Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely worth the awkwardness I'm a working mother, now breastfeeding my third. I've owned 5 electric pumps over the years, from the $40 bargain brand to a $300 Medela. Some broken, some I lost parts to, hence purchasing so many. The Isis iQ is the best ever, hands down. I'll start with the cons: There's lots of pieces, and the pieces don't like to stay together. The 'massage cushion' connects via sealing on the lip to the hard plastic horn, and can slip off easily. Its an easy fix, just cumbersome when your hands are occupied. The cup that screws to the horn does not seal securely either, and you can accidentally tap the cup and it will spin from the horn. I've never had it spin OFF, spilling milk, but it has broken suction. The horn & cup assmebled aren't very stable, and topple easily. Especially, if the stiff cord & hoses remain attached, they pull the assembly down. The carrying bag is big. Sure, its stylish, but big purses are 'in' right now! Its a lot to carry to work every day! It will hold EVERYTHING that comes with the pump, but for day to day use, I have no need to carry all the pieces-2 spare 9 oz cups, bottle nipple attachments, 2 coolers, etc. The final con, it must be nearly completely disassembled for traveling. The pros: This is the best darn pump for getting milk out of your breasts efficiently. So what if the cushion detaches or the assembly tips over occasionally? It is so worth the little inconveniences. The set-up and use for this pump is different than anything else on the market. If comparing, please remember that. You control EVERYTHING just like a manual pump. The suction pressure, the length of the pull, the frequency of the cycle. AND you can change it up through out the session to meet your needs over the course of the session. Light and quick at the start to stimulate 'let down,' then long continuous suction during let-down, then steady and rhythmic for the hind milk. I get 5 oz in 4 minutes. Every time. Not exaggerating. It doesn't hurt. Again, you control the pressure! After using, it doesn't feel like you've been bruised, cut, pierced, or pinched. There's no need for warm compresses or ice packs. I once had a pump hurt so bad, that I could never 'let down' on it because my breasts were so tender I wanted to scream. Its quiet. My last pump sounded like I was continuously turning on/off a hand mixer on high. The Isis is about as loud as the infant swing. Its much more discreet in the workplace. The pieces can be re-assmebled for use as a single manual pump. VERY useful in situations where you can't carry the full bag, or don't have access to a plug. Did I mention it's the bomb at extracting milk? :) To recap: No, its not perfect-but its a machine pump, not your baby: who is perfect! It takes some getting used to, all the nuances and work-arounds for its (very few) shortcomings. But SO worth it. 03/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT!! I used this pump with my 1st baby when I went back to work - she is now 4 years old - I'm now using the SAME pump with my new baby - she is now 4 mos old - I pump at work and even at home to keep my milk supply up - this pump is AWESOME. I'm not sure why the other reviews say it is loud - mine is extremely quiet - the sleek black bag is so discreet nobody can tell (except other moms) what I am carrying around the office to and from the lactation room. It's very roomy on the inside, holds all of the pump parts and bottles and comes with 2 insulated bags with 8 gel chillers to keep milk fresh and cold during transport. Here's a tip, I keep each individual pump piece put together and stored in a quart size zip loc freezer bag which I change out daily (will take 2 per day - one for each) ...it fits perfectly and keeps the parts clean!! It's so convenient as well, I can keep most of the items plugged in without having to unplug everything - which is handy with my busy daily schedule at work. There are a lot more parts than other pumps but very easy to put together - and all the small parts are soft silicone - very easy to clean and comfortable against your body/skin. You even get extra and spare parts just in case something gets lost! The pump works with all the AVENT bottles and accessories easily!! There is also a side zippered pocket to keep items in. Mine has worked great and continues to do so. I recommend this pump to all my friends and to anyone considering a pump. Like I said I have been using the SAME one all this time! AWESOME PRODUCT!! 03/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have I recieved a playtex dual pump for a shower gift. I used it for almost 2 months before buying this one. I was looking for something to use when I went back to work. This has been the best thing ever! I can pump in 10-15 min. tops, way quiter than my other pump, and I love how I can adjust the pump to mimic the baby. I am exclusive pumper because my baby had trouble latching on so it is definetly getting put to work. I haven't even used my old one, I pack this one every where. Last thing I will add is much easier to clean than the other one. Worth every penny! 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best investment I rented an expensive pump from the hospital (one of those $2000.00 pumps) with my first child. For one month I paid about half of the cost of this pump and this avent pump is twice as comfortable. If you are going to pump…this is the pump to get. Worth every penny! 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value I bought this for my daughter n law,at her request, after she read all the reviews, we took a chance, and it paid off big time.. She has used it for 3 weeks and it definetly works just as well as the expensive pumps. 10/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by excited yes i havnt used it yet because im still pregnant, but i can tell its a lot better then the one i had my last baby.. any ways heads up.. when you get this item call philips avent and ask where the manual parts are. they did a mix up with the advertising and if u ask for it they have to give it to you... so if u watch the video it comes with that and diffrent bag, they sent the manual parts out but they said they were out of the bag or something and would have to call me back.. but i love that it can be turned into a manual pump for on the go... 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Better then Medela I am using this pump for last 5 weeks.befor that I rented the hospital pimp and paid 75$ which is almost half of this pump's price. But then I decided to buy this pump and I loved it!! Good things about this pump are: 1- Powerful motor pumps milk quickly & gives a better suction. 2- Cheaper then other pumps 3- Quality of the bottles and pump is excellent not cheap 4- Easy to clean 5- Easy to assemble 6- Very nice Bag 7- Do not hurt 8- Bottles are nice for my 2 months old There are 4 things I would like to change about this product. 1- A stand to hold the bottles after I am done pumping(the top is heavy and bottles fall) 2- It is Very Loud!! want to make it quiet! 3- Milk flow backward if I am in a relaxed position. I have to lean forward all the time so the milk wont fall. 4- So many parts!! Also I was not comfortable with the silicon pads which were given as a cushion I use it without the cushions and produce more milk. Otherwise A High Quality product & do the Job at it's best. I would recommend this to friends! 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my pump! It's easy to use and clean and store. It does not hurt to use it. It's quiet! i had been given the evenflow single electric breast pump at my shower and it hurt to use it and it sucked on my areola instead of the nipple and didnt get the milk out that way. When i decided to invest in a pump for myself i read lots of reviews and went to the store and compared products by looking at the displays. i researched! I am completely satisfied with this product. Two things i will say-1 is i wish it had a stand to put the hand held pumps into after the milk is in the bottles i am afraid they will spill as the pump is top heavy and does not stand up on its own. So, i am very careful about how i take the bottles off from the pump so i dont spill. Secondly the last bit of milk does not go into the bottle through the valve. i have to tip the pump to get the milk out and into the bottle at the end of pumping. Also, want to add that I really like the fact i can program the pump to remember how i want the speed. I like to go slow at first and then once i gave my nipples a chance to warm up i changed the speed to go faster. this allows me to not only warm up but then to speed up and makes pumping take less time! I am pumping about 6 times a day and at each session i get about 4 to 6 ounces of milk in only 15 to 25 minutes! My baby is only two weeks old right now! In conclusion- I love this pump! 01/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The pump is easy to use but loud. There are a lot of parts that need to be assembled each time so it is not a quick preparation. Milk does not completely get to the bottle, some of the milk stays in silicone diaphgram. Also, when pumping, milk gets underneath the massage cushion that gets attached to pump body and leaks onto you when pumping. 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest quality and priced well compared to comp "Woow", are the words that I uttered after only 10 mins of use. I was able to pump 8oz in 12 mins. I'll admit, I was skeptical at first. But the pump the pump quickly quelled all skepticism and feelings of doubt. If I had to point out one gripe about the pump, I would have to say the initial assembly. I consider myself to be below average in regard to being mechanically inclined. So following the directions and the assembly was difficult for me. Finally, my husband assembled the pump for me, which was the felt like an eternity....haha..I must of looked like a kid on Xmas morning, waiting for Dad to assemble my new toy. Now I can happily say that, I can easily assemble the pump as cavalier as brushing my teeth. I have no complaint to date; I've owned the pump for 2 months now and use it daily. Comparable double pumps cost up to $300. Definitely would recommend. I usually don't write reviews, but this is the least I could do to show my satisfaction. Happy Mom 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by electric vs manual i loved the manual avent isis pump, but wanted a pump that used BPA-free material, was less tedious and possibly more effective, so i bought the isis IQ duo. here's what i like: *double pump takes advantage of simultaneous let down by pumping both sides at once *has great suction *is miraculously quiet- when i first tested it, my husband kept asking "is it on?" i have used it while watching tv or movies *all necessary parts go through the dishwasher *most of what i had from the manual is interchangeable with the electric *i have had zero problems with bottles leaking as was my fear because of other reviews i had read *my 3 month old baby does not seem to even notice the switch between breast/bottle. i introduced the bottle around 6 weeks and only give him 1 or 2 bottles per day. the rest of the time i feed him directly. *i like the control handle for suction strength being right where I'm holding the bottle anyway. the only other electric pump I tried was 6 1/2 years ago with my first child and i had to put the pump down, adjust a dial, then try again...all while enduring a much too loud motor. *i used the manual daily with my last baby and it still gets the job done well. I like knowing that the IQ duo is the same quality and so i have high expectations for its endurance as well here's what i don't like: *i would not be a fan of having to dissassemble and transport this machine. i only use it at home, and its fine for what i do, but there doesn't seem to be a way to leave much assembled and still pack it up. *it has ended up being just as tedious as the manual just in different ways. now, i hook up tubing and electricity which counter acts not having to pump one-side-at-a-time. i do love this pump, but its not a huge difference than the compact manual isis. 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING! I have a 6 week old and the pump I was using (for 6 weeks) broke. I was not happy about spending $200 on another pump, but am so glad I did! The pump is VERY quiet and VERY efficient. I can pump 8 ounces (4 ounces on each side) in 5 minutes or less! I love that you can set the pump to whatever pattern/intensity that you like. (you do this by pumping the trigger to set the rhythm, then pressing the start button) This pump did not hurt at all! It is VERY comfortable! The only issue I have with it is that it is a little cumbersome to take the pump apart and store the milk...(if you have a flat surface it is not a problem) Bottom line, you will NOT be disappointed with this pump! 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I used a Medela pump in the hospital and was not overly impressed. You could not "give" me one of them, in fact! I absolutely LOVE this pump! It is easy to use, clean, put together, ect. I would definately recommend this pump!!!! It is a great value, especially compared to Medela and Lansinoh. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pump for the price I love this pump. I went through a hand pump, and a different electric pump (both by Nuk) before I decided to purchase this one, and I am SO glad I did. I am one of those people that does tons of research before buying anything and I read every pump review possible on Amazon.com, and here on this website. I didn't want to spend $300 on a Medela pump, and after reading all the reviews I decided on this one. I can get about 5 ounces in 10 minutes with this pump. I love that it's programmable and it's easy to put together. The price in unbeatable. I haven't had to travel with it yet, but it did come with a great traveling bag. So, bottom line: If you want the quality of a Medela at half the price, this is the pump for you. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works good I was surprised on how great it works compared to the Medela manual pump that I bought first. It is not as loud as I thought it would be and easy to use. Some people complained about all of the parts that need to be put together, but it is super easy to figure out. I take mine apart once a day to clean it and it only takes a minute to put back together. The only thing that I would change is that I wish there was a way to adjust how powerful the suction is, but it works good the way it is. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This pump is amazing! i had to buy it after my other pump started dying after only 1 week of use! i wasn't getting much milk and i was very discouraged. that all changed once i had this pump! i have had it over 2 months and use it up to 8 times a day. it is great at getting your milk flowing! I love this pump and will continue to use it for the months to come! 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product I really love this breastpump and what i paid online saved me about $70.00 than if I would of purchased it at the store. I love the fact that I can breast pump both breast at once and I no longer need to struggle with a manual pump for one side. What used to take me 30 minutes on one side I can do for both side in about 15 minutes. The carry bag is very nice. I would recommend this pump to all women who choose to breast feed. To me the price is worth if you are planning to have more kids. 08/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow Pumping I pumped more in 10 minutes with a manual pump than I did in 30 minutes with this electric pump... even using both sides! So sad I'm stuck with it. 01/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The pump works great when it run correctly and I get alot of milk. The only problem that I have is that the plastic pieces that create the suction continually get stuck and I have to take the top pieces off constantly while pumping to re-establish suction. It is very frustrating and can cause the whole process to take two to three times longer then nessesary. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pump is pretty good empties milk fast this is one of many pumps that i have tried. its is the best so far, very easy set up and clean up. suction is good. i have been using this pump for 8 months although i had to buy a replacement one after about 5 months because my first motor and suction had failed.,(it was covered with the insurance i bought) i have tried Ameda purely yours pump and the ADVENT was way better perfoming. i would recommend this. i am an exclusive pumper and this has been the best pump for me. 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, great product! Sometimes a hassle.. I'll start with the cons about this product, if you're in a rush after you pump, I wouldn't suggest this pump because it takes forever to clean! Its got like a billion pieces it seems like! (Only 6 to each side so 12 if you double pump) Avent bottles have to be unique! No other bottles fit in the pump so I always have to pour my milk into other containers. Once again, the many pieces become a hassle, it takes a good minute to get it put together... Now with the pros, you can adjust the pressure of the suction to whatever level you need by using it as a manual pump and then pressing the blue button to turn it into an automatic pump and it copies the last two pumps. It has a long plug in cord so you can reach a good distance from an outlet. You can use it as a single or double pump easily. Its small and compact so you could take it to work with you or travel with it. (It also comes with a case to hold all the pieces!) Its very simple and easy to use! Overall, I would spend my money on it again! Its a good pump! I would recommened it to anyone! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This pump is excellent!! It is very efficient and comfortable to use. I pump exclucively so I use this product 6-7 times a day. It's not super portable but makes up for that, I can pump a 5 oz bottle in 5 minutes!! I previously had the Medela single breast pump, which cost me the same and was no where near as good a product. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by have had three pumps and this one is amazing! this pump is awesome, i love the feature where you squeeze it like you have a hand pump then push a button and the machine takes over at which ever sucking pattern you put in. there is alot of pieces to be over whelmed with if you dont know what you are doing, but dont let that discourage you. I had a $400 med. pump with my first daughter that didnt do half the job this one does and as for noise wise, it is the most quiet pump i have ever had. I recently had another baby and use the MI pump which didnt pump efficently as this pump does. this pump is amazing and it i love that it is not uncomfortable at all. I love that it comes with a nice bag that looks like it will last a while and is rugged and very discreet for the mom on the go. If you are using avent bottles, it is nice that you dont have to transfer to storage containers reducing the risk of contamination. even if you are not using avent bottles, i would totally buy this pump. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! Thia was a great buy for me. I am a first time mom and I am breastfeeding my little girl.She is four months now. I started with a hand pump but decided to get a electric pump so I could go back to school. It is wonderful!!! Not only does it come with everything but it gets a lot of extra milk out. It is also nice because it comes with a storage bad to carry my milk bags back and fourth to the babysitters. If you are wondering if this would be a good idea I highly recommend it. It works so nicely and has saved me so much time! I am going to save it for any more children I have in the future. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works extremely well. I have been using it for almost a month now and have had no problems. I think the people who have had leaking issues forgot to put the little blue and white ring on the bottle before attaching it to the pump. It will not seal correctly without it. This product works great and is a fraction of the cost of the medela models. 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet. Lots of pieces, but easy to put together and use. It takes a time or two to practice and get the hang of it but sooo worth it. Definetly a must have for a working mom! 12/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets the job done pump works well, not very loud, not as great as everyone made it seem to be. i can squeeze a lot more milk outta my boobs after pumping... but it does work good and has increased my milk supply so i'm happy with it =) 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Pump I love this pump! All of my friends have the Medela pump and swear by it, but I'm able to pump more in a shorter amount of time with this pump than my friends can with the Medela. This pump is very comfortable and I'm able to pump 6 - 10 ounces in 5 minutes. I also love that it hooks up directly to the Avent bottles. If you buy this pump also buy all Avent bottles. You can pump, store, and feed baby with the same bottle which is so handy! It's also very easy to clean and milk does not get in the tubes like it does with other pumps. The only downside is this pump is not hands-free, but since it only take me five minutes to pump it's not that big of a deal to hold them myself. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pump I spent a lot of time looking for a breast pump. I was leaning towards the Medela, considering all the great reviews, but decided to go with this since it was half the price. This pump is Wonderful!! I've only been using it a little over a week, but pumping 4 to 5 times day and it hasnt failed me yet. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pump i would buy this pump again in a heart beat. It worked well for a fraction of the price of other big brands. I was able to pump in about 20mins. I had a lot of trouble getting my milk to come in. This pump helped me to give my baby as much breast milk as possible. the only thing I didn't like was how I had to sit forward so that the milk didn't just run back down my tummy. I think I would invest in the "bra" thing you can wear next time. I'd have a sore back by the time I was done pumping. 09/22/2011
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp