See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy We ordered this bed because it was a great price and had good ratings. It came in with all the right pieces and extra hardware which was quite impressive. It went together quick and easy and is very sturdy. This is a great buy so happy we got it. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much for your money!! This bed looks and feels so much more expensive than it is. It was easy to assemble and ready to sleep on in no time. I put a 9'' memory foam mattress on it and it looks amazing! My only complaint is that there was a pretty big chip in the base board. You can't really see it unless you kneel down, but it was a little upsetting. It also came in several different shipments that arrived on separate days, which was annoying, but once we got all of them it was totally worth it!! 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed We purchased this bed from Walmart.com and had it delivered (free!) to the store. We had to rent a van to pick it up because the headboard box is very large. The email from Walmart gave the exact dimensions of the boxes which was really helpful in determining what we needed to pick it up. (Renting a van for $40 was cheaper than paying for shipping to our home). This price was amazing - we found the bed on several different sites. The bed feels very sturdy and looks beautiful. I read on other sites about problems with the platform slates - we had no problems, they seemed thick and sturdy. I also read about problems with the middle pole that goes to the ground for support - again, no problems, just had to adjust it to the right height. Very pleased with this purchase - the bed and the price. It is very quiet - no squeaks when you move like our old bed. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed! We purchased this bed online when we bought our new house, since we finally had room for a King. We have a mattress only (no foundation) and went with this bed because of the style, size and because it was a platform bed. It was very easy to assemble, looks great and is very sturdy! No squeaks or cracking, no wobbling, nothing. It was affordable and is durable. 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good, price seems reasonable. Reality is wood supported cardboard covered in veneer. Buy something else. I returned the one I purchased because it had a hole in the headboard. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice platform bed for the price! My husband and I were looking around for a platform bed, and found that Walmart carries them also. We looked at the king size ones they had available and liked this one the most after reading the reviews. We wanted something that was not going to take us 2 or more hours to put together. It was definately a QUICK set up, didnt take long at all. The only thing that disappointed us was it did not come with the slats because they were damaged during shipping. However, Walmart credited our account quickly. We decided to buy two pieces of plywood in place of the slats, measured and cut them to fit. It worked out perfect and was more than half the cost of the slats! Overall, we are so glad we went with this bed. It's quiet, doesnt make any noise. We get great sleep now because we are not hearing or feeling the other get in and out of bed. Just perfect! 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality After several months of research, checking forums and reviews along with numerous sleep tests in a variety of store chains, I finally decided to try of all places Walmart! This platform (King) is an outstanding value and so is the Contour 8"mattress. Set up was about an hour and a half. I Did the site to store and all pieces (3) arrived with no scratches. Compared to other online stores, delivery was very fast. The entire experience was above the 5 star rating. My wife normally decides on what goes and what stays. I earned very valuable points since this purchase exceeded all her expectations. Riva is highly recommended. 10/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks stunning, finish was okay This piece looks fabulous, but am disappointed the headboard isn't made better. It is essentially a very thin piece of wood with cross supports in the back for sturdiness. Sounds hollow and cheap when it is tapped. A couple areas of the veneer on the foot board were slightly lifted upon unpacking, but I'll be careful vacuuming under it and dusting it. Dust...it shows every little bit because of the color, I imagine. Still, it looks great and feels sturdy as far as support under the mattress. I would recommend this item, especially because it is quite a bit less money than other beds out there. 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Looking / Cheap Construction This is heavy but easy to put together. I put it together alone and I'm a newly single mom--so it IS possible. It is also beautiful but had some flaws: 1. Missing wood screws 2. Fell apart before I even put the mattress on it. One of the bolt housings that attached the rail to the headboard completely tore when i dared pushed the empty frame against the wall. I didn't want to return the bed or I'd be sleeping on the floor until the new one arrived. So I ended up with two trips to the hardware store. First, to get wood screws that were missing to secure the slats to the rails. Then again to get some strong epoxy that would glue wood and metal together and hold up against a lot of abuse (extremely dangerous stuff, you have to use a mask and gloves as it could poison your via the fumes and even skin contact). That side of the bed is probably the strongest as the epoxy supports 1000 pounds of pressure! The bed did withstand being broken down a few months later and put back together through a move. It's a great buy, but be ready to know how to make repairs if you don't have the time to exchange for a new one. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool bed For the price I paid is a really cool bed. The only thing I did not like was the wooden bed rails, the holes in side of the rails did not line up, had to drill new ones. I would recommed screwing all the rails because they make noise when you jump on it. I would really recommend this bed, if you are not looking to spend a lot of money and would like a decend bed. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted in a new bed This bed is great. It fits in my room perfectly and the style in very modern. It went together pretty eaisly and all the parts were inlcuded. It is very strudy. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected. Solid bed frame. This is the second piece of furniture I've bought from WalMart .com using site to store, while it's not high end furniture store quality; it's definitely better than I expected. The bed seems well made, is a solid foundation and doens't have any wiggles or noises. We put a Costco memory foam mattress on it and it's a really nice combination, especially for the price. Under $800 total for a King. It really can't be beat. Hopefully it will last at least several years. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! We looked at beds at several locations and online. We were changing from a queen to a king bed and wanted a platform bed to put a memory foam mattress upon. The bed arrived at Walmart's Site To Store location in three boxes. The largest box did not fit in my Subaru wagon, and we had to transport it in a truck. It took about 90 minutes for us to put the bed together. All the pieces were there, along with some extras and everything was of good quality. I love the espresso color. It's the perfect combination of black and brown. Our new king mattress fit perfectly in the frame and we are now enjoying our new bed for many less $$ than we would have spent elsewhere. Overall, an excellent value for price! Two thumbs up. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed! This bed looks so much better in person than in the picture. It is a very good quality for the price. I highly recommed it!! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish Was easy to put together. Like the way it looks in my bedroom. Great look for the price. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very nice, well made! Wish husband hadn't got such big box springs. Buy some bunky boards so the mattress isn't so tall! 10/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good while it lasted This bed was an AMAZING buy when we bought it. Unfortunately, less than a year and a half later and it has already broken twice. First, when we moved to a home with hardwood floors, the pegs underneath began sliding all over. We placed rubber padding on the bottoms as recommended by the product manufacturer but that didnt help and eventually 2 of the 4 legs broke right off the screw that attaches them to the bed. We decided to epoxy them and they were sturdy once more. A few months later, I was sitting on the bed folding my childrens laundry and suddenly the support on the right side cracked and fell. Then a second. (There are 4 supports) Every time we fix something, something else breaks. We take great care of our furniture and have had no problems with any other walmart purchase, but this bed has been awful since about 12 months after we bought it. For the money, I should have gone to a furniture outlet store and gotten something more sturdy. Oh, it also arrived to us with a few chips and scratches. (Which is no big deal, but since Im writing the review, I might as well add it in there.) 10/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Id give this bed 4.5 stars if I could.. The pros: it's very solid overall, and no disappointment in appearances. The price is very reasonable too. The slats were strong and numerous enough to support a king mattress without a box spring set, which was also a huge plus. One small but significant con, so I'm gonna go on about it here: it's about the single mid-support assembly (the long board and 4 floor pegs- this support runs under the bed from headboard to footboard, with four screw on pegs, to hold up the middle of the bed). Although it's strong enough to hold up the middle of the bed, tt appears that this particular assembly is not a match, quality wise, with the rest of the bed. Here's the problem with this support and how to easily fix it: the pegs that attach to the mid board have very poorly constructed screw sockets- I needed to remove three of the four peg-screw-inserts (you'll see what I mean), which were stripped and therefore unusable, and attach the pegs with fresh 3 inch deck screws that I happen to have in the garage. This did the trick. (it was as if this particular part of the bed's assembly was provided by a cheap supplier, while the rest of the bed came from a more up scale supplier(?). In any case, it was a minor bump, and definitely not a show stopper- the bed frame is still a good buy. Just pick up some 3 inch deck (or similar quality) screws to possibly replace the inserts and screws provided. 04/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bed for the money this is the first review I've ever written online. my wife and I wanted a new bed this year and this platform bed wasn't our first choice. however, I put the bed together within 15 minutes and it really does look sharp. the only issue was that one of the support legs wasn't manufactured properly. the quick fix was to go to the hardware store for spare parts. it cost $3.00 to fix. I put the mattress on it and we are very happy with this product overall. this IS NOT an extravagant piece of furniture. for the money it is very nice and should last a long time. hope this helps. 03/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is good but we have some broken in 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Style I bought this frame because I wanted to upgrade from a queen to a king. I spent months looking for a frame that would suit my taste/style and wanted something to wasn't too extreme or over the top (for the money). I happen to stumble across this frame while shopping at walmart.com by chance. When I saw the frame, it caught my eyes, it's elegance was welcoming, I think. Chic. I loved the look of it. I bought it, set up was very easy and it looks great!! Shipping from (site to store) was easy and the frame was in perfect condition with no scratches. It even matches my end tables which is not even a set, but now one that I've created. I recommend this frame to anyone!!!! 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice frame on a budget Good looking frame, its about 90% composite and very light. The only "real" wood is are the slats and some weight bearing pieces. Footboard is hollow and Headboard is a frame with composite front panels. It went together well and seems very solid, had a few extra screws and bolts. We shopped around awhile before getting this and found the same bed for 2x the amount Walmart has it for. Its priced about right for what its made out of, but its a very nice looking espresso brown color, no purple in the coloring at all. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sturdy bed!! well first off surprised!! great bed sturdy as get out!!! great color and looks beautiful in our new house! 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed for the price. It's a great bed for the price. Looks pretty good once assembled. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great king bed for the price. I was very unsure about ordering this bed. I had never ordered a bed online before. It was exactly what I needed. It's been great, went to bed pretty easily. Didn't have to have box springs and the mattress we had seems better than it was. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for sophisticated bed It took about 3 different shipments before I received all the boxes. It was pretty easy to put together (even comes with extra screws just in case) even without the manual giving great detail. I advice you to pay attention when your screwing on the middle wood support (since there is 12 different holes it can get confusing where to line them up). Simple yet elegant looking. Nice color. Supports without any of the creaking noises. Great buy for the price. Cheaper and just as great looking (vs furniture stores). 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bed Frame Who woulda thought buying furniture, online at that, would turn out to be such a great experience! This platform bed frame is awesome. Great quality and great price. We had it shipped to our local Wal-Mart (saving on shipping cost) and the only downside is the side rail box was damaged and caused damage to one of the side rails. Overall great experience and we are satisfied with the purchase. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome purchase Loved everything about this bed, from the appearance to the ease in assembly. We chose standard box spring/mattress set and love how high the bed sits! 05/02/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:48.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_15686627, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp