See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bluetooth I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use. I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product!! What a wonderful device. I have used bluetooth devices before, but because the earpiece hurt after only a few minutes, I only used it while driving. I forget this is on my ear and actually wear it all day. It rests on the outside of the ear, the ear hook is very comfortable, even though I also wear glasses. The sound quality is superior to the other kind, due to the fact that nothing is IN one ear, leaving you with only one ear for listening to other things. Was more expensive than other models, but I highly recommend this device. Money well spent!!! 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pairs automatically and clear Much more clear than my previous motorola model. Pairs automatically when I turn it on outside of my vehicle. (I have a vehicle visor version for the truck). Fits on ear better. Comfortable. Forget it's there most of the time until it rings! Picks up voice for voice dialing much better than older model. I am very pleased with this product. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first Bluetooth I have had this for about 3 weeks now, and it's my first Bluetooth headset. I bought it for use while driving in my car and while at work in our equipment yard so I can have my hands free. As far as quality I don't have anything to compare it to, but it seems to be well made. The audio and operation is very good, even with the convertible top down at city speeds. Wind noise takes over at higher speeds, I don't think any earset can overcome that. Set up was a breeze and the ear hook can be switched for left or right ear use. All in all I'd say this was a good value for the money. I used Walmart ship to home and was very pleased. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Bluetooth! I use this bluetooth every day, all day long and it never loses power. The sound quality and voice clarity is fantastic! It paired with my phone easily, and haven't had a bit of trouble with it. I would highly recommend this ear piece to everyone. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought Motorola H730 Blue tooth Headset a month a go. I am very happy with the head set. I was able to link my personal phone and my work phone to the head set without difficulty. Easy to use, has voice prompts you can turn off or on. Sound is clear on both ends. 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Blue tooth, easy to use and turn on and pair It is not ultra snug on the ear and flops around if you were to run or something, but i only use it in the car and it is great and easy to connect and turn on. def. recommend! 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headset for the price. Had another Motorola headset that was amazing, then it fell out of my pocket and got run over by a car and I haven't been able to find the same one since. But this one is definitely an acceptable replacement. Sound is great from both ends. Fits great on the ear and folds up to be made smaller. Great value, great headset 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bluetooth Previously owned a Motorola H710. Liked it a lot, but accidentally dropped it into some water. Nuff said! Replaced it with the H730 and like it even more. Much longer battery life, and more control over volume, which is good for me because I suffer some hearing loss. Might also add, it is very comfortable to wear. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money. Pros: Sound quality, microphone, ease of operation, comfort, price very good. Would buy again. Cons: Very comfortable for wearing long periods of time and will not make your inner ear sore like others that fit in the ear but will shift around on your ear some if you are exerting yourself. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works much better than anticipated. Love the fact you don't have an ear-bud sticking in your ear. Volume is crystal clear while riding down the expressway with all the road noise. People say they can't even tell I'm in the car. Walmart's price was $ 15.00 cheaper as well, and I got it quickly. No complaints here, I'd do it again. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional ear piece with great sound Excellent price compared to other vendors. The ear piece is so easy to use and convenient. You flip the lever out to turn it on and off. Connects to two phones. Tells you the battery level and when you are connected. Overall, excellent value and performance. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value It's a great item for the money. I especially love the voice that tells you the battery strength when you turn it on. My only complaint is sometimes that battery doesn't last as long as expected after charging. Overall, I love it. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife uses the bluetooth and this model allows her to keep her hearing aid in most other models require her to remove it. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great product! Works great with my iPhone! Great sound, love it! 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Motorola H730 Bluetooth - Pretty Good Earpiece I've been using my H730 Bluetooth for about a year now. I turn it on and wear it all day, every day. It is without a doubt, the most comfortable BT Headset I've used (lots). The ear "hook" has a soft pliable rubber edge and the "speaker" part does not stick in your ear; just close enough that I have no problems hearing the audio. I can adjust the volume using either the volume up and volume down buttons on the headset or using the phone volume control. A feature I had no interest in, turned out to be very handy. This earpiece can connect and control two cell phones simultaneously (can get a little hairy if you get a lot of calls on both phones). However, you can be connected to your cell phone and hook up to your computer or any other BT device that is audio capable. And Durable, too. Mine has survived at least 2 bar fights, 1 automobile accident and one instance of being stomped on deliberately by someone who obviously had some sort of difference of opinion with me at the time. And absolutely great on battery power. Instructions tell say you can turn it off to save power, then just flip the boom to turn it on when you receive a call. Not a good idea for me. Takes too long to verify pairing and connect. No need to. The unit automatically turns off after a while. It wakes up quickly for an incoming call. To make a call, just tap it once. It it doesn't immediately respond, it was asleep, a 2nd tap it's business as usually. The number of functions it can perform in addition to placing or receiving calls depend on your phone. On one phone, I could put a caller on hold, answer another call, join the calls, switch between them or disconnect. On others, you have various features you can use. Without ever turning it off manually, I use it all day, with lots of voice use, on calls or with Google Voice, apps and commands. I can still skip a night or two of charging and still have enough power to make it through the day. Glowing review up to this point. NOW, the "Not So Great" part. As with all Bluetooth Headsets, no matter what the brand, how much you pay, how cool it looks, etc., quality in the reality of everyday common usage, seldom reaches the level of a manufacture's claims of greatness. While the H730 is much better than many BT Headsets, the Noise Cancellation isn't quite what it should be. At the time I purchased mine, the suggested retail price was $92-$93 (about a year ago), but I got a deal and payed somewhere in the neighborhood of $50, shipping included. While it is far superior to many "cheaper" products, the higher price would make you expect a little better noise suppression. Would be great it there was a way to adjust the limiter-compressor. At times, a low level constant broken sound, such as TV audio or other voices get boosted louder than the person I'm talking to. Occasionally, the quality of the audio deteriorates. Simply turning the unit off, then back on again causes it to choose a better channel, giving you much better audio (should have been designed to automatically switch to a better channel on the fly, seamlessly). Most of the time, it works well. However, occasionally callers complain that my voice is garbled, there is too much noise or that they just can't understand me. Don't know that it's the BT at fault, since I have Android on Sprint, which is a foolish combination. Even if I turn the BT off and use the regular handset, there's very seldom much difference. Oh, yes, "the boom!" The boom, which works as the on/off switch, has only one other function: Just to make it look cool. It has nothing to do with the microphone (mike...boom??). I, along with most other buyers sort of assumed that the microphone was extended closer to my mouth by the "boom". Alas, it's not true. It has two mike openings, one at the bottom of the main plastic body and another just above the top of the silver push button. Spreading the mike openings helps with noise suppression (but only in some computer model, which then became fact in the minds of many acoustics engineers). Would have been a much better idea to simply use the extended part as the perfect place for a microphone. Noticed that the current price is lower than the H720, which is almost identical, just fewer features. Priced at anything below $60, this headphone is a bargain and I recommend it. Overall, it's pretty good. At under $60, it's a steal! If you can afford to spend $200 and up for a Bluetooth, do it. If you can't, buy this one. 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like that it works with 2 phones. Only problem is doesn't work very well with the apple iphone 4. When a call comes in on the phone it won't pickup. It answer the call but you can't here there voice in the ear piece. You have to use the phone. It works great with other brands such as lg. Overall I like it. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 very good ordered online, got a confirmed order email.had it shipped to store .it arrived about 3 days before the scheduled time.great value. i paid near 70.00 at best buy for the same item for a christmas gift. motorola quality.headset is lightweight.comfortable to wear all day.good volume. a great battery life.and has a good range. nothing negative about the product or the service from ........ triple W 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great bluetooth for the price. Easy to operate...clear calls...long talk time. Bought this for my husband who works in a noisy work environment and I cannot tell when he is on the bluetooth or directly on his phone when talking with him, it is that clear sounding. I would recommend this model for everyday use. Also, has a quick battery recharge. Our last motorola bluetooth (similar design) lasted 5yrs. - very reliable. 03/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just so so I didn't keep this because it didn't do what I expected. Some of this was my fault because I wanted to use it with cell phone and a bluetooth compatible wired/wireless phone set. It apparently only works with 2 totally unrelated phones. I found it was difficult to keep on my ear and difficult to turn on/off. All in all it wasn't worth the money. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device... Works great. Blocks out all background noise. Functionality is very easy. The flip piece to turn if off and on is not convenient to use, as it is laying against your face. Other than that the item itself is excellent! 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good... Not great! Because there isn't an inner ear piece, it can be worn for a much longer period of time without pain; however, you do have to play with it so it rests in the ear canal - otherwise, it can fall off your ear. I can accept no inner ear piece since I spend a good deal of time on the phone and haven't had a sore ear since purchasing this device. This device gives you plenty of control over the volume - There are two buttons; one for increasing (on top) and one for decreasing (on the bottom). The ear hook is not adjustable but is comfortable. Because the device flips open and close, the hook is attached to the device so it is able to fold close. Again, you have to play with the entire device versus the hook to get it to fit the ear canal. The range absolutely stinks! I have to have the phone in the same room as the bluetooth defeating the purpose of it completely. If I don't, the connection to the phone will drop - Not the call, but the bluetooth will disconnect from the phone forcing me to go to the phone to continue talking or to attempt to reconnect. To be fair, sometimes the device will automatically reconnect once the two devices are in the same room again. The pairing can be a real pain too! Sometimes it takes multiple attempts to connect it which can be very frustrating especially when it says that it is connected, but you can't hear the person on the other end! Since it doesn't cause my ear to ache, the volume is great, and you can flip it closed to conserve the charge, I will more than likely keep this device. All bluetooths have pairing and range issues, but this is the fourth one that I have tried, and it seems to be the best for the price. 10/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as I thought It was a great idea having two phones on one bluetooth BUT it doesn't work as good as I hoped. The number two phone is the problem. The number two phone keeps cutting off and I have to go to my bluetooth setting and restart it. It's a big pain. Then half the time the number two phone is garbled and hard to understand. The number one phone works great but I bought it because I could connect two phone to one bluetooth. I'm dissatisfied with it for the money and I expected more from a Motorola product. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable in ear Motorola makes good products 12/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large and Imposing next to most modern headsets! Steer clear. The overall range is o.k.; however, the bulky size and awkward fit of the device in the ear make this headset a poor design. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor fit This device would not stay on/in my ear. It wouldn't stay on several friends and family members' ears either. I returned it a local store, received a full refund and purchased a different brand which fits very well. 07/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok I have purchased many items from Walmart .com but this blue-tooth really upsets me. I gave it a chance and now its to late to return. I have had many other blue tooth items and this by far was a big bummer. I hope someone from Walmart sees this review and offers me another blue tooth even a different brand. Motorola has been good to me so far but not this time. Don't buy it. Unless this is a lemon I would spend a few more $ a get a better 1. When working outside you cant hear very well and people cant hear you. Any outside noise distorts your voice. Isn't that why you buy this item ? So you can be hands free ? 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not adjustable Ear piece is below ear canal making it difficult to hear even at highest volumn. Returned for refund. 10/23/2012
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.