Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design - Check to be sure the cuff will fit I took mine to my Kidney Doctor appointment last month and the nurse immediately dismissed it saying that wrist monitors are never accurate. She did the reading with her over the arm cuff and then I did it using my wrist monitor. Mine was within one point on the Systolic and the same for the Diastolic and the Heart Rate was the same. She was shocked after seeing it work then and a few minutes later the Doctor also checked the pressure with his over the arm cuff after I told him that once I was in the room waiting for him I was more settled down (they always want to immediately check the pressure after running you around the office to get your weight/height) the pressure had come down 15 points on both sides. His reading again verified that the wrist monitor was SPOT ON. You will also need two (2) AAA batteries (not rechargeables). Hope it works for you as well as it is working for me. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The machine is a very good product. Works wonderful, gives good readings and very accurate. Would not trade it from any other. Try it I promise you will love it. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect monitor for one person to operate. I found this monitor easy to use, accurate, quick, and convenient. It is portable and I use it daily. Great choice! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wrist Machine Consumer Reports rated this monitor very high for a wrist system and I totally agree with their findings. This is doing the job and when I checked it with the outcome of my doctor's machine it was one number higher than his which is just fine with me. This means to me it is giving an accurate reading of my pressure. Will not hesitate to recommend this to anyone that has to monitor their pressure and wants to do it easily and accurately. Ken at the Jersey Shore. 10/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My second Omron BP purchase The cuff is too stiff to fit comfortably for all sizes. It is difficult to get the exact placement to turn the light blue. My first one is softer for an easier fit. My first one was much easier at reading with your arm over your heart. This one, to get the blue light, sometimes you have to hold it away from your chest. In the stores, this same item cost less ($10.00 or more) 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! Two things to consider with the array of blood pressure monitors available these days. First would be accuracy ...if it's not accurate your possibly endangering you health. This unit has consistently been accurate with the manual blood pressure readings. The second thing that makes this unit desirable is the irregular heart beat monitor ...many of the other monitors don't offer this feature, another very important thing to be aware of, not knowing this could also be life threatening. I also like the ease of use and "idiot proof" light that changes from amber to blue when your arm is in the correct position to get an correct accurate reading every time. You could spend less for a BP monitor ...but if your life isn't worth the $58.00 price tag for the Omron 7 series, I can't imagine what it. Fits small elderly wrists and big men ...worth every penny. No, I don't work for Omron! 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Very easy to use. Easier taking pressure on wrist than typical arm cuff. Very pleased with this purchase! 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, portable and accurate. I purchased this unit 2 weeks ago and have been very happy with it. I also own an Omron HEM-780 arm unit and had it calibrated by my Dr. at his office. The wrist unit is no more than 1 or 2 points different and is usually dead on accurate. I enjoy the convenience of the portability of it as I have to monitor my blood pressure at least 2 times a day. I also appreciate the handy carrying case that comes with it. If you need to take your blood pressure on a regular basis as I do, I recommend you have a couple of AAA batteries handy just in case. 02/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very convenient but....... I bought this BP unit because Consumer Report rated it to be very accurate and easy to use. I did find it to be a solid, well-made, easy to use and reported consistent results. Trouble is, on two occasions when I took the unit to my doctor's office, the nurse consistently got readings about 20% less then the Omron's readings taken at the same time I called Omron to see if I could somehow recalibrate it but was informed that the only way would be for me to mail it back to them, at my expense, and include $8 for them to mail it back to me. I don't think I need to tolerate that kind of customer service. Too bad because I think that I would have kept it if I could calibrate with the nurse's reading. Luckily I was able to return it to Walmart with any problems. Both my doctor's nurse and my sister-in-law (also a nurse) believed that wrist BP readings were not nearly as accurate as the traditional method, so I will be getting a CVS unit that was also rated highly by Consumer Reports. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well - good price My doctor suggested that I keep track of my blood pressure. When I asked, he suggested the Omron brand. Reviews rated this one highly. My Mom has one, too. It arrived quickly, and the price was good. The directions were clear. I like that my husband and I can keep separate lists of readings. There is also a "guest" setting. Great purchase. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best wrist BP monitor in the market best brand name, best blood monitor you can have and i did compare 2 other brand and i found it omron is the best! it's quick! accurate, convenient, great design...I just love it and happy to purchase it for my mom whom she worrier about her BP but i now trust the result of this device. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb and reliable brand blood pressure Excellent option. Could have better instructions but reliable and confident after setting. Very fast and efficient delivery. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, Accurate, and Easy to Use My wife has to check her blood pressure every day so I was looking for an easy to use; as well as accurate; monitor. If it was too hard to use - it would drive her blood pressure up! I also checked AMAZON and Consumer Reports and this model had very high marks for accuracy and consistency. I usually also check my blood pressure too and we compete for lower readings. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for those who monitor their pressure This is the best blood pressure monitor I have purchased so far...I have told all my family and friends about it.. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I bought this for my 75 year old father. He absolutely loves how easy it is to use! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that needs to monitor their blood pressure. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BP Monitor Simple, quick, accurate, comfortable and the memory function is a nice feature. Highest rated BP monitor by Consumer Reports. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great service - Order to delivery only 4 days and that is to an APO address in the United Kingdom - 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite accurate and meets my expectations Easy to use and read. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for my sistetr...she loves it!! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and repeatable readings Like the monitor, it is easy and consistent 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate, easy to use, compact and stylish device. I said it all above plus very reasonably priced with a generous warranty. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Safer and surer with an arm cuff I have problems with this cuff. The first is ensuring one's wrist is always in the proper position. When the orange ight is on, the proper reading is not being taken. Keeping the wrist in the proper position for the blue light to keep showing can be hard. In contrast, how hard is it to let one's arm stay at rest. I find more inconsistency in the readings than with an arm pressure cuff. Also keeping the cuff in the right position can be a problem: Do I fit in on the inside, outside or on the wrist itself. Finally, I feel the need to calibrate this cuff with those in the physician's office. This feeling never arose with an arm cuff. The wrist cuff takes up less space and is easy to carry. It is lighter in weight. Some might feel my objections are overstated. However, I decided to buy the arm cuff for my friend's mother and am getting an arm cuff for myself too, the latter despite already having this cuff. I waited too long to test it or have the cuff calibrated. Neither is necessary with an arm cuff. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Easy to Use I first saw these cuff monitors when I was at my dentist's office, and they were using them there. I'm not sure if they were using the same brand, but I was very impressed with it. I ordered the Omron 7 online, but the one I received only worked correctly the first day, and then the position light didn't work, so I had to go to Walmart to return it for another one. The one that I have now seems to be accurate and is functioning properly. So far, I'm very happy with it, and how easy it is to use. I can also leave it in any room, as it comes with a watch box container, and if I leave it out of the container, it looks very sci-fi and not like an ugly piece of medical equipment. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and accurate This is easy to use and when I brought it to the doctor's office the reading she took with her arm cuff matched the reading on this wrist monitor. Consumer Reports rated it the best wrist blood pressure monitor and I can see why. Walmart had the best price of all the places I checked. This was my first online purchase from Walmart and I was very pleased that my husband could pick it up at the store later that day! It has been great for taking care of my elderly parents. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use and convenient! I recently took care of my 90 year old mother who came home from the hospital after an episode of Atrial Fibrillation. I needed a blood pressure cuff that would be easy and convenient as my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be. The digital readout is very clear and the numbers are large. Being a retired Registered Nurse myself, I was wondering if this unit would be accurate. Come to find out, all the visiting nurses were using the same model and had total confidence in their readings when compared with the old standard BP cuffs. What's nice about this device is that it alerts you if their is an irregular heartbeat which was what I was needing to know with my mom. It also lets you know if their is movement that could cause a faulty reading and thereby you would want to check it again. And if that wasn't enough, it keeps an internal log in case you forget to write down your numbers which I have done as well! What amazed me the most is now that my mom is going to her own home, she can monitor herself with ease as its simple to put on your wrist. All in all I would have given it a 5 star but I havent had it that long to know if it will keep up its performance over the long haul. Buy this product. Its worth every penny! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very pleased with this Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor. My wife was having problems using the arm cup. It hurt her arm very bad and the doctor wanted her to use it every day for 3 weeks. This is a lot less propblem for her. So yes we are very pleased with it> 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use good price for a dependable product. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This Omron 7 series Wrist monitor works Great! Thanks again for the value. gentlemanloafer 08/31/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp