See All Reviews
Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz
Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 7.3 oz
$10.50
List Price: $11.67
You Save: $1.17 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief! Finally. Using this cream has really helped keep my son's eczema under control. Using it once daily has been fine for him. Sometimes we'll apply twice. The rough patches he once had are gone and it's a rare sight to see him scratch. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Sarna without losing quality and low and behold this is cheaper and I honestly feel it works better. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aveeno Colloidal Eczema Cream I have been using this cream on my sons rashy spots for about a week. He has not been diagnosed with eczema, but we are sure that's what it is. He has had it on and off since he was a few months old. He has patches on the inside of his arms and legs and on his butt that come and go over time. His legs are all cleared up and the rash on his inner arm is about 80% healed. I have been putting it on him in the morning and at night if it got washed off during the day. I think it works for us because it helps him from scratching which stops the rash from getting worse and spreading. I think the price is very high, but I would rather put this on his skin that nasty steroid creams that dry out the skin and make it weaker over time. I had been using the regular Aveeno cream on his rashes and it didn't really do anything. It just had a bunch of silicone in it which does nothing for the itching. The colloidal oatmeal is the magic ingredient. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lotion really works on dry skin. It keeps your skin moist all day (not too moist and it's not greasy at all). Aveeno products are the best! 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best product out there My son has always had extremely dry sky. He is 6 years old. At age 3 his skin got so bad he refused to take a bath because he said the water burns his skin. He would scratch violently, he was covered in scabs and open scratches. I told his doctor he needed to see a dermatologist. She disagreed and told me to use other products, I did for about a year trying different products, which didn't help. When he was 4 I happened to come across Aveeno eczema therapy cream, as well as the Aveeno eczema therapy bath treatment. I fixed him a bath with the treatment and he refused to get in convinced it would only burn. I promised him it wouldn't (hoping it wouldn't be a broken promise). He got in the tub and said "wow mom your right, this makes my skin feel goooood" When he got out i dried him off and put the lotion on him. most lotions burn him as well, this product did not burn him in any way. He is 6 going on 7 and we have been using this product for about 3 years, on a daily basis. His skin is not dry, he doesn't scratch. I have recommended this product many times being a pharmacy technician. My only regret is not buying it sooner. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effective!! I have had eczema all my life. I'm a redhead and have VERY sensitive skin. I finally went to a dermatologist last year and got medications to help. I also started using this aveeno cream!! And I must say it works wonders! It's very gentle on my skin. I love this product and would recommend it to friends!! 05/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It didn't work :( I'm so disappointed in this product. Nearly all the reviews are positive, so I finally had hope that something could help my eczema. While this cream stopped the itching for most of the day, my rash came back bigger and badder than before. I don't want to have to use steroid cream for the rest of my life...Back to the drawing board, I guess. 08/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not help eczema The lotion is nice, but does not work for my eczema. Helps with sort of dry skin but that is about it. Do not waste your money on this if you need something for eczema, it is just moisturizer. 08/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for dry itchy skin!!! I have really fair skin that gets so dry and itchy at times especially in the winter. Just put some of this lotion on when u start to itch and instant relief. Its wonderful after dealing with hydrocortisone lotions for itches and rashes (eczema) so nice to get relief without steroids. Great job Aveeno!! 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasting moisturizer I like the way my skin feels after application and it lasts all day. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional-Lotion I am deployed to Afghanistan and the water that is used to shower with is very hard on my skin. I started getting rashes on my arms, and legs and the regular lotion was just not cutting it. Once I started using Aveeno the affected areas started to heal up right away and the lotion was very soothing to the skin. I would say that this is the best lotion for the money. 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! exceeded my expectations This is a great product that exceeded my expectations. 06/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells like dog needing a bath - NOT no fragrance Yes, it moisturizes, but it feels sticky when I put it on, but worst of all, it smells like when you pet a dog that is Badly in need of a bath & your hands stink afterward. I tried to keep an open mind and re-tried using it about 4 times, but I can't stand the smell. (BTW, I have loved other Aveeno products, and have psoriasis, so I tried this) 04/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ineffective I bought this creme for my face. Cold weather has caused dry and burning skin. So far, there's absolutely no improvement. It's not really like a cream; it's more like a thick jell. It does not soak into the skin; it remains sticky, so you can't wear it under makeup. It might work okay for other parts of the body, but there's still the sticky issue. 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hand cream on market I don't have eczema, but I have pretty dry hands. I've tried LOTS of creams over the years and nothing beats this stuff. I have a tube in the family room for when I'm watching TV, and a tube on my nightstand to apply some before pulling up the covers. Keeps my hands looking pretty good. If you have a similar problem, do try this amazing cream. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It actually works! I've had dry patches on my arms for several years, made worse during the winter. I tried other lotions, but nothing worked. Aveeno's Eczema Therapy lotion worked within days of using it. Now, after every shower, I apply to my arms (my "problem" area) and my skin is left soft and moisturized. I no longer have the dry, flaky, itchy, red patches! Thank you, Aveeno! 02/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have some kind of eczema on my face in the t zone area. I've had this problem for many years. I've been to different doctors and spent lots of money on lots of medications and over the counter creams, serums and lotions that did not work. My skin would get very red, and flakey . I've been living with this for about 6 years now. The only thing that has worked is Aveeno eczema therapy lotion. I used it twice a day and under my make up. It is the only thing that has worked in 5 years! I am so happy with this product!! I just love it!!! Thank you Aveeno! 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eczema Life Saver Brought this Lotion last week and it is fantastic!! This product is the best skin for my Eczema. I used to itch so bad that welts will appear on my skin after a Shower. 3 days later, my skin is fully moisturized and itch-free. So smooth and quick healing. Thank You for this great product Aveeno!! The perfect Lotion for Wintry dry skin. 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing First OTC product that I have used that works on the eczema on my face. I had not flaking in the first 24 hours. Wow I love this product. 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Has certainly helped my baby's dry skin while not causing a rash. 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my skin My skin was breaking out badly, I was aging fast and i'm only 20! The dermatologist told me my skin was not holding moisture properly and since i've had eczema since I was a baby I wasn't surprised by what she told me. I tried using higher end products that was ment to "hydrate" and moisturize but all it did was irritate my skin. Then I did my research found this cream, and wow every single thing on my face and cleared up! I've been using this product for 8 months now and my face hasn't has any eczema breakout, no pimples related to hydration issues nothing!! Its been the best thing that has kept my face clear, smooth and very moisturized! Please never discontinue this product, I would definitely recommend! My only suggestion is if you could make the bottles bigger! To last longer 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I am turning 40. I have had a history of eczema. In desperation, I walked into a store and was looking for an affordable solution. Aveeno worked. Clap, clap. Wow! 11/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, something that works! I have discovered within the past 6 months Aveeno for Eczema for my awful skin. I have used many, many products, both Rx and OTC but this product is remarkable! In my entire life (64 years so far) I have never experienced a product that works so well for my skin. It is no longer dry and cold and sandpapery. It’s moist and soft to the touch even at the end of the day. It’s remarkable. I have had ichthyosis all my life and now also have psoriasis, not eczema, put I’m not splitting hairs about that. So happy to have found something that is so helpful and affordable. 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Aveeno Eczema Lotion I don't have eczema but I do have dry skin and this lotion is soothing, but not greasy. I love it. It doesn't make me itch and I have sensitive skin. 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word HEALING. I am on my second tube of Aveeno Exzema Therapy lotion and I am so pleased it is the only one I will ever use again. I am 71 and I get constant comments on my skin! I developed eczema on my scalp above my forehead in recent years and I rub a small amount of the lotion into my scalp every night before going to bed and the eczema and itch are gone!!!!! Thank you Aveeno!! 10/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing - You Must Try This ! My dermatologist gave me a free sample of this product. He told me that the prescription salve that was prescribed by another doctor actually had some negative side affects on my skin. This product is amazing but you will only know for sure if you try it. The results were immediate, and the product is much MORE effective than the prescription salve that I was using. My wife and I have been using Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion for years and absolutely love it. My skin needs just a little extra help and the Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream is the answer! 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesum for dry skin and eczema kids Really a good product 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eczema Therapy I had in 20 Years! I always had eczema ever since I was a baby. And the only product that helps my dry skin is Aveeno. I stop using it after my eczema stop appearing and I was eczema free for five years, however I move down south and I believe the heat has cause my eczema to return. Once I saw the dry skin I quickly bought this product and utilized it. Thank you Aveeno for being my favorite skin product for the pass 20 years of my life. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! cooling and takes care of my itch! 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well Works well using it for last 6 months for every day. 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing cream I had a break out of eczema on my hands, this product worked better than any I have tried. 05/27/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:03:28.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_15611014, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 459 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp