I recently tried this product on a whim because my long hair has looked so limp and lifeless lately. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the product since most full-body hair products just weigh my hair down even further--not so with this product! Thanks! 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the body Love the way it makes my hair feel and look. My hair is always flat and this works great. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more breakage My hair used to fall out in the shower when I ran my fingers through it while cleansing or conditioning. It also used to come out a lot in my brush while styling it. About 4 months ago I started noticing that my hair was looking thinner; probably from the loss of hair strands. So, I started using this shampoo along with the coordinating conditioner right away and since then not only has my hair completely stopped falling out, it looks and feels thicker again. I really can't believe the difference this product has made. I will continue to use this product. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic results for a great price! I was using expensive salon products recommended by my trusted stylist and still not getting the results I wanted. So I tried other step-down products with disastrous results. My long, relatively thick hair was simply unruly and labor intensive. I began to consider a shorter style and then I watched the web demo for the Full Repair line. I decided to give it a shot before giving up and I am so happy I did! I use the shampoo, conditioner and a touch of the Deep Infusion on the ends. Now my hair is silky, shiny and looks healthy. Complete strangers tell my my hair is beautiful so I tell them it's thanks to John Frieda. And styling is much easier. I don't have to struggle to blow it dry and find that I'm using the straight iron much less. Plus I can go longer between shampoos! I couldn't be happier. Thank you John Frieda. 01/23/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:59:27.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_15706119, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 155 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp