Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Exceeded Expectations I always am a little skeptical when ordering furniture I have to assemble, and have assembled many things. Usual problems include missing pieces, things not fitting right, chipped corners of particleboard. I am happy to report this is not the case! Sauder has outdone themselves. Everything was included, packaging was great, even with stiff cardboard "corners" running along each edge of the outside of the box for extra protection! Every piece fit perfectly, no gaps. Sauder has really perfected their system of putting things together with their little cams and screws that you turn and lock. Some changes since the old days, but only for the better. When it was done (approx. 1 1/2 hours) it looked awesome! and it works like a charm, the door swings open to support the extended table top. Ingenious! Plenty of storage room inside, two shelves in the right side, two plastic shelves on the other door. I share it with my daughter, so we each get a shelf for our own stuff, and it's perfect. Also, it's not as big as I thought it would be, which is even better so it fits in a small bedroom nicely. Great job, Sauder! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sewing Cabinet I've Owned! Love this sewing cabinet! I have owned many sewing cabinets and I like this one the best. It has a large sewing surface, rolls very nicely and has lots of storage. My Bernina sewing machine fits on the shelf and my Bernina serger fits on the right bottom shelf. This one doesn't take up much room and looks nice. I am amazed that I put it together by myself in one afternoon (with lots of breaks). I laid out all the parts first, than followed the instructions step by step. A battery operated drill made it a breeze. I am totally non capentry capable so am thrilled I was able to do this. It is the second one I have owned and it is my favorite. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stable work surface that looks great The Sauder Sewing and Craft Table is fantastic. The instructions were detailed and easy to understand. I was able to assemble the table by myself. Because of the low price, I was expecting a cheap looking product. I was wrong. It looks great and provides a stable workspace for my sewing machine. The table doesn't shake when sewing through many layers of canvas at higher speeds. The plastic tray was broken when I opened the box and Sauder immediately sent a replacement. Great customer service. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice sewing table!! Table was easy to assemble and when completed I was quite surprised how nice it really looks. Sauder has always been a great name in furniture and this table lives up to my expectations. I love the fact that is had wheels too and easy to move around if necessary. The little compartments on the door are very handy along with the shelves on the other side. Great buy! 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoulda bought it sooner!! Wow, I am so impressed with every aspect of this piece. I wouldn't normally talk about the way a sewing or craft table looked, but the Sauder piece actually looks like a piece of furniture and is quite nice looking. It went together easily; helps to have two people hold heavy parts. It has loads of storage. It absorbs alot of the vibration from the sewing machine so there is not alot of noise when running the machine. The table that lifts from the side is large and is cleverly held up by the front door, so that it is horizontal and sturdy, unlike the old sewing tables that fit the machine down into it and the table was always in a downward sloping position. All this for an incredible price of $99. Thank you, Walmart and Sauder companies! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this item. I was prepared for the plastic trays to be broken upon arrival. I'm glad I was pleasantly surprised they were intact. The drop leaf didn't fit with the support exactly as it was suppose to. The pin didn't fit in with the hole to hold it in place. I can't say if it was a production error or the person who put it together for me. It was an easy fix and now it is perfect. It is very sturdy and very useful. It is definitely worth 100 bucks. When the leaf is open this table is about 58 inches long, so be prepared to have a lot of room for it. 05/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy-Duty Affordable Solution The Hubs bought this for me when I received a sewing machine as a gift for completing my grad program. The sewing table arrived the day he went out of town, and being an adventurous can-do kind of gal, I accepted the challenge of constructing the sewing table by myself. First let me say that this unit is HEAVY in the box - about 80 lbs. The very kind Walmart associate carried it to my car and loaded it in the back seat of my sedan for me - I would remind anybody taking the product out of the vehicle to lift with your legs. About two hours after allowing my back to recover (berating myself all the while for not practicing what I preach) I began the assembly. The instructions are marvelous. They show you every supply you should have, and the amount of each you need. At each step, when it tells you to use a specific item, it shows an actual size of that item so you can compare what you have to what you should be using. NICE! I laid out all the supplies before I started to be sure I wouldn't get part-way through and have to abandon the project. So far, so good. I watch enough HGTV to have a bottle of wood glue on hand at all times. If you don't have one, do yourself a favor and buy a bottle when you pick up your sewing table. I followed each step of the instructions, dry fitting first and then gluing the pieces in after confirming that my dry fit was done correctly. There were 14 steps to putting it together. I took my time and took several breaks to answer the phone and chat with friends and family who called. I was done in two hours working by myself, assembling twice and gluing once. I do admit (now) that it would have been better to work as a team with the Hubs. It wasn't that I couldn't do it alone (obviously) - it's only that the work would have been easier and more enjoyable. Still, the finished product is great - very attractive and sturdy, especially since I used the wood glue to reinforce the given screws and cam connectors. Which brings me to the only negative of my experience. Some of the key connections are achieved using a cam system. You have to turn the cam screw to the correct degree in order for the cam to hold. At one joining, I did turn the cam screw to the designated degree and the cam didn't hold. I don't know why they decided on cams for these few joinings, as the screws are so much more sturdy and permanent. I'm in hopes the wood glue holds, especially at this juncture, and that I don't have to take the unit apart to re-connect the cams using actual screws. The juncture is holding the "privacy panel" to the top surface and to the storage piece, so the slight gap that still exists is not noticeable. All in all, this 50-something lady is pleased (a) with the unit itself, and (b) with being able to put it together with minimal difficulties. Solid 4 stars - I'd give 4.5 if I could. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good, very utilitarian, quality? I got this because it wasn't too wide and I could use it as a sewing machine desk (which is it's intended use), and for my computer setup (which is how I use it most of the time). My husband put it together in about 2 hours (he is careful and made sure not to over-tighten the screws). It's melamine surface really is very good - doesn't look as fake as some. But inside is just that crumbly press board. So I'm not sure how well it will hold up. We'll see... Other than that it has great storage space and has really helped de-clutter the area where I have computer. It folds up quickly and easily. You do have to watch your shins as the shelf that holds the sewing machine is rather far forward. I'm thinking of getting a key desk and installing it so I don't have to sit quite so close in... 07/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than average flat pack, excellent service The Sauder Sewing and Craft Table is a well-made assemble-yourself utility cart. The appearance and functionality are both quite good. As you would expect with flat pack composite materials this is not a heavy duty or industrial use worktable but it is great for weekend craft work. It's not fine furniture but it is an exceptional value. The assembly instructions were better than most and assembly was straightforward. The one odd bit was the way this table uses three hinges turned horizontally on the door with the accessory bins to make the two panels function as one. We thought the instructions were in error until we thought it through a bit. When our unit arrived one of the accessory bins was shattered. I photographed the damage in the carton in case there was any dispute. I tried calling Sauder's customer service but it was after hours. The phone message directed me to the website where it was a simple matter to request a replacement for the damaged part. The piece was shipped and arrived within a few days. All in all a very good experience. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Promise I purchase this sewing table, because it looks like a well made piece of furniture that enhance the rest of our decor. Know one realize that this is a sewing table until they open it up. I would recommend this table 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sewing Table - Easy Assembly Great looking and quality sewing table. Took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and he went slowly to avoid any mistakes. Everything fit perfectly. Excellent instructions and pieces were marked clearly. I was a little worried about the folding top being unstable since it is supported by the swing around front but it proved very sturdy. Instructions give you the weight each surface will suport which are main top - 75lbs, drop leaf top - 20lbs, shelves - 25lbs each, and door trays - 20lbs each. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product...easy set up and looks beautiful as an addition to my craft room.... 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sauder sewing and craft table I was looking for a sewing table to sit at where my sewing maching could be stored underneath the cabinet when not in use. There is a shelf underneath (inside) to put your machine. The long table flips up and gives you room when the cabinet doors are open. On the doors (inside) there is storage for your sewing things and on the other side is another door to open for storage (3 shelves) Putting together wasnt a problem. Its a nice piece of furniture and looks really nice. I have the darker wood I love it. Its about 59 inches wide when you have the cabinet open (while sewing) when its closed up its about 38 (aprox) inches wide its about 30 inches from the floor up to top of table. Im very happy with the purchase. Im just a novice sewer its perfect for me. It looks like the picture. 10/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Something mismatched and packing was not good When I recieved the table, the two plastic accessory boxes was packed where one was inside the other and the bottom one was cracked from the top one being pushed so hard into the bottom. So I would suggest with packing to pack them seperately. The hole drilled into the flip up table end does not match up with where the lock goes. And there was no spring in the lock so it does not stay up but keeps slipping down to what is the point of having it? 06/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrived damaged Overall, this product fits the need. However, the plastic trays that are attached on the outside, for storing items, were cracked and broken. It wasn't worth re-packaging it and sending it back, so I will just live with it. I did not realize there were only shelves, and not drawers, for storing items. I would prefer having drawers for my sewing items, etc, as it is easier to see the item needed rather than looking deep into shelves - but, again, I did not want to send it back. The biggest disappointment is receiving damaged goods. 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT WORTH BUYING!! I recently purchased this table for a birthday present. had it together and the top of it had a long noticable crack on the top of it..They shipped out a new table..and yet the top of that table had a ANOTHER noticable crack on the top and the plastic trays were cracked to pieces..Im VERY disapointed. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! This is a good quality item and does exactly what it says it will. I would recommed this item to a friend. 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Looks like the perfect sewing desk in the picture but it's made of cheap materials. When received, one corner of the very brittle faux-wood was broken off and the box was missing parts. Boxed it up and returned it. Sorry to have wasted time and shipping money! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ..timely assembly but all fits and works ! only tip I can give is on assembly .... once all laid out (at the beginning)first step you start putting srews in and then locking cams ( DO NOT try an tighten cams!!! until you actually fit a piece to the connecting piece ..I say this as I lightly tightened as i put them into their 'holes' and what happens is the plastic exterior of THESE screws pops out ( that beige plastic on the screw ) then later when you try an fit piece they go into(HOLES) they refuse to fit ( my big mistake ) I am sure if i had waited to try an lock cams i would have had it easier !!! other then that it was time consuming but not hard .. perhaps a second person to help hold a piece while fitting some pieces helps ; but seriously those 'cams' DO NOT tighten at all till you connect to another piece then do it ! I messed up an it slowed me down :( I had assembed a book shelf a few weeks ago BUT THOSE cams did not have that plastic on them ( probably works kind of like a molly to keep tighter? ( reason FOR IT I am sure ) but last one i did had just metal worKed THE same and was really easy as pie , but this was my mistake I misunderstood I think .... yes I did read directions er looked at em ehheeh not alot of reading just pics !! good luck! it is very functional and i am happy with my purchase oh and do not let your hub help too much mine made a hole in side .... thankfully when i drop the table down on left side it does not even show ...heheheheheh oh well ;) PS saved on shipping by having picked it up at store but be patient it took almost a month ! 08/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too Bad, but I was expecting more. The picture is deceiving. The overall quality is average, but it does serve the purpose. Another thing it is very small, I am almost 6 ft tall, it only about 2 1/2 ft tall. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product For The Price!! This is a really solid and nice looking piece of furniture. It definitely seems like it will hold up well, even though it was fairly inexpensive. I love that I can hide away my sewing machine when not in use (before it would just take up space on my dining room table) and that you can extend the desktop to a fairly large size (I often have my laptop and sewing machine/materials side-by-side, while I'm working). My only complaint is about the plastic storage bins (pictured on the left-hand side of the pic above). I have small children (3 yrs old and 10 months old) and when I am working and have the desk extended, small hands are free to touch anything I have stored in those bins (which would typically be sewing needles, scissors, etc), so obviously the bins can't really be used by me. Otherwise, I think this product is awesome and a truly great value for the price! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd one I've purchased I had previously purchased one one for mother's day for my mom last year and she loves it! Both came well packed without any broken, scuffed or missing pieces that are usually a problem with furniture you assemble yourself. It's the best I've found even near this price range. It is such a great value and I believe it's worth the small hassle of putting it together yourself. I've put together many other pieces of furniture like bookcases and a similar style computer desk so putting these together wasn't a problem for me, but if you haven't assembled your own furniture before it could frustrating to get it together. I wanted to find a desk that would look decent as I the only place I have to put one is my living room. This works out perfectly, I'm able to stash my machine below and close it up whenever company is over (or my husband just doesn't want to see all my stuff out :D) The only thing I don't like is how small the drop leaf is, it's quite smaller than my average size cutting board so I have to use the kitchen table when laying stuff out. That being said, I love all the storage room this table has, it takes full advantage of it's size with adjustable shelves and storage bins. It's also a plus that it has wheels, so if I ever do need to move it, it won't be a problem. I love the dark finish, it looks great with the other dark furniture in my living room! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a sewing or craft table!! 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely wonderful I needed a new sewing table and bought this one to try....OMG I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. The table was very easy to put together. Sauder people, who I have to contact for a replacement part, was very fast and professional. I really do recommend this product. Thanks. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this sturdy, attractive piece of furniture. All pieces arrived in excellent condition. It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and makes a beautiful addition to my sewing room. I have 4 sewing machines and find the weight ratings indicate I can actually store all of them in this cabinet. I don't know how it will hold up under normal use, but for now, I couldn't be happier with this piece of furniture. My experience with delivery to the store process was good...although the table was delayed by about a week. Overall, though, it was well worth the wait to avoid large shipping costs. I would recommend this table to anyone who needs some extra space to store sewing products. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little table/storage cabinet My husband and I put this together on a Sunday afternoon in a couple of hours -- so it's really easy to put together but it does take 2 people. The assembly instructions were fairly clear and easy to follow and all of the parts were in the box -- nothing was missing. In my opinion it is an awesome little work table for crafts and/or does have some storage space also. It appears to be pressboard but it also appears to be quite sturdy. It's on rollers so if you are limited on space that is a nice feature because I am limited on space and I keep the side top down and then I can pull the whole table out into the middle of the room to use it to full work space capacity. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first one I got was cracked, called walmart and they sent me another one right away got it in 3 days. Took the first one back to the store, fast and east. Thank You Walmart 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed & easy to put together! I can't say enough good about this product and the price. Very stable once you get all the cross-supports in place. And the density of the particle board is very good. I think the color is very realistic. The packing was very protective and excellent, also. I used stick-on hooks inside the cabinet door to hang my numerous scissors and other accessories, so everything I need is readily available. Then 'out-of-sight' when the cabinet is closed. I would include a photo, but I can't stop using the cabinet long enough to take the picture! ; ) 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sewing Workstation I had been using our dining room as a sewing room since I don't have a designated room just for that. But I (and by "I", I mean my husband!) don't like leaving everything out and the dining room looking like a war zone! I got this unit to go in my guest room and it works perfectly! I have plenty of room to spread out and get to work but at the end of the day, it all folds nicely away. It is presentable enough to leave in the room if we have guests but if they need more room, this piece is on casters and is easily wheeled out to another room. It was pretty simple to put together with clear instructions included. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I use it probably once a day at least and it works great. Have had it 10 months and have had no issues. It was pretty easy to put together and I love that it folds up or pulls out. And the wheels on it make it easy to move around. Kinda wish I'd gotten the cherry, but it was not available when I got mine. 09/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am very pleased with this cabinet. I goggled, and have not found a cheaper price. 07/24/2011
1-30 of 395 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.