Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renamed product Walmart has been carrying this product for a couple years under the Sand Dune brand name of which they had several different types of patio sets. It seems this year they added the words Lawson Ridge instead, but the set looks exactly the same as the one we bought last year.This set was introduced a couple of years ago priced around $249, by the end of that summer they were cleared out around $149. Last year I bought a set in May for $188 and got a $50 Walmart GC to use on my next purchase. I think the nice thing about this set especially if you can get below $150 is the chairs, they are very comfortable with the sling design and the cushions are thick and comfy so the chairs alone matches the value of the set. I was looking at chair cushions at Walmart yesterday and the thin ones were pretty pricey. So far after one year of use we have been happy. I bought mainly for the chairs and the table was a nice bonus, standard tempered glass, not huge, will meet basic needs probably last 3-7 years before it gets super rusty. 03/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute little set We bought this table set and 2 chaises, took my husband 3 hours to put all together. Packed very well, and still is dinged in many places, which wouldn't be a problem to most people, but not people who pay attention to detail. Cute little set and very comfy. Wish I could have gotten red though. 03/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by some what pleased easy assembley,disapointed when the clips broke removing the chair cushions, over all well made need some other way to secure cushions 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this patio/dining set last year in June, in the color red! I thought the red would nicely pop against the greenery of my back-yard....and it did...and still does!! Now that I have had this set for a year I'd like to say that I am still so very happy with it. The cushions have held up wonderfully well through the hot sun and cold rain. In addition, I put the furniture together myself, that shows you how easy it was since I am not all that mechanically inclined. All in all this set is a great buy, a great value, and I recommend it highly! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this little table set! This set looks a lot more expensive than it is. The tan goes with everything and the cushions are really comfortable. I can't speak to the quality as I haven't had it that long, but it the frame looks durable. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE! Love, love, love these chairs. They are so comfortable and the table is VERY sturdy, despite our premature concerns. Some of the assembly on the chairs were a bit challenging, however. You might need 2 people to complete as did we. ( Mainly because the holes didn't line up, and I needed to keep them together while screwing) Other than that, NO complaints. 05/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Nice set just three things. Most important, holes too small for screws. Save some aggravation and drill them 1st. Two, cushions a little long on the bottom. Third, several screw covers missing. 800# to call and I am sure they will send me some. I am glad I bought it! 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Patio Set Very nice and comfortable patio set. A great deal for the money! 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good for the money I have just finish assembling this set. It looks pretty good for to price we paid for it. Took about 1 hour to put together by myself. Everything was there except a phillips screwdriver. My wife loves it the only thing she is unhappy about is the store had one on display with red cushions and we could only get tan cushions. I'm sure we will enjoy it for years. 04/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color Of Cushions Is More Gold Than Tan Purchased this set last summer.....It arrived with the wrong screws for the table and one of the cushions had flaws/pulls in the fabric....I contacted the manufacturer and, in a timely manner, they sent me the correct screws and a replacement cushion.....The color of cushions faded dramatically over the summer and the metal on the chairs and table rusted in several places.....These are not things that, in my opinion, should happen after only one season of use... 03/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE BUT....... Just bought this set yesterday its very nice for the price but the table leg holes were stripped there for i had to call and order replacement legs. 06/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glass top Breaks too easily We have 2 sets of these and found them to be very comfortable. Although a big gust of wind came along and blew a table over and shattered glass everywhere. Just glad it did not break in the pool! Nice set but too light. I had an umbrella in it with it attatched to the base and the wind must have pushed the umbrella over. This may not have happened if it were not for the umbrella and this darn Texas wind. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good set for small decks I have this set in red and love the look! the seats are comfortable but lean back a little too much for some but the seat portion fits all. Originally I wanted a more durable looking set but to put it away in winter by myself had me rethink that idea. This set is lightweight and I can carry it in, out and around to the shed alone if I have too. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very nice set for the money. Chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. The tan set actually has a darker brown stripped pattern in the cushions, which makes it a bit darker than the picture - actually it is much nicer in person. I can't speak to the long-term durability of the product as I just purchased it, but first impressions are very positive. Assembly was easy and everything went together nicely. There were 3 of us assembling and it took us about an hour total with no problems. Also, the associate helped us load the set into our truck. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set Like other reviewers, I was looking for a set that didn't cost $400+. I picked this up at the store and was able to put it together in an hour by myself. It wasn't difficult either. It fits my small patio perfectly and is comfortable to sit in. For the money, it's a great buy. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value but wrong hardware The cushions are beautiful and have this neat little plastic tab on them to clasp onto the chair frame. The whole set is nice BUT at least in my case, it came with the wrong bolts. I had to go to the hardware store with the screws andl purchase bolts so it wouldn't fall over. Others don't mention this so maybe I just got a bad lot. Other than that, a very nice quality at a great price. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs My husband and I bought this set last year and we love it. We were only going to buy a couple of chairs to put on our patio, but for the price we were able to get this set. It was easy to assemble. We brought it in during the winter and used it as more seating in the basement. I am really happy with the chairs. Not only do they look nice but they are very comfortable. Great value for the price! 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patio Set I purchased the Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-piece patio dining set online and had it delivered to my house. It came within a couple of days via FedEx. One box (ships in 2 boxes) was slightly damaged but there was nothing broken inside. The set is very easy to put together. My only disappointment was there were no directions or screws for the chairs (didn't so much need the directions as I needed the screws to hold the backs on). I called the number that was in the table box and was told new screws would be sent out. Its been a couple of weeks since I called but still no screws. I believe they will come. Just need to be patient. I can still sit in the chairs but the backs come off easily as I move them around. The cushions are very comfortable and nice quality. It is nicer quality than some of the other sets that I have seen (in other stores) at a similar price point. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for the price. This was so easy and quick to assemble, though a little heavy for a 69 year old woman to handle, but I did it! Thoroughly enjoy using it. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE MY SET!!!! For the cost I love my set I have had my set over a year and it still has it's new look my family and I are pleased . 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking, very easy assembly, great price!!!! Highly recommend!!!! 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Sturdy, Well-Made, and Comfortable! I guess my title says it all! This is such a fabulous buy; my husband put the entire set together in less than 30 minutes and to our delight it turned out to be well-made and very sturdy. The cushions are surprisingly comfortable and really lovely. Definitely higher quality than the price suggests, and considerably higher quality than patio sets we had seen at other stores for much more $$$. I expect this will be enjoyed for years to come! 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patio Dining Set This set is perfect. The cushions and chairs are comfortable, and the table is the right size. It was so easy to put together. Except I had to call the company to get the screws for the chairs but within 3 days I had them. The tan color is beautiful. For the price I would truly recommend this set. 06/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairs are extremely comfortable. Looking forward to using the table and chairs. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality dining set Sometimes you get what you paid for, but in this case, the low price doesn't mean it's cheap. It's a sturdy set with strong chairs and the padding does hold up very well in the rain. I was very pleased with the purchase. Big boxes so make sure you do not go pick it up in a small car if you are doing a ship-to-store (Which is part of the bargain). 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for casual dining and first-time homeowners! Bought this after seeing the display instore. Great price and the set is very good quality. Took about 1 hour to set up but the set up was very easy (two 23 year old girls putting it together). I would recommend having another person there to help out when setting up- need 2 extra hands to hold pieces in place while screwing in the screws. It is not high end but very nice for the affordable price! Would definitely recommend! 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this product! We took our time looking for an outdoor set, and have to say that this one from Walmart is the most comfortable for the price! Specifically, the chairs are soft and comfy and you can prop your feet up on the table underneath while lounging around. This entire set costs the same as one chair we saw elsewhere that wasn't as comfortable. We are very pleased and enjoy being outside! Thank you. 05/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reason I gave this a low rating was for the fact, this set was supposed to come with 2 boxes. First was chairs and cushions. Second, table. In my opinion, ppl SHOULD always buy things like this directly from the store. I have the chairs... NO TABLE! Now, I will have to go out and find a table in hopes to match my set. Bummer. What's the point in ordering online if one never knows exactly what their getting? VERY disappointed. :( 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great patio set Had company and everyone was comfortable 06/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cheap and easy to set up. I just bought it recently and I'm very happy so far with the set. I set them all up with a very simple instructions that was inside the box. With the price at Walmart, you can't go wrong with it. 06/30/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:03:00.254-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_15641814, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp