See All Reviews
Full Metal Loft Bed, Black
Full Metal Loft Bed, Black
Was: $210.73
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little unsure I just purchased this bed for my 9yr old son after months of researching. I had it delivered to my home instead of site to store and the bed was here a day and a half later!! I had three people on hand to help and it was very simple assemble and only needed two people, took about an hour or so (we took breaks). It is a nice looking bed, great value and fits on a 5x7 rug perfect my only concern so far is that there is some sway to bed especially when climbing up the ladder. It says it can hold 300lbs, but I'm a little nervous to test that much weight. I had my boyfriend climb up there and that's when we noticed the sway to it. All the screws were checked and tightened. So for right now I am keeping the box handy until my son trials it for a few nights. I really want this bed to work out for us. 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item...with alterations I never write reviews, but felt I needed to with this item. It is working out I cut 6 inches off each leg with a reciprocating saw and this made a huge beneficial difference. It was way too tall and swayed too much. With the 6 inches off, it still left plenty of room below, it is not too close to the ceiling either. I also took two metal plates (like "L" brackets but without the bend) and applied them to the top back bar that goes against a wall and sandwiched the top bar of the bed between the brack and the wall with long bolts into studs. Now it has no sway or movement at all and is the right height. I also bought a replacement ladder, as the ladder was too upright and the pegs were painful on the feet. I found a ladder that is for RV bunks on Amazon and it is perfect. So given the low price, I didn't mind making these changes to make it perfect for us. I also bought the small sized futon that goes underneath it and it has become the perfect room for my teenager. 05/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A practical piece for one with little space Still living at home while being a full time art major and about to gain 4 new little brothers I needed to make room in my bedroom to do my art pieces. A loft bed was my best option. What I like about this bed is that it doesn't come with a desk already installed so i can put my own furniture under it and it doesn't have a ladder that extends out causing more space issues (although I would have preferred one with it at both ends). My full size mattress and my weight combined are both under the maximum limit so I felt better in that. But the bed does wobble a lot even when I turn from my stomach to back, what do you expect with a metal frame with cylinder posts?But it is sturdy and if you want something that stays still put in the money to buy a more expensive wooden frame. Overall I am happy in my purchase and I recommend to those who buy it to try and sleep the first time on your stomach so that you can just imagine you're not so close to the ceiling. 04/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft Bed Bought 2 one for my son and the other for my daughter, they both seem to love it. They have so much room now! The beds are very nice looking and sturdy. If you are looking to make more room in your kids rooms this is a nice option to buy. 04/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed I bought this bed for my eight year old son. At first he was excited to get in it, but was reluctant to sleep in it. After I bought C clamps with spacers and bolted it to the wall studs it barely moves and he loves it. It was pretty stable before but would sway just a little, which kind of freaked him out. It's actually a pretty heavy bed, but for younger kids I would recommend bolting it to the wall. Also you can put a memory foam mattress on it without a bunky board. 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed for the money This bed is stylish and functional - the weight capacity (at 300 pounds) is more than most loft beds. It was easy to put together, too. I share the opinion of the other reviews, though, about it being wobbly. We are going to bolt it to the wall to secure it better but overall it's a great bed. 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a small room I moved into my first apartment and didn't want to take my twin bed with me because it's uncomfortable to fit two people when my boyfriend sleeps over. But I also didn't have a bedroom big enough for a full or queen size bed. I was happy to find this bed because now I have a full size bed but my desk and dresser fit under it, so I've still got floor space. It was pretty easy to put together, and I made sure everything was very tight, but it still shakes when I get on or move on it. I think it's safe because I DID tighten everything, but it's still wobbly. The ladder hurts my feet, especially in the morning so I kind of jump down usually. I also had to take the blades off the ceiling fan so I wouldn't get my head chopped off. Because I don't have air conditioning, sometimes it's a bit too warm to sleep up there (it's warmer than on the ground), so I sleep on the floor. Just some things to consider. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!!! We did have to add 2 metal angle bars to stabalize it. My grandson loves it & so do I. I also was very please with the delivery time & the updates on the delivery. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We recently purchased this bed for our daughter. I love the idea and space saving availability of the the loft bed. For the price, I figured it wouldn't be perfect. We too have the same issues with the bed being very wobbly, but it definitely is not going anywhere. Our main complaint is that is it very squeaky. Whenever my daughter climbs up or down the ladder or moves the slightest but in bed we can hear it down the hall. She doesn't mind, but it is driving me crazy. Going to try to add some rubber washers to see if it helps. Anyone else have this issue or have any ideas on how to eliminate the noise?? 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed, my daughter loves it! We purchased this because my daughters share a room and we need the space. We already had a twin bed that we placed under this loft bed. My daughter and I put this loft bed together in about 2 hours. All the parts were in the box, labeled correctly. Instructions were easy to read. Shipping was very quick. Ordered on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the value The bed is great for the value. Had no problems putting it together, only complaint is that it sways a little when you go up and down the ladder. My teenage daughter loves it and it makes her room look great, so I do recommend it. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tween looooves this bed! We hesitated purchasing this bed after reading the reviews but ordered anyway. So glad we did!! It was easy to put together and was much sturdier than expected! She loves the bed and has so much more space in her small 10x10 room. So far we have had no problems with the bed "swaying" and she weighs 120 lbs. Shipping was also faster than we expected. Overall great value and cool bed! 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this bed for my 14 year old son and he absolutely loves it. I assembled the bed myself and it took approximately 2 hours. If you have someone to help you it shouldn't take quite that long. The instructions are clear. The bed does have a slight sway, but nothing to be of concern. I read a review in which someone had shortened the legs to decrease the sway--this would be great if the loft space underneath the bed was going to be used for a small child, but my son is almost 6 feet tall and if we lowered it, he wouldn't be able to sit at his desk, so consider the amount of space needed under the bed before you decide to shorten the legs. Overall we are both pleased with the bed and the increase in usable space in his room. 01/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holy Sway! I bought this bed thinking it would be perfect, since I live in NYC. This thing sways like no other. I'm sure it's not going to fall. You're are fine once you lay down, the minute you turn over or get off the bed the swaying begins. It's not my weight causing it, since I am not overweight :( 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor instructions and low quality instructions were hard to follow and quality was less then expected. frame tended to squeak. This was so even after making sure all screws were tight. Had to use liberal dose of wd40. welds were not good! 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very few options for full loft beds So, we were aiming for the IKEA version of this product, made of wood, and it was consistently sold out. We searched for full loft bed options and this was one of the few that we came across. Its a bit cheaper and Walmarts shipping saved us roughly $150. The downfall is that it wobbles, the bottom area is not high enough to walk comfortable under (I am only 5 feet tall,) and the ladder hurts our feet as we climb up and down it. Regardless, we are thoroughly satisfied with our purchase. 10/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bed. Easy instructions and all the tool you need. 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all pretty good - Great for the money! Needs to be braced to wall or some how - little wobblely. But great for a younger person. Great value! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! Very good bed for the price. My 2 boys love it. It is a huge space saver! 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most directions to put items together are very vague. THIS was extremely EASY to put together and the directions were clear. We placed the metro futon underneath and it fits perfectly. Gives you more space in a small bedroom. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy for the money I am pleased with my purchase, it is what I expected for the price and function intended. I ordered it for my 7 yr old son (loves it). There were some nicks and scratches but overall nothing noticeable once constructed. My husband and I were able to put it together without a problem. I will say in one or two sections we had an issue with the fit but once we realized if we put the opposite side in first it fit. Not sure if it was and alignment issue in the manufacturing process because the directions did not state a certain order of placement was necessary. I will say there is some movement of the bed when climbing on and off but not to the point that it seems unsafe or unsturdy. My 14 climbed up as well with no problems. I also note that the bed is tall so if you have 8ft ceilings as we do there is not much head room, we had to remove the ceiling fan because there is not enough clearance. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bed for the price! We bought two of these beds for our 5 yr old son and 9 yr old daughter and they absolutely love them! I didn't see either kid for about 2 days after they went up. It created so much more room in their small bedrooms. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for the wobble when climbing in/out and moving around. Took about an hour for my husband and I to put one together. We also bought the futon, desk and chair and it all fits nicely underneath the bed! I went to a well known furniture store that has rooms ready to go and picked out all of the above pieces. They wanted $2800 for the exact same items I got from for $950. We are very happy with our purchase! 01/02/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.