See All Reviews
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo - controls Frizz Love the New Redken all Soft Shampoo and Conditoner. Scent is mild and clean. My hair was easy to style afterwards. My biggest issue is frizz, Redken All Soft Shampoo did the job and left my hair soft and shiny. 05/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Soft Shampoo I like this shampoo, But when it comes to shampoo I think they are hard to rate. As I rely more on the conditioner for softness. 08/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Return The Old Formula Bad Mistake !! Should have left the old formula alone on the All Soft shampoor and conditioner. Will no longer buy unless the original is returned. 08/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I want the old formula back, My family, friends and myself have been using Redkin for over 30 yrs and my favorite was The All Soft with the AVOCADO oil not this argan . My hair feels horrible. I will not be buying Redkin again unless they put the avocado oil back into the All Soft 07/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I DO NOT LIKE the new formula!!! I have used All Soft for years and like the avocado oil! The new leaves my hair limp! Please, please bring back old product or I am going to have to change to another brand!!! 07/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big fail I tried All Soft first, before Diamond Oil. Huge mistake. All Soft did NOT leave my hair "all soft" at all! In fact, it left it weirdly dry and frizzy. I read the reviews about recent changes in formula and I guess that's why. It sounds like it used to be a great product until the changes. Too bad that it's no longer a quality product like so many other Redken products. 06/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Move I usually don't take the time to post such reviews; however, after many years of trusting Redken All Soft Shampoo to leave my hair looking nice with less breakage, I'm very disappointed with the new results. I noticed the difference after the first use of my most recently purchased bottle. After scanning the ingredients, I saw to my dismay that things had changed.---Unfortunately, not all change is good change. 06/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please go back to the old formula! I feel that my hair is heavier and kind of sticky. I used to love the All Soft line... Now I think I wont buy it again until I see the argan oil is out and the avocado is back to the formula... =( I need a new favorite. I think it was a big mistake to put Argan oil (just because is trendy or what?) to a formula that was already perfect. =(  06/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula a failure Leaves my hair greasy and flat. Please go back to the old formula and communicate when you do so. Would love to have the old product again. 06/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I want the old formula back! I loved loved loved the old formula of this. I can not believe they changed it. Now I have 2 liters of shampoo and conditioner of this and I hate it. Please bring it back even if you keep this even though I don't know anyone that don't like the old formula better. 05/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old! I agree with all the other reviews, it was better before. Please bring back the avocado oil because I've stopped buying the new. 04/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!!! I used the orginal formula since 1998. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! I am allergic to the new formulas and they don't work. The old formula was the best shampoo ever. I can't even find it online anymore and I am heartbroken. It does such a beautiful job on my hair and I haven't found anything else like it. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! 03/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Leaves Hair Greasy! I am disappointed in this shampoo and conditioner and I am stuck with another 1/2 liter to use up. It leaves my hair horribly greasy. I agree with all of the other reviewers that have commented about waxy, dirty hair at the roots and straw-like everywhere else. I have been careful to not apply the conditioner to my scalp thinking that was the problem. Nope! The shampoo alone leaves it just as bad. I am now resorting to Neutrogena Anti-residue shampoo to clean up the mess this product has made of my hair. As soon as I return to using the All Soft, the grease bomb reappears after only 1-2 uses. 03/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the Avocado Oil in the All Soft Shampoo I used to love the All Soft Shampoo because it left my hair silky and smooth until I noticed that the avocado oil is no longer in the formula but instead Argan Oil. It is leaving my hair oily, greasy and even produced dandruff in my scalp. I truly hate it now but Iam stuck with 10+ bottles of the 33.8oz I bought since I don't live in the US 03/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy It is nice to wash with very creamy, luxurious and rinses out nicely. But as compare overall with other salon shampoos (for my fine, dry hair) my hair feels dry and rough with fly away hair. Athough, I do feel a more density in my hair. But I don't like sliding my hands thru my hair hearing the sound of straw. 02/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If it ain't broke..... I've used all soft for almost 15 years but the new formula is ruining my thick hair. The avocado oils did wonders for me. Even my husband and kids used it. But now I'm on the hunt for a new brand. I hope you wise up and change it back but until then, adios Redken. 02/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new formula! The old formula was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I couldn't understand why the shampoo and condition was no longer giving me the same fabulous results till I realized that they changed the formula. I have no idea why they would do that but I no longer use their products. I've tried some of their other shampoos and conditioners but none of them even come close to the results from their old All Soft shampoo and condition! They had a superior product, I hope that they go back to their old formula and make their customers happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 02/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redken Rating Would recommend this for specific kinds of hair...especially curly! 02/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by change it back please!!!! Refuse to buy now. Very unhappy. Got my mom hooked it just before the change. Hair feels dirty after use now :( 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I have just started using Redken Shampoo and the Conditioner and i love it. makes my hair very soft . 01/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A plea for dry hair I've been using All Soft since 1999 and loved it! Until now!!!!!!! I knew something wasn't right my hair was not soft and silky like it always has been. I have extremely thick hair and dry hair. My hair becomes brittle and rough. My stylist turned me on to redkens all soft and wow!!!!!! My hair was beautiful for the first time in my life. You could feel the change as you washed your hair. It quickly soften up and felt like silk even wet and still washing. Now it feels so dry again. I looked at the label and surprise! they took out the avacado oil insert light bulb here. Why would you change something that works so well and is a miracle for people like me with thick dry hair? Please go back to the old formula because now I'm stuck with trying to find something else to work. Will not be buying this again until you do!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 01/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with the new formula. I used the old formula and it worked great!, The new formula is a disaster, my hair is coarse and not soft and supple like when I used the old formula. 01/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula leave waxy coating I used the old formula for over a decade and it made my hair healthy and soft. The new formula is awful! It leaves a sticky, waxy coating on the top of my head. Please change it back! 01/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by All Soft Shampoo Awful, awful, awful. I WAS a longtime user. Loved it. Now, after the formula change, my hair is greasy and heavy and icky to the touch. Yuck!!!! I'm leaving Redken forever after this disaster. 01/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Formula is TERRIBLE I've used all soft for years, and usually buy a bunch of bottles at a time so I'm late to figure out that they've changed their formula. It now leaves my hair greasy and stringy- worse than any drug store brand. Now I'm stuck with three big bottles of worthless conditioner. Redken, your products are the best, but changing this formula was a giant mistake. Please bring back old all soft 11/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by change it back!!!! I have used this shampoo for 9 years, my husband also won't use anything else, having gone through chemo 5 1/2 years ago when my hair started growing back the old shampoo made it grow in fast and extremely healthy, recently I thought what the heck is going on with my hair it's not as soft as it always has been, then I found out they changed the formula, STOP IT, if it's not broke don't fix it! 10/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go back to the original formual with avocado oil. I used this product religiously and received multiple compliments on how soft my hair was when I used this. Unfortunately, after changing the formula I no longer use as the argan oil makes my hair frizzy. 10/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want old formula I have been looking for 2 litre bottles of the Redken All Soft Shampoo and conditioner, but no one carries it retail any more. The old formula was GREAT for my coarse, dry hair. I see that people are not happy with the new formula (I didn't know it had changed). Please bring back the good stuff! 10/09/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Miss The Old Formula! I know argan oil is great for the hair but this shampoo was perfect before it. Now the texture is different. It used to leave the hair very clean but deeply hydrated now it leaves a coating. Its just not the same. I have used this since it came out and miss the old formula. Please go back! 09/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the Advocado Oil! I have been using Redken's All Soft for 10 years it was that good! Recently they changed the ingredients from Avocado oil to Argan oil. My hair is now frizzy and coarse and harder to manage. Please bring back the old formula! 08/22/2014
  • 2015-10-05T04:40:23.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_15701915, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.