Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for need a boost hair :) I use this 4 out of 7 days of the week! I have a lot of fine hair..not thick hair & I have to use products everyday to get the desired affect I want! I always keep this on hand! A little goes a long way for me! 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used this prouct for years. It makes my hair stay without feeling dirty. Not sure if new packaging has the same product. Sure hope so 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gel in the world My hairdresser introduced me to this product. Like someone else said, a little goes a long way, but that isn't even the best part. The best part is that I have super fine hair and this stuff gives me what someone once called "cheerleader hair" (meaning swingy and bouncy-even though I have straight hair) without weighing me down. I LOVE THIS STUFF AND CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT IT! If you have fine hair and need some lift, use this then blow dry and you will be SO happy. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardware Review I've been using this product for 29 years, and it has never failed to do what is supposed to do. It works great on wet or dry hair. 07/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but beware of shipping Great product, but leaked out during shipping and made a huge mess. I don't think I will order again online. 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff I've been using this product for years. I'm glad that Walmart sales this product because the only other place that I know to get it is the hair salon. I live in the mountains and it's so much easier to be able to order online instead of having to drive down the mountain to purchase. Thanks Walmart! 10/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concrete I can't find anything that comes close to Concrete, I loved the smell, it was perfect for my hair and I'm still struggling without it still. 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I apply it liberally and soak my hair with this and then blow dry it in. I follow up with a texture product. I used to use redkin rewind but stopped because they changed the formula. But... this product is a great base product to give lifeless thin hair some volume, structure, and control without flaking. 08/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardwear 16 - good product, bad packaging I just started using Hardwear 16 after having spent years loving your Thickening Lotion 06. It's GREAT, so long as I don't use TOO MUCH... it can be drying and dulling if I do that. However..... like many of the other Redken products, the packaging WILL NOT stay closed when flying. I travel for a living. Love Redken products, HATE THEIR PACKAGING. Whats wrong with a screw on cap? Affectionately, C.Lynch 09/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no other product like it I too am very disappointed that Concrete 22 is discoed. I cannot find anything that holds my hair like it did and Hardware 16 is by all means no comparison.... It was light weight, not heavy and did not make your hair look dirty and it held hard to hold hair... loved it ...Please bring it back!!! 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hold,with no build up 03/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I want my Concrete 22 Back! Please bring back Concrete 22 or at least make the same product under a new name, Hardwear 16 is hardly a replacement for Concrete 22. Concrete 22 was the best product made, now that it is discontinued you have to take out a small mortgage on your house t 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where's the 22? I can't believe you discontinued 22! I agree it was the best product ever.... The 16 does not work half as well and DOES build up on my hair....really disappointed and will have to look elswhere to find something similar yo 22. 06/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by where did concrete 22 go? What the heck! Wheres concrete 22? I like to spike my hair in front and 22 worked absolutly perfect but now i can't find it anywhere! I hate when companys discontinue an awesome product like concrete 22. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by redken concrete 22 -- ARRGGHH!!! What the??? Redken was the best and I tried everything. I was a gel man until I got tired of all of the jokes about my hair being "concrete". The I found redken concrete and my wife can still touch my hair without it feeling like a brick. I bought 15 tube 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concrete 22 Very Disappointed in the Discontinuation of Concrete 22... 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 Why has 22 been discontinued? I hate it when companies do this, from what i can see It was pretty damn popular. Does anyone have any idea of a good alternative - preferably non-redken (as i want something thats likely to be.available longer than 5 mins)?? 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where's the 22? I had JUST found concrete 22, and had finally found the product I was looking for. Please bring it back, or introduce a comparable paste replacement! 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hardware is a great product. And I agree with other reviewers, The REDKEN CONCRETE 22 was the best hair product ever! If you can find it on line, it is selling anywhere from $20-$50 a tube. Looks like there is still a market for it and people are willi 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 22 Concrete was the best hair product that I ever used. Why did you discontinue? 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I've ever used for my own hair, keeps style without being too stiff 03/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by if works dont fix it The redken 22 was the best product you sell. Why is it gone? 16 dont work as well and dont smell as good as the 22.... 03/27/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T07:54:13.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_15701917, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp