Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! I am satisfied! But you have to remember to turn it off. Unlike other warmers like First year, it does not automatically shut off, and actually that's why I got it, so i can warm something, then adjust the temperature to slightly warm and leave it on for a while so the food or water will stay warm and baby does not have to scream waiting for food! 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warms bottles safely and quickly This is the first warmer I have ever tried and I wish I would have tried it sooner. It heats 6 oz bottles really quick and I think it was even quicker than the 4 mins it suggests. In about 2 mins the milk was already warm. We are expecting baby #2 in August so I tried it with my daughters current bottles and they worked perfect so I will be definitely be using this for the new baby. I like that if you leave it on it stays warm but you do have to check the temperture to make sure it doesn't get too hot and the fact that you can put baby food jars in it is a huge plus too! It gives you peace of mind because using the microwave is a big no no for baby formula or breast milk because it can create hot spots and heating plastic in a microwave isn't the greatest thing to do either. I always burned myself somehow when using the stove so I'm really happy with this product. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bottle warmer and extremely easy to use! My husband and I decided to purchase a bottle warmer when we mistakenly burned one of our son's bottles in a pot while heating up some milk over the stove. This purchase was a very smart move. The bottle warmer is so easy to use and heats the bottle up in no time at all. We love the Avent and all its products. Definitely will recommend this to every family with a baby. 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good but not that fabulous The lights on the warmer go off constantly. It does heat up well though. Would be nice if it had a timer that made a noise so you don't forget to get the bottle. The lights on it are confusing because they light up when its not hot and just hard to decide when its done or not. You have to keep checking it. Pain in the butt. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hoping it will work well Got this at my shower, my daughter is due in Feb so I'm hoping it works well, but Avent is a good name brand so I'm thinking I'll have no problems but I will write another review after it has been used ... :) 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product so far Bought this as a second bottle warmer for the bedroom for night-time feedings .. Warms up quickly .. I like the on and off switch (vs. unplugging which I must do with another brand I have). The water will evaporate each day or so; I didn't find this to be too much of a problem-I just keep a bottle of water nearby to add as needed). 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this product!!! this is a time saver....everywhere i go i take it. heats bottle quickly. only wish it had a timer for many times i forget to turn it off 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful This is useful. I used this since day one that my son went home. It heats up pretty quick. My son's two months now and I still use it. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It does not work. Do not warm the milk in 5 minutes left even one hour and also not warmed milk. 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's job well This bottle warmer warms a 4 ounce bottle in 4 minutes which can be a while with a crying baby but it takes that long or longer to boil water to warm a bottle that way. I wish it had a timer but if you watch it when the light on the front goes off to let you know the water around the bottle is a constant temp and you wait about 20 seconds the bottle is perfect. 10/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok but could be better I bought the Avent bottle warmer since I was using Avent bottles. The warmer works fine but there are some flaws. It does not have a timer on it so you have to make sure you either set a timer or watch the clock. My biggest problem with it is it does not have an automatic shut off. Granted as an adult you should be responsible enough to turn it off but with a hungry newborn screaming at 1 am your goal is just to get the bottle in their mouth. Remembering to flip the switch doesn't always happen. Just keep this in mind when you are purchasing a warmer. 10/06/2011
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp