Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST concealer for the price paid. This product blew my mind! I bought it as an alternative to Kat Von D's tattoo concealer ($20 for a half ounce). First of all, the price can not be beat. It was only $6 for a decently sized tube. The texture is great. I love the fact that it's so opaque. After applying the concealer pen, then following up with the concealer tube my tattoo was gone. Funny thing is I also bought the Welcome Matte translucent powder for myself not knowing that it was the 3rd step of the Glamoflauge application. I would strongly recommend this to anyone trying to conceal a tattoo, dark or light, and acne scarring, or birthmarks. It's very workable and your coverage is phenomenal. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small tattoo coverup I bought this for small tattoos on my wrists because I cannot have them showing at my job. Covers & Blends great! Black tattoos are virtually invisible with only 2 coats... Pic: I have Identical stars on both my wrists. I covered 1 wrist with product and left the other... (Shine is because it's still a little wet) 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great concealer, color is perfect, not too dry or oily. Use a very small amount for best results. Was so impressed I bought one for a friend! 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little goes a long, long way This concealer tube contains so much product; you'll never run out since you only need a small dab to cover any area. This works great for blemishes and is somewhat moisturizing to the face (as opposed to Maybelline's Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer, which is a bit more drying to the skin). This can be used as an undereye concealer for someone who has slight to moderate dark circles. If you have extremely dark undereye circles, I suggest trying Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer since the Glamoflauge tends to crease a little under the eye and is not as opaque and long-lasting as the Maybelline one. The concealer pencil is also nice. It's creamy but too stiff to use under the eye (but will work on blemishes) so I use it very lightly over my lips as a nude lipstick/stain and it stays very well. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concealer Ever! I am a light medium and got medium, perfect. I have one raised bright red spot(right between my eyes) that nothing has been able to cover, most show it up more. This tiny pencil that comes with this kit is perfect for that, really perfect. The tube is great for under the eyes as well as the corners of my eyes where I get a little red from tearing due to sensitive eyes. This doesn't settle into or show up fine lines, love it. Regardless of price, this is absolutely the best concealer I have ever used, love it and hope you continue to carry it, will be my go to from now on. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible concealer! I bought Glamoflauge during a last-minute Wal-Mart run, pre-vaca, knowing I was short on my $$$$ specialty store concealer. Not being in the demographic that Hard Candy aims for, Lol, I didn't have high hopes. I'm always searching for a Holy Grail cover though, and if this isn't it, it's darn close! Time has left me 'sun spots', a few scars + DARK eye circles that never cover well. So, I took the 'Glam' to Vegas, used it all week & LOVED it! This is a heavy/opaque cream, with almost medical grade coverage- but it feels light & when applied well, gives a seamless look. I even found, if I used a primer 1st, I didn't need foundation, just loose powder! I was in Vegas, going out at night-even renewing my vows! Never before would I have done that without a full face of foundation. I had many pics taken-and even though they were at night, with flash, there were no shiny areas or weird discolored spots, just good skin. It lasted the entire night, even through tears, and patting off tears with tissue! I also used it as leg make-up that night, by blending it with skin lotion, plus highlighting cream. Then I smoothed it on my arms/legs, & allowed it to dry fully before dressing. I wore an ivory dress, and not a bit of make-up ended up on it. Glamoflauge is one of the best concealers I've ever used, and I'll use it from now on....I've tried it ALL-from $1 sticks, to $75 palettes, & this is in my top 3. I do have hints: Hard Candy is marketed for teens and younger women.. but I think this is too heavy for a fresh face. Young skin doesn't often need this much coverage...but if you try it, here's what I've learned using it for a bit. First, start with a clean face & apply a mattifying primer if you get oily. Everyone should use a primer, it smooths the skin & make-up glides on & stays on. Squeeze some Glam out-I use cleaned out compacts for containers, they seal, and extra doesn't dry out. Then, cover the areas you want gone with the accompanying pencil, don't go past what you want to cover-lightly smooth the creamy cover over your spot with a clean finger or sponge. Next, using a concealer brush,(one with good tight bristles & a small brush head) dab a teeny bit of Glam over the penciled areas. Gently dab over the area again with your finger, until it's blended & covered-do this a few times, in light layers, if you need more coverage. I think all that's required after concealing is a good powder application, but if you feel like you need foundation, the Glam is a great base for a tinted moisturizer, like it was a lovely leg make-up. Blend a few drops with a bit of oil-free, light, face lotion or sunscreen, and, if you want a little 'flash' for night, add a bit of highlighting powder or luminizing cream, even a bit of shimmery gold eyeshadow-to the mix. Adjust as needed, then smooth on with your fingers or a foundation brush, then blend really well with a sponge. Finish by dusting matte loose powder over any shiny areas, leave the rest bare or barely powdered-it's a beautiful look. So, to make my looong review short-I love this fabulous concealer, and have found that it can be very versatile......I highly recommend it! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!! Ok so I've only use this product for 3 or 4 days so far. I was a little skeptical because of some of the poor reviews I read but I figured $6 wasn't going to hurt me to find out on my own. I'm always looking for a concealer to hide all of my blemishes, I really only have a bunch of scars and dark marks from acne in my past. My scars are pretty bad and I'm really insecure about it so I've spent so much money looking for something that covers well. The coverage is all day, when I look super super close I do not see any caking. If I look really close I can tell I'm wearing makeup but it isn't any more noticeable then anyother expensive makeup would be. I use the medium color because I am not super white, I would suggest medium if you have a little color. If you are super light then the light color is probably best. As long as you make sure to wash your face good because this makeup maybe a little difficult to fully get off since it lasts all day your in good hands. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works miracles , it even hid a dark tattoo on my arm, would cover the darkest blemishes with ease I definetly recommend this concealer 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this concealer. It's easy to use but I must remember that a little bit goes a long way..which is a good thing. It took me some time to adjust the amount needed. I highly recommend this product. 12/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over all as a concealer this stuff is great, a bit oily for my liking. (If you have acne prone skin avoid the first 2 ingredients are oil and more oil!) Though this is not what I bought it for. On the package it lists that as a "heavy duty" concealer it also covers tattoos and this is why I needed this product. The directions state outline and fill in your tattoo with the pencil (that feels oily and tip crumbles apart after you have sharpened it the first time) then apply concealer. Allow to dry between coats, may take 2-3 coats to cover. Problem is first coat wouldn't dry even if it was a very thin coat. It needed a very thick coat to cover my tattoo which wasn't very dark to begin with and just left a big oily feeling blob on my skin that even when dusted with powder to help set rubbed off on anything that came near it... I tried to apply it in several different ways really wanting to give it a chance but over all am better off spending the $40 for real tattoo concealing makeup... But what did I expect for $6..... 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have scars and rosacea and this is it!!!!! My skin is changing with age and the old standbys don't work anymore. I've tried the most expensive Elizabeth Arden and all the minerals but this is finally the one that works. Serious coverage without caking or clown-look. And right out of WalMart...what could be better! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. Covers well. Lasts all day. A little goes a long way. My daughter told me about this product; she has her own and she loves it! You will love it too! 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good concealer for blemishes Color (Medium) seems a bit yellowish on. Also appears a bit shiny when used under eye but otherwise works really good on blemishes/red spots. 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good concealer if you have acne scarring... This concealer is a very thick, heavy concealer so I dont use much but if I have a breakout it covers very well. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goood product!! this is a verry good product,it just works as good as the kat von d concealer! And the price is wonderful u get a whole lot in the package and a lil goes a looong way..!!! 09/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow color. Very good coverage but color is a heavily yellow color making it unwearable. 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little of this goes a long way---you dont need a lot and its very cheap.Blends easier if its smudged on. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING product! I rarely post reviews, but this one I felt was an absolute must. A quick “about me”: I’m in my mid-20s and suffered with cystic acne for a 3 years. It has left me with awful redness and scars (marks and indented). I’ve been playing around with different ways to do my makeup + this little gem is the greatest I’ve come up with! I use a very small amount on my whole face as concealer and it DOESNT look cakey (which has been a problem for me with everything else.) It does an amazing job!!!!!!! First I use L'Oreal Studio Secrets Professional Primer, Anti-Redness to help tone down the redness and then I apply Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer. The best coverage is when I use my brush (Sonia Kashuk Kashuk Tools Synthetic Flat Top Multipurpose Brush) with it, instead of my fingers. AMAZING PRODUCT, especially for those with scarring!!!! (S/N: doesn’t completely mask my deep scars, but greatly helps!) Best concealer/“foundation” I have ever used!!!!! AND they don't test on animals, I'm in love! 03/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used to use the Revlon Photoready Concealer stick and although I liked that, it's SO expensive and doesn't last very long. I heard good things about the Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer and I am really glad that I gave it a shot. Not only is it almost half the price of the Revlon one but it works so much better. My dark circles are awful awful and this covers them unbelievably well. It's amazing on my acne scars too. I don't have to use as much foundation cause this covers the majority of it which is awesome. A little goes a long way with this product and one tube will last you a long time. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have horrible circles. This product is thee best coverage for my dark circles. For only $6! I use a tiny bit and pat it onto the darker spots under my eyes and it works great for me. I'd definitely compare it to more expensive department store brands. Love it ! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coverage This is a fantastic concealer that offers great full coverage. Can also be used as a foundation. In order to do so, use with a damp make up sponge and apply lightly. The tube is a very generouse size and will last forever. 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice coverage Nice coverage, goes on well, I bought it in "medium" and it's a little yellowish so that might not work for everyone. However, I find that one you buff it in to your skin real good (use a buffing brush!) it blends right in and the yellow is hardly noticeable. It does provide great coverage for all my acne scars! 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where did my dark circles go? I have the most horrible case of dark circles ever. Ever since I was in middle school, people always asked me if I was sick or didn't have enough sleep. I admit that I did not have the best sleep on some nights, but it wasn't all the time. After hearing many reviews about this product, I purchased it right away. The amount included in one tube is MORE THAN ENOUGH. I know I am getting my money's worth. I really like the concealer pencil. After filling in my eyebrows, I use the pencil around my brows to fix it up, then I blend the concealer in. It's great! 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing value This product is amazing! I have been searching for a product to cover my hereditary under eye dark circles and this works wonders. You only need the smallest amount of product to cover the darkest of blemishes/circles! Every other product I used either didn't have enough pigment to actually be effective or was too thick to blend. I also have sensitive skin and this product neither irritated nor burned my under eye skin. All-in-all AMAZING!!! Especially for only $6!! Already convinced my friend to buy it!! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!!! Heavy duty concealer, I only use it for contouring and I love it!!!! 03/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it I have super dark circles under my eyes, so I was in need of concealer that would provide coverage at a reasonable price. After watching countless reviews on YouTube, I figured this would be the product for me. I have loved it since the moment it arrived, and a little goes a long way. Very happy with my purchase :) 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it. It works pretty well. It covers well and does last. You need to use very little. Spreads well. 10/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by :( Wanted to like this product! Before I start, let me just tell you my name is Kaitlan and I am 14 with lots of redness and pimples :( I heard so MANY great reviews about this concealer. Before I bought this at Walmart, I was warned by many people that this settles in fine lines and has limited shades. IF YOU ARE GOING TO BUY THIS, DO NOT IGNORE WHAT I AM GOING TO SAY IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN OR AGING SKIN, DO. NOT. BUY! HARD CANDY HAS LIMITED SHADES, SO IF YOUR SKIN TONES DO NOT FIT INTO ANY OF THEIR SHADES, STAY AWAY! Let's start with Cons first: -VERY greasy. If you have oily skin (im only dry on my nose.. weird!)like me, you know what it feels like to have that gross, sweaty, oily, feeling on your face. Imagine doubling that.. Thats what Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer feels like :( -Coverage is okay. It doesnt cover up tattoos like it says, doesn't cover acne scars, just SMALL blemishes. -Consistency: I thought it was going to be more creamier. More thicker. But its really liquid and the product spilled a couple of times :( -It doesnt last long. It goes on for 30 minutes max, until it wipes clean off. -Made with LANOLIN OIL and PETROLATUM (mineral oil). They are both known to clog pores and create breakouts! Pros: -Doesn't clog pores (for me) -Doesn't test on animals -Cute packaging -VERY cheap! :) Great for the girls who want to save some money Overall, it's not good. I wouldn't recommend it, but its different for everyone. Hope I helped! :) 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Was kind of hesitant about buying this, but it's lasted me so long and covers up all redness and undereye circles. The amount of product you get is great for the price. I will definitely be buying this again!!! :) 11/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by long lasting It covers tattoos well, just don't get it on your clothes...it won't come off. 04/07/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:53:29.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_15599852, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 84 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp