See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome tent light We use head lamps, lanterns and flash lights when we go camping, so when I saw this light I thought it was a little superfluous but I'm so happy I got it. If you don't mind the blue tinge of an LED as your primary light source these are great tent lights. It comes attached to a caribiener so it just hooks on to the top of your tent. You don't have to worry about knocking it over or adjusting it. It gives a nice overall light to a large tent. Just be careful when your transporting it because it's 2 parts (the center comes out). 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FIND!!!! I cannot say one bad thing about this light! It is exactly what I was looking for without spending $20 or more on a lantern. I use it in my 6 person tent and it lights very well, although I would prefer a bit more light due to the size of the tent, so I am going to get another one as well, which is still less than $15. You can use these anywhere really and they can hang too which is why I wanted this one so I could hang it in the tent, but you can hang it anywhere in the house really or where ever you need some extra light. Helpful tip: Since the hanger part comes detached I simply hot glued it to the base so I would not lose the hanger, worked great and now it is 1 unit. You cannot beat the price and you will LOVE this one! 05/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY bright little light We have a loop at the top of our tent to hang a light. We bought this little light and its serioulsy a great deal for the price! It is VERY bright. We have a 4 person tent and it lights our tent up very brightly. If you are wanting a dim light for your tent, this is not it. Its easy to turn off and on and it does not drain the batteries like crazy. We have been camping twice now (for 2 nights each) and havent replaced the batteries yet. The only small complaint I have is that the light itself is 2 pieces, the piece it hangs from is not attached. This doesn't cause any problems hanging the light, its just a pain to keep track of both pieces. All in all, great light for the money. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great inexpensive light I bought this for camping a few years ago and it is still in use today. Puts out very good amount of light. I like that I can hang it from a loop or tuck it into a gear loft. It is flat and lightweight. I baby it when packing it because I don't want my other gear to smash it. I also take the batteries out when in storage because of the push button on/off that might accidentally get switched on without my knowledge. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lights!! I bought 2 of these lights and I only had to use one. We have an 8 person tent and one of these lights lit up the entire tent. They are very bright and I would recommend them to everyone. We hung the other one in a tree and the path it made was unbelievable! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very bright Great light. Easy to use. We'll probably get some more to hang in our shed. Lights up our whole 8x10 tent great. If you don't want to lose the little hanging piece, just hot glue one side (make sure you can still twist it to get batteries out - if you can't, you glued the wrong side so pick it off and try again). 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright, low cost light These tent lights are a fantastic deal for the price! I bought two for $4 each and they each put out about a third to half the light that a conventional lantern does. I bought these for use as emergency lighting in my house because we lose power frequently. One by itself can provide enough light to read by or light a large room well enough to work in. Hanging it from the ceiling projects light throughout the room and replaces lanterns, floodlights or candles. The packaging claims that this light has a lumen rating of 34 and I think that is accurate. The only negative aspect of the whole piece is that it's not very sturdy. It could easily be broken and the fact that the hangar piece doesn't lock into the ring is a little frustrating but four $4, I can't complain. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small size, lightweight, lots of light. Good value! 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice light Used this light for a weekend camping trip.It's very bright and serves it's purpose.If you use a tent it's a perfect light. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy, good lighting. It comes in two pieces so I used a plastic zip lock to keep the 2 pieces together and had no problems. : ) 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! I read all the reviews on here and decided that this would be a great purchase, and it was! However, I am glad that I tested out the light before we went on our camping trip because the on/off switch did not work. I took it back and got another one and it works great! I also purchased extra batteries just in case (it comes with batteries) but I did not have to use them! I used it for 3 nights. Great price for this light, considering it comes with the batteries too!! I would highly recommend this!!! 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the coolest little lights! These are the coolest little lights! When my son walked up and saw it he commented that it looked like a tiny alien ship when it's all lit up! lol Anyways, they are a great buy for the price. I know a few people on this review had an issue with them, but I would say that is the exception rather than the average experience. I saw them when we went camping with some friends a few weeks ago and thot they were awesome! They light up a pretty good area with nice cool blue light. Great for reading or your tent or hanging in a cloth gazebo. They go a pretty long time with the batteries that come with it, but would have a back up set just to be sure. For the price, $6.88, they are hard to beat and you can afford to buy several! I also noticed that they don't seem to draw the bugs into the tent or around the light when you hang it outside. I am not saying that they absolutely WONT draw bugs, just that it wasn't my experience. So that's a big plus, especially when you are trying to get in your tent and the light is on...you don't have a bunch of bugs waiting to fly it! lol Anyways! I totally love them, easy to use and work. The on/off switch is kinda easy to turn on, so when you are traveling with it...maybe take the batteries out or one guy said he cut the plastic dome out of the packaging material and used it as a cover and taped it in place! Pretty smart, so I thought I'd pass that on too. There are so many cool gadgets to buy in the store, but many of them aren't all they are cracked up to be when you are actually camping. This item is definitely one that you will be glad you bought. PS. They come with a hanging device and a clip for easy hanging. Try it! You will Love it! Kristi - The Smoky Mountain Camper 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great during recent power outage This light really puts out some light. Don't forget to remove batteries when not in use. I broke it out during a recent power outage and the 4 AA batteries were all corroded and needed replacement. The button can be easily turned on by accident if you have it stored in a camp box. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright light First, do not have it turned toward your face when you first turn it on, LOL, very nice bright light. We use it for camping, but, also in our home for bad weather. I keep flashlights ready and easy to find in the dark for when the power goes off. They do OK as they can sit pointing toward the white ceiling and give off reflected light. This works really great with it's included hanger as it can easy clip onto a ceiling light of maybe a ceiling fan light fixture. Works much better than a flashlight filling a larger area with brighter light. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gadget! You can easily get distracted with all of the "new" gadgets available for camping, and a lot of them just aren't as useful as they proclaim. This is not one of them! Light is bright and comes with a carbiner to hang inside the tent. It gets the job done nicely and is very easy to use. As others have said, there are two pieces to this light. I just cut open the package along the top and put it back in the package for storage/transport. Keeps both pieces together and prevents extra battery drain from bumping the push-button switch. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it. The online price trumped the in-store price by far, and the product does exactly what it says it will. Some of the best money you will spend on your camping gear. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta gave when you camp "with stuff" I bought it on a whim, but Im a believer! I have alot of "stuff" that I keep in my tent when I camp, so having this light is wonderful! I have a 10 X 18 tent and it lights it up great. It also leaves both hands free when Im digging thru a bag to find things. I liked it so well, I bought one for all my kids tents too! Pretty awesome little product. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light. Just bought this light after seeing it in the store several times. Was ready to buy it at shelf price. Saw the lower online price while searching for a new tent. Went to store and they price matched, so I bought the light. Just got it home, put the included batteries in and turned it on. Very bright light. Lights up the inside of our 9'x8' four person tent very well and will probably do the same for our 11'x9' six person tent also. The lower price was great but this would be a good choice even at regular price. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight, handy, slim and BRIGHT! This light is so bright, I should warn you you shouldn't look straight at it. It looks like a little flying saucer with all the crazy bright lights... I like that it's lightweight, and it's slim so you are less likely to bang your head on it inside your tent, and usage is very very simple and self explanatory. The only think I would've liked better, is if the LED bulbs had less of a bluish whitish tinge. I know that white/blue light is generally brighter and that it is a standard color for LED lights... but I must say that it falls short compared to oldschool lanterns in terms of the warm, comforting glow. Think it would be cool if they started selling a warm-tone LED option. Regardless, I highly recommend this product. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Worked Well Batteries came with, plus it served well. Great Value. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cAMPING light. Could be better if a control to dim.. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tent Light A great light, very bright at a great price. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product I bought this for my camping trip last time, it was bright and worth what I paid for. I bought like 4 more for my next camping trip, I am even sending some back home, we have problems with power and this is great product to illuminate your working space. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by liked it! I bought this item on sale and was I pleased! I had seen the item in the store many times and thought it was interesting. When I caught a sale, I jumped on it! The light is very soft and gentle. It is not a light that you are going to hang from the top of the tent and be able to read a book with. Also, the general color of the light tends to be somewhat on the bluish hue since it's LED. Didn't find that a problem. Ii is a good enough light for general tent use. The light even came with its' own set of batteries! There is a clip to hold it to the hook you have at the top of the tent. If you have the kind of tent where you cant stand upright in it, this might not be OK for you as you don't really have the space above you to hang it. Figure out where you would realistically put it before you get one. Have only used it on one 3 day camping trip, so I can't honestly say from experience that it will last for a long time, but it seems reasonably well made for the price. I'm already thinking if I can use one or more around the house, such as in a closet?? 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money! Great product for the price. Lit up our whole tent at night and made it easy to see. Batteries lasted a long time too. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The camping light is very bright will be perfect when camping out in the dark. It was a nice gift for free when you buy the XL 3 room tent for 10 people thanx walmart 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought one of these in the summer and it worked great in the tent so i ordered another one for my daughter for christmas 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light for emergencies Ordered eight as "awards" for young Scouts. They loved them. The lights come with batteries, which makes the value even better. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product; I am the Cub Scout leader for my Pack and all of my parents got one for their tent and loved it also. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing little light! This light works amazing! And for $4 it is a steal! I took other reviewers advice and used a hot glue gun to glue the hanger piece to the light. Very easy to do and well worth it so as not to loose it. 10/11/2011
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp