Rated 4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this item a few weeks ago to vaccuum my steps and furniture. so far it has worked great, it took me half the time that it usually does with my upright vaccuum. I do wish it came with a wall mount charger. unfortunately that must be purchased seperately. http://www.sharkclean.com/cgi-bin/livew/site.w?location=b2c/product.w&product=1048FI&frames=no&target=main&sponsor=000006&frompart=01 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suction! We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suction I bought this model because it had a higher voltage as my older brand was much less and I love this little guy. Works fantastic 02/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy it I follow all directions and no matter if I charge it for an hour or leave it charging overnight, the vacuum will still die within 5 minutes. Less than 5 minutes!! I wasted my money on this. 09/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great handheld, low battery life I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job. 05/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt work for very long I just bought this the other day at walmart and read that you need to charge it for 24hrs before you use it . So i did , and then when i used it i didnt even get to vaccum my whole couch without it going out on me and needing to be recharged... also the suction wasnt amazing on it. I plan on probably returning it and hopefully finding something better. Its not worth 40.00 dollars..... 06/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good suction power Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Small size does not compare to suction Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for quick touch ups! Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work. If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase. Does a great job at sucking up hair on carpets, floors and furniture. Powerful but yet small enough to store away easily. 06/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time and money. I bought this vacuum in February. I charged it according to the directions and let the battery run dead before recharging as recommended. It worked after the second charge, but then would not charge again, the indicator light did not come on. I returned it and bought another one, figuring the charger was defective. The same thing happened, except this time, I only got to use it once. I bought the extended warranty, but the company will not cover it since the problem is with the charger. Piece of junk and poor customer service! I read a lot of reviews online that are similar to my experience. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Follow charging instructions very closely and you will find the batteries last very long! Super power for hand unit. My Uses: Car, Dryer Lint, Edging, Clothing, Couches. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hand Vac is FANTASTIC!! I'm recovering from a 'dust buster' that wouldn't suck a dust bunny to save my life! On the other hand my new SHARK sucks like a champ it even gets all the hair from my 2 pugs - and that's a lot. I wish it had a stick handle. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Approved! I purchased 4 of these for my hotel rooms to ensure cleanliness in our room inspections. I wanted something with enough power to pick up whatever was left behind by housekeepers and this vacuum does a great job. Its carpet attachment is also great along with the narrow nose attachment for small, tight spaces. If its ideal for my hotel, its great for homes!! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by StinkBug Catcher I was looking for a vacuum to suck up stinkbugs! This is it. The powerful suction gets them and then I empty the cup when they die. It seems to be quality made. 04/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Good I tried three different small vacs and this one worked best good suction and went up all the stairs and battery still had good charge left - My old vac would drain out near the top 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hand Vac - great for small jobs This hand vac is great. I has very good suction, reasonably priced. 04/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaves a Lot to be Desired The vacuum works very well - when it's actually charged. It comes with at least a partial charge. But when that charge runs out, you find out that the company doesn't pack any kind of charger with the vacuum. So I bought the charging stand off the company's website, assuming it would come with a way to plug the vacuum into the outlet. Nope. The vacuum already ran me $40 and the charging stand (basically two small pieces of hard plastic) cost me another $10. Now if I want to charge my vacuum, I will have to order a $15 adapter from Shark's website!!! What I thought was a fair value for the vacuum and a charger ($40) in the original packaging would turn out to be a $65 cost altogether. You could just spend a little more and get the next best handheld vacuum that Shark makes. I'm never buying Shark again. Total rip-off. 04/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent. We picked this up recently as a little picker-upper after our kids. Crumbs accumulate quickly with a 2 and 3 year old. It handles the crumbs pretty easily, but not a whole lot more. It's supposed to be great for pet hair but when we tested it out, it fell short. Didn't really pick up too much hair left around the house from our Puggle. Also, the battery only lasts a good five minutes before it starts to die. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So handy! LOVE THIS! The suction is perfect and it is easy to empty. I also like the attachments. I keep it in my spare bathroom with the cat's potty to vacuum up litter and I've now got floors clean enough for guests to use this bathroom. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Longer Use Per Charge & Great Pet Hair Attachment I've had the standard B&D dust buster hanging on my utility room wall for years, but it's sucking power is limited and a single charge only lasts 3-5 minutes. It's OK for vacuuming up leaves and dirt in front of the washer/dryer stackable unit, which happens to be right beside the doggie door. Or for getting the dog hair in places where the upright doesn't reach. But this new Shark hand-held lasts at least 10 minutes per charge (I haven't tried it for longer than that), and the sucking power is the same strength during the 10th minute as it was during the 1st minute (the power doesn't decrease as you reach the end of it's charge). The pet hair attachment has two metal pins that connect the brush roller to the vacuum's power source so it rotates, which is great for getting dog hair off your clothes as well as furniture and drapes. Be sure to read the charging instructions! If you want the battery to last it's full lifetime, you aren't supposed to charge it until it is completely drained. Which means you have to leave it running if you've used it 10 minutes or more, and want a full charge available the next time you need it. Also, you are supposed to UNPLUG it from the charging wire once it is fully charged. Leaving it plugged in all the time damages the battery. My shark hand-held did NOT come with a stand! The box had a half-price coupon printed on one of the end folds of the cardboard, but when I went to the sharkclean.com website to purchase a charging stand ($6), the coupon wasn't accepted. The stand isn't actually needed to charge (charging is done with a plug-in electrical cord much like a cell phone), so I don't know why they call it a "charging stand." But it's nice to get the vacuum out of the way if you don't have a convenient place to store it laying down. I haven't received it from shark yet, so I don't know if it can be hung on a wall as the B&D models can - which is very convenient storage that we've all grown accustomed to after years of using B&D dust busters. I've seen this model at other websites and some of them come with a charging stand, so be sure to include the extra $6 in your cost comparisons if you decide to buy it from a retailer that doesn't include a stand. 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy Purchased the shark SV75Z to use around the house and to vacuum the car. Not worth the money. Does not hold a charge for more than 15 Min. This is one of those over hyped products the consumer should avoid at all cost. Check out all other competitor brands before buying a Shark SV75Z. I was hoping for the Shark to do as advertized but it doesn't. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you have a problem with pet hair! I bought this because I have three dogs who reside in the house with the family. The pet hair is constant and the attachment on the big vacuum just doesn't seem to get the hair, plus it's a pain to pull out the big vac every day and hook up the attachment. This little guy works great! Ready to use at a moment's notice, nothing to using it, and it gets the hair with no problem. Works great on the staircase too, no lugging the big vac up and down the steps. Would definitely recommend and would purchase again! 08/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too small of a holding tank have to empty too much!! 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shark Pet Vac is outstanding I am constantly cleaning up Cat hair and litter- this Vac makes this job easy! 04/30/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp