See All Reviews
Full Metal Loft Bed, Silver
Full Metal Loft Bed, Silver
$198.99
Was: $212.73
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this bed for my 8yo son's room which is quite small. It opened up so much space in his room now that his room is staying clean! It's not too high like some of the other beds I have seen. It wasn't too bad to put together. My sister and I did it within a couple of hours and that's with spreading out all the parts and getting it ready. My son loves it because I've added a twin mattress at the bottom for now so he has the choice of sleeping on top or the bottom. A suggestion when putting it together. It tells you to put the guard rail on prior to putting on the mattress. I suggest you wait for this step till the end. We had to take it off to get the full size mattress on top (only do to limited room space). If you have enough room and enough clearance to the ceiling (without light fixture in you way) then you wouldn't need to skip this step. It was delivered in good shape and within a reasonable time frame. We love it! 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product, easy to assemble. My son and I set it up pretty easily and quickly. It is very sturdy indeed, and fits right where we wanted it too. Very happy. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent loft bed for the price. This is a decent loft bed. It helps maximize the space in my bedroom so I can work on various art projects. I haven't had any squeaking issues since I made sure to tighten the bolts and screws as far as they would go. The bed requires a fair amount of assembly. You need two or three people to assemble it. Thought the listing says it's silver, it's more of a shiny dark gray. 09/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice, but has its flaws PROS: The frame assembled easily and a memory foam type mattress fit well from a height perspective. There's plenty of room underneath for a full sized desk. CONS: The ladder is straight up and not comfortable to climb in bare feet. Though all of the screws/bolts are tight, it's still a bit wobbly. While it's fine for a teenager, I would not recommend for a younger child. 08/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Product - needed some additional stiffening I read reviews before ordering. However, they were a bit misleading. Product arrived as described and went together fairly easily. However, once assembled and used by my 11 year old the problems started. The bed squeaked with every movement so much that she had problems falling asleep. The be wobbled quite a bit. The bed probably would not fall down but its stability concerned me so I ended up running two lag bolts along two sides of the bed into wall studs using spacers between the bed and wall. After doing this, the bed was much more stable and is almost squeak-free. I would recommend for the price, but would make sure to tell people that you will probably needed to stiffen the bed up somehow. In reading about Loft beds, wobbling is not uncommon. However, it was more than my other child's bed and concerned me. Hope this helps others. Again, not a bad product for the price. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great find! My son is eight and we purchased this bed for him to have more floor space in his room...he loves it, we love it! It is a great bed, for a great price! 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great space saver!! We originally were going to buy the IKEA loft bed, because we had trouble locating a full size loft bed, but they were on back order, and we were in a hurry. This bed looks identical, so we were pleased that the price and look were so similar. This bed is a GREAT space saver, with plenty of room for our seven-year-old's desk as well as a small bookcase and bean bag chair. Our only complaint is that since the ladder is straight up and down, rather than at an angle like typical bunk beds, it is difficult to climb down both for our daughter AND for us!! Otherwise, a good quality bed that fits our purpose of saving space without sacrificing a full-size bed. Hopefully it will go to college with her!! 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We purchased this for our 7-year-old daughter. She loves it! We love that it's full size so she has plenty of room to grow and that it allows for extra space in her room. It is much higher than a normal bunk bed so our bedtime routine has changed since I can't really tuck her in without climbing up there. (I'm 5'7" and can't walk under it without bending over, but I also can't peer over the matress.) She loves having a desk and and other big kid stuff under the bed. Assembly wasn't bad at all with a cordless drill and my hubby. HOWEVER, one of the ~20 bars that goes under the matress was missing (no biggie...we didn't call for a new one, but expect that they would have sent us one if we asked). The other BIGGER issue was that as we assembled it we noticed multiple dings, dents, and areas of chipped paint on the pieces. There was no sign of damage to the box so I'm not sure where it came from. I'm really bummed about them, but we no longer had her previous bed so returning it wasn't really an option. We learned a lesson on that one. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This loft bed is FANTASTIC and a great bargain... ....AND looks much better than in the photo. I was looking for a full-sized loft for my teenage daughter's room in our new apartment. She had previously had an enormous queensized loft from collegebedlofts.com, but it was so big and heavy there was no way to move it. Also, it took days to paint and assemble, even though it looked fantastic. I wanted a loft for her that was easy to assemble, which we could take apart quickly to transport and that would fit nicely in her current room. Truthfully, price was the final deciding point in purchasing this loft. I was concerned about it from the picture. I couldn't be happier with this bed. It was very, very easy to assemble and we were able to put it together in less than 1 hour. Although very light in actual weight, it feels sturdy (although it wobbles more than her previous loft bed due to the fact that the legs aren't 4x4 pieces of lumber. I'm a big woman and had to get up on the loft to install her blinds and once I was up there I felt secure. The best part is that this loft looks wonderful. It is very neutral and would suite either a male or female. There is plenty of room underneath for whatever you want to put there. I have no negatives about this loft bed. I think that it's a fantastic bargain, safe, sturdy, easy to assemble and looks great. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent space solution and simple to assemble It looks even better than it does in pictures. Very sturdy. It does sway a little while people are climbing the ladder but its nothing that a bracket attached around the post to the wall won't fix. My kids love it (Review from my 4 year old, "its very comfortable, but high, but all I have to do is say, "Mama I'm finished napping, and you help me down") (The 6 year old has no problem with the height at all). It does fit a full sized bed underneath it, however, I think it would be very difficult to make and enter and exit the bottom one since the support bars for the loft are at and above the sides of the bottom bed. We solved the problem by turning the loft perpendicular to the bottom full bed. It left plenty of room to keep my nightstand next to the bed behind the loft ladder (with plenty of room to open the drawers. It also gives easy access to make both beds and enter and exit the bottom full sized bed since the foot of that bed has no rails now, there's also room to get out on one side next to the ladder. This was definitely the solution we needed for our summer cabin, thanks to this bed we can now sleep 5 people (plus a baby in a crib) in one room. We were really stuck until we found this, it's perfect. The price is exceptional for what you get too. The whole assembly took about 4 hours with my husband and I (and as I'm 8 months pregnant, I'm not too sure I was really that much help (-: ). We used a 6 inch Slumber 1 Youth - Bunk Bed Mattress with Moisture Barrier; Size: Full, (sold seperately $139) Since our kids (6 & 4) are going to use the loft it's perfect for them. My husband slid the mattress up the ladder in the box and we opened it on the loft, it unfolded into the correct position, perfect and easy. The assembly time was probably longer than it needed to be since we couldn't fix the box and all the parts at one time into the small cabin, so we had to unload and sort everything in the back of my pickup. Assembly in a house would be much easier since you'd be able to fit everything in the room with you. All in all the perfect solution to any space issue that needs a full sized bed. It looks great too. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A WHOLE LOT bigger then expected! When I ordered this, even though going back though and seeing that it does say Full, I didnt know it was a full. The picture shows a twin, and thats what I thought I was getting. Yes. My fault. I got it home and put it together with the help of my fiance. This is a two or more person put together bed. It took up most of the room, but made alot more room in there for my 6 year old son. Bit bigger then expected though.... its do-able. My son loves it. We have his tv and chair under there so he can watch movies in his "Own little space" and not be bothered. :) Im glad he likes it. Its a bit wobbly but as I see from the other reviews, a few screws can fix that. Im not picky. He feels like a big boy with the upper bunk on there, thats all that matters to me. :D BTW its not silver, its grey. And again.... it is alot bigger then expected. Im 5'4" and this bed is atleast 3 inches taller then me. 02/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality was quite good for the price. It is more of a gray than silver but looks fine. I way 150lbs. and when I climb on it with my 7 yr. old it wobbles a bit. I made a anchor and drilled side rail to mount solid to wall stud. We also hung pink camo material around it so our daughter could play underneath. Overall we were satisfied. 01/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Our 9 year old wanted a loft bed badly and we went with this one because the height worked with our ceilings. My husband put it together and commented that these were the simplest instructions he has ever followed. My daughter loves it. We are using her full-size mattress for now. It is sturdier than I expected and fits perfectly in her room. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what i wanted there was a million pieces and the color wasnt even silver it was a dark gray im going to return it 08/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty easy to assemble but it squeaks a lot. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Creator My daughter had a full bed, but her bedroom was running out of space. I had no idea that they made full bed lofts! This bed is awesome. She has a large circular chair underneath it and it opened up her room. This bed is VERY high. So, if you are a worrier, maybe consider something shorter. 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a full bed that doesn't take up your whole room We love that our daughter has a full bed & it doesn't take up her entire room. The bed seems sturdy & comfortable. Like most metal beds it is squeaky when you get in & out of it. This loft bed is much higher up than the junior loft beds but it has a lot of room to play under the bed. 01/06/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp