Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time and money I purchased this razor after my previous Remmington Smooth & Silky razor I had for several years would no longer take a charge. There are so many features about this razor that are disappointing but the bottom line is IT DOES NOT WORK! Having used electric razors for decades I have some sense of how an electric razor should perform. This razor is markedly inferior to your previous products. The overall quality of the product gave me some indication of what I might expect from it's performance . . . sadly it lived up to my dim expectations. I've had this razor for about 2 months and stop using it after a month of frustration. I would like to return this razor to you for a refund. Please tell me what you can do for me. Thank you. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribly Disappointed! My husband bought this shaver for me for Christmas. I had an older model Remington that had a couple of holes in the foil and it would chew my legs occasionally so I wanted a new one. I had been very happy with that product and was happy to receive a new one. That is, until I used it for the first time. I had to go over and over and over an area for it to maybe trim half of the hairs. It hardly cut anything, wet or dry. I would have returned this item to the store if I hadn't discarded the packaging. If this were my first Remington, I would NEVER buy one again. But I'm hoping mine is just a fluke. I have gone back to my old shaver, even though it hurts, and will be looking for new foils instead. I will also be contacting the company because it doesn't shave, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a shaver! 06/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only able to use on lower legs Excited when I purchased, but quickly disappointed. It takes me a while to shave the lower half of my legs, even with small stubble, but it doesn't work hardly at all when shaving above the knee. I tried shaving my bikini line 1x - OUCH! I have NEVER done that again. The blades attacked my skin leaving numerous small scrapes and a lot of painful irritation. Tried to shave my under arms ...NO WAY! That killed me - so much for using it there. And they say "The flexible trimmer system with special massaging comfort tips effortlessly glide over your skin and remove unwanted hair while integrated Aloe Vera moisturizing strips nourish and revitalize your skin." -> no, not so. That Aloe Vera moisturizing strip(s) is a joke as well as the flexible trimmer system..I'm assuming that's the small cutter/trimmer in front of the strips? That doesn't cut hair at all, and I was actually counting on that as a "long hair" trimmer for my upper legs as I don't like to shave them too close because I get too much irritation. Overall - I wanted to return this to the store I purchased it from, but because I didn't have the original packaging, I couldn't get my money back. I'd hope to find additional attachments, but I think that is unlikely and I will be looking into purchasing a more expensive, more useful, multifunctional shaver that does everything that I want and need it to. Thanks but no thanks Remington. This shaver is not worth it. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a close shave Very poor product. I always purchase remington shavers, however this style failed. Stubbles were left behind. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I've used Remington shavers for many years and have been very pleased with them. This shaver, however, sent as a replacement for one with a prematurely dead battery, does not do the job it was designed for. After using it, I still have to go back over my legs with a regular razor. I do appreciate the company honoring their warranty, but I do not recommend this particular shaver. 09/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've owned previous Remington shavers in the past and have been very disappointed with this purchase. It does not shave as close as the other shavers I have owned. The trimmer on the razor is set back too far and is pretty much worthless. Electric razors never give you the closeness that a straight razor does but my previous model (WDF 3500) did just about as good a job, the new razor does not. This past spring I purchased model # WDF 4820 for my daughter, it looks identical except for the color and was $20 cheaper. My model did come with a carrying pouch, cleaning brush and extra foil head...hers only had the brush. I now wish I would've purchased the same one or tried a different brand. 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR ME I have had this razor about 1 month and have several issues with it. 1st the on/off button is 2 stage, you must hold the white button in and push the purple button up at the same time. This is very difficult to do for older women with weak hands. The shaving action pulls and does not do a good job of cleaning the legs. After removing the top to clean the head it is almost impossible to replace it. I tried for 15 minutes before turning it over to my husband who finally got it back on after 10 minutes. Really, it shouldn't be that difficult should it? I would not recommend for women over 50. 03/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet/Dry Rechargable Razor When I first got the product, I used it while dry and it worked great. I liked the smooth feel to my legs and I hadn't even went over the area more than once. Unfortunately, when I attempted to use this wet, it burned my skin and tugged on the skin with every glide. I was left with red, agitated skin and after three days, I am still unable to use a regular razor to shave. I will continue to use this product while using it dry, but will not use in bath &/or shower again. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this razor This razor was great for me. It shaved really well and the aloe vera worked amazing, my legs were not at all irritated like they usually are. I highly recommend the razor. 11/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If your are looking for a shaver that lasts longer... Overall, it's not a bad shaver. You just have to go over the hairs more than once compared to a regular shaver that gets in contact with the hair at the root. 11/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shaver is So-So Have had this shaver for about 6 months now. Performance is only so-so. Have to run it over the hair on my legs & underarms many times for it to completely take off the hair. It misses a lot of spots on my underarms which is not usual for me with an electric shaver. My hair is not very coarse or thick so I would have expected better results. I have been disappointed with this product so far. Previously had another Remington shaver so have been pretty satisfied with the brand before. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor (Correct Razor I Use Review) Please go see the Every Lazy Girls Dream Razor review: Smooth & Silky Rechargeable Shaver Item # WDF4820 I reviewed that one... and I don't have it.. I meant to review this one with the aloe: since I own and use this one. By the way... The aloe works.. haven't had dry irritated legs after each shave that I have done. Ever 06/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloe Vera strip seemed like a good idea This shaver's head dragged on the skin. It pulled on the aloe vera that was rubbed on the skin causing the drag. This resulted, even with careful angle and motion of the foil, in red areas, nicks, and uneven areas on legs and underarms that had to be shaved so many times that it seemed it would have been easier to use a dull razor blade. I used the product a dozen times before I decided that I could not make it work for me. I like the Remington brand, so I am going to try a non-aloe vera shaver next. 05/15/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp